No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot room, too cold food
Chesford grange is a little odd, the photo looks lovely, picturesque country house, which yes is there but surrounded by awful extensions which reminded me if sheltered housing for the elderly. Bar had no atmosphere and again reminded me of a elderly housing lounge. Outside space was pretty if you just looked at the one section, not all round. Room was far to warm! It was a very hot night but even with air con and fan it was unbearable. Breakfast was nicely cooked but only lukewarm, the whole cooked section was just going cold and we ate about 9.30 wouldn't liked to have tried it later! On the whole a disappointment after lovely photos.

Reviewed by
E Stott

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good value for money. Room excellent. Dinner ok.. Breakfast terrible

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we were told dining room fully booked and we would have to eat in bar,rather limited menu though.Bar area dominated by two large televisions,chose to sit outside but tables dirty and wobbly on grass.

Reviewed by
Terence Belshaw

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food warm!! not hot

Reviewed by
DEREK BROWN

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a great position for visiting Leamington Spa and Warwick.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory stay
My boyfriend and I stayed on Saturday 6th July for one night. We booked it last minute, which was straight forward. The hotel itself was nice and comfortable. Although it would be beneficial for them to build in air con. The room was very hot and stuffy. The bed was comfortable and both myself and boyfriend had a good nights sleep. The place where the hotel was located was a nice area and was only a short drive to Warwick. We sampled the pool area which was of a normal standard and we enjoyed our swim. The changing rooms were a little unclean so had a shower back in the room. The next morning we had breakfast, which was average. The staff were polite and helpful, even though we didn't interact with anybody whilst there.
Overall the experience was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Warrington , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but didnt get the right room
I booked a family room hoping to have some extra space and at leat 2 beds as I was travelling with my mum, when we went to our room 252 we just had a double bed. There was nothing wow about the room even though we paid £90 per nigh.
I tried emailing th hotel on two occations to book some treatments without a responce. When we arrived they where completely booked up. The swimming pool was tiny considering the size of the hotel.
I was disapointed really.

Reviewed by
s cohen-lunn

From crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
A great selection of breakfast temptations,very attentive dining room staff.
Nice to relax in the pool after a hard days sightseeing!

Reviewed by
andrew f

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

That's a quite good hotel.
I like this hotel.The breakfast was much over the expectation.Well done!!!

Reviewed by
dan m

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next