No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, very good room, good dinner and breakfast. Nice grounds and leisure facilities were good. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
David B

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel shame about the parking
our first experience of Q hotels was an enjoyable week end, the staff very helpful and polite. the only fault I have is after an evening out on returning to the hotel I found the car park was full so was forced to park some distance from the hotel reception. this meant a considerable walk in the rain to the hotel entrance as I could see any access to the hotel from this car park.

Reviewed by
michael s

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting stay
The hotel was generally fine for a very short stay. We did move room as the first one had wasps stuck in a light fitting above the bed and my wife hates wasps. The hotel housekeeping couldn't remove them easily, so we were moved to another similar room. The hotel was larger than expected and more business/conference orientated than the website pictures suggested.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Stoneleigh Park.

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good value for money

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Wareham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did not go as my wife was unwell
did not go as my wife was unwel

Reviewed by
J Weston

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
For the price the room was good but unfortunately the night we were there we ordered room service which we did find very slow! Apart from this a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant break
This is a very clean and modern hotel without too much insincere pampering. The spa was lovely and the breakfast was full and well organised. Car parking was full on arrival until we realised there was a large car park a little walk away. This was not easy to see in the dark. Check in and check out was easy . Room service was excellent.
I did not like to see crowds of young smokers outside the hotel entrance and think this should be discouraged at night. The only other quibble I had was that the bathroom door needed a stop on it to prevent it banging into the china sink when opened but this is very minor. Overall the stay was extremely comfortable safe and easy and was relatively good value for money. If I return to this area I would stay at chesford grange again. I have stayed there three times in the last six years.

Reviewed by
vanessa g

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bedroom was clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a bit on the small side.
Breakfast overall was good with a varied selection of cereals, fresh fruit etc.. although the cooked food could have been hotter.
Standard of evening meal was also good, but a little on the pricey side. Far better value for money was a small pub in Leek Wooten just a couple of miles down the road which we went to on our first night which was excellent.

Reviewed by
John C

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
What a find this hotel was. We have always been impressed with Q Hotels, and this one more than lived up to expectations. We will be back!

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Orpington, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next