No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Ideal for a long weekend.
Staff friendly.
Nice rooms.

Reviewed by
C Morton

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
From the reception we got when we arrived to when we left was great so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff from reception, bar, restaurant was first class. Food very good plenty of choices at breakfast. Room was very clean and very nice and the welcome on the tv was a nice touch. Already recommended the Hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
Elaine Scarborough

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Viisiting Royal Leamington Spa
Ideally located for visitng Leamington. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Would book again if in the area.

Reviewed by
J King

From Orpington, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chesford Grange July 2013
This hotel is set in beautiful grounds and very well presented. The staff were very friendly and overall it was a very pleasant stay. Two small areas that need looking at were the remote control in the bedroom had no back on to keep the batteries in place. The food in the restaurant was very good except the fishcakes, which were either deep fat fried or left in the oven too long as the outer coating was rock solid.

Reviewed by
Donna Quinlan

From Borehamwood, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot room, too cold food
Chesford grange is a little odd, the photo looks lovely, picturesque country house, which yes is there but surrounded by awful extensions which reminded me if sheltered housing for the elderly. Bar had no atmosphere and again reminded me of a elderly housing lounge. Outside space was pretty if you just looked at the one section, not all round. Room was far to warm! It was a very hot night but even with air con and fan it was unbearable. Breakfast was nicely cooked but only lukewarm, the whole cooked section was just going cold and we ate about 9.30 wouldn't liked to have tried it later! On the whole a disappointment after lovely photos.

Reviewed by
E Stott

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good value for money. Room excellent. Dinner ok.. Breakfast terrible

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we were told dining room fully booked and we would have to eat in bar,rather limited menu though.Bar area dominated by two large televisions,chose to sit outside but tables dirty and wobbly on grass.

Reviewed by
Terence Belshaw

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food warm!! not hot

Reviewed by
DEREK BROWN

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a great position for visiting Leamington Spa and Warwick.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory stay
My boyfriend and I stayed on Saturday 6th July for one night. We booked it last minute, which was straight forward. The hotel itself was nice and comfortable. Although it would be beneficial for them to build in air con. The room was very hot and stuffy. The bed was comfortable and both myself and boyfriend had a good nights sleep. The place where the hotel was located was a nice area and was only a short drive to Warwick. We sampled the pool area which was of a normal standard and we enjoyed our swim. The changing rooms were a little unclean so had a shower back in the room. The next morning we had breakfast, which was average. The staff were polite and helpful, even though we didn't interact with anybody whilst there.
Overall the experience was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Warrington , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next