No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
A great selection of breakfast temptations,very attentive dining room staff.
Nice to relax in the pool after a hard days sightseeing!

Reviewed by
andrew f

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

That's a quite good hotel.
I like this hotel.The breakfast was much over the expectation.Well done!!!

Reviewed by
dan m

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, but do not go for the spa!!!!
Lovely welcome never met such lovely staff, beautiful building and decoration , the room was really clean and welcoming. But tha spa if you can call it that was awful, a really tiny pool with no Jacuzzi, only one of the heated chairs was working and there was no where to sit at all, some people had took what few chairs there was and sat outside , when I asked if they had any more chairs the answer was no. We stayed 20 mins and then left. I do tend to book a hotel on the standard of the spa but, dear me!!! Apart from that , lovely.

Reviewed by
S Moss

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely retreat
This hotel was fully booked but it did not matter, the layout of the hotel made it feel like you had privacy when you need it.

Reviewed by
B Davis

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel

Reviewed by
T ELLIS

From hawarden, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent time spent here, great location for visiting Stratford and Warwick

Reviewed by
jane h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
T Kay

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chill out weekend near Warwick
The room we were allocated on arrival had dirt on the floor, the duver cover and a pillow case dirty and the room phone covered in dust. However reception referred this to the housekeeping manager Jean, whose customer service was superb, she arranged to transfer us to another room, which was of the quality we had encountered before at Chesford Grange and provided us with complimentary drinks. Thank you Jean. The rest of the stay was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel worth a visit
Stopped off at the Grange for one night on our way to Birmingham.
Unfortunately we didn't arrive until 9.30pm due to traffic so only had 10minutes in the pool. Admittedly it's not a big pool but fine for relaxing. The steam room pool side was good.
There is a gym there which had what most people need - treadmills, cross trainers, machine and free weights.
The breakfast was very good with plenty to choose and the staff made us feel very welcome.
There is a nice terrace and garden beyond the bar.
I would go back again and recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a relaxing weekend away.

Reviewed by
Ed O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next