Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4

Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Price From 223.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jade D

  • July 2014

Not a 4* hotel

I went here for a conference and expected the hotel to be much better than it was.

Staff service was good most of the time. For the conference we were well catered for.

  • John Roberts

  • June 2014

Excellent experience

I was visiting for a business conference.

All the facilities were excellent, location great, food excellent, and staff most friendly and helpful.

  • Michael F

  • May 2014

Excellent room but restaraunt a bit impersonal

Lovely room with everything expected for a comfortable.

Only downside was the restaraunt. We were a couple and whilst tables used were by window we were in huge room most of which was empty: we would have been better eating in bar area. Main courses were fine indeed my ribeye was excellent but desert was lousy - convinced the bread and butter pudding had been nuked in microwave and creme anglais was basic custard. Good wines. Overall a pleasant stay and all staff were pleasant.

  • Jackie

  • May 2014

good place for a night away

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

A little expensive for where it is but food was very nice in the restaurant. Only problem was that my partner could not get into the spa as we were told we could not just drop in as we were told it had to be booked.

  • Ben W

  • May 2014

Don't stay in room 25 it is very a dated and noisy room

My wife and I stayed here after attending a wedding in Leamington Spa and as it was more expensive than the Holiday Inn and we thought we were in for a treat.

Unfortunately not!!, The room was very dated and small, not at all like any of the photos on this website, and did not feel up to the standard of other Q hotels I have stayed in. It was also very warm from having the sun on it all day with a stand alone air conditioning unit and hose in the corner of room, for which you had to wheel it over from one end of the room to the other to put the extractor hose out of the window. We were unable to open the windows during the night because there was a very noisy industrial extractor right outside out bedroom window.

I did complain to the reception staff as I left but they didn't seem interested, or to care. This booking was made 4 months in advance, so expected better.

  • Ian L

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel in a quiet setting

Large sized room with good quality fixtures and fittings.

Very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean, nice to have a clean, fresh shower curtain too. Lighting excellent, fridge a most welcome addition. A pleasant 2 night stay, must try the Spa next time.

  • P Louis

  • April 2014

4 Night stay

Excellent

  • Michelle Taylor

  • March 2014

Hotel Review

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • G Thurston

  • March 2014

Expected better

Bathroom floor tiles cracked and moved.

Food expensive. Room service arrived without everything described on menu. TV - poor quality picture.

  • Christine T

  • March 2014

Good quality hotel in pleasant country setting.

Helpful and friendly service. Rooms well appointed, comfortable beds, plenty of wardrobe space, good sized bathroom. All very clean and well maintained. Swimming pool and gym of good standard. Would be happy to stay again.