Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels


Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Price From 193.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael F

  • May 2014

Excellent room but restaraunt a bit impersonal

Lovely room with everything expected for a comfortable.

Only downside was the restaraunt. We were a couple and whilst tables used were by window we were in huge room most of which was empty: we would have been better eating in bar area. Main courses were fine indeed my ribeye was excellent but desert was lousy - convinced the bread and butter pudding had been nuked in microwave and creme anglais was basic custard. Good wines. Overall a pleasant stay and all staff were pleasant.

  • Jackie

  • May 2014

good place for a night away

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

A little expensive for where it is but food was very nice in the restaurant. Only problem was that my partner could not get into the spa as we were told we could not just drop in as we were told it had to be booked.

  • Ben W

  • May 2014

Don't stay in room 25 it is very a dated and noisy room

My wife and I stayed here after attending a wedding in Leamington Spa and as it was more expensive than the Holiday Inn and we thought we were in for a treat.

Unfortunately not!!, The room was very dated and small, not at all like any of the photos on this website, and did not feel up to the standard of other Q hotels I have stayed in. It was also very warm from having the sun on it all day with a stand alone air conditioning unit and hose in the corner of room, for which you had to wheel it over from one end of the room to the other to put the extractor hose out of the window. We were unable to open the windows during the night because there was a very noisy industrial extractor right outside out bedroom window.

I did complain to the reception staff as I left but they didn't seem interested, or to care. This booking was made 4 months in advance, so expected better.

  • Ian L

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel in a quiet setting

Large sized room with good quality fixtures and fittings.

Very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean, nice to have a clean, fresh shower curtain too. Lighting excellent, fridge a most welcome addition. A pleasant 2 night stay, must try the Spa next time.

  • P Louis

  • April 2014

4 Night stay


  • Michelle Taylor

  • March 2014

Hotel Review

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • G Thurston

  • March 2014

Expected better

Bathroom floor tiles cracked and moved.

Food expensive. Room service arrived without everything described on menu. TV - poor quality picture.

  • Christine T

  • March 2014

Good quality hotel in pleasant country setting.

Helpful and friendly service. Rooms well appointed, comfortable beds, plenty of wardrobe space, good sized bathroom. All very clean and well maintained. Swimming pool and gym of good standard. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Jamie Mayhew

  • March 2014

Great getaway

My partner and I wanted to take some time away from our busy lifestyles and relax somewhere scenic.

The Chesford Grange was a perfect for. Quiet location, great local places of interest/attractions. The perfect way to relax; with a spa and swimming pool. All of this, and the staff were all very friendly And professional to cap off a fantastic weekend retreat. The room was beautifully designed and spacious. Extra bonus was that we had a door which let us have fresh air and easy access to the outside where we spent our evenings sitting watching the stars.

  • Bill Shearing

  • March 2014

Beyond expectations for price paid

What a fantastic evening, and a Five Star experience at a three star price, a definite add to black book and tell your friends