No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Fantastic hotel, loved every minute of our stay, no complaints whatsoever, will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Michael Fishburn

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel met all our requirements for a short break.

Reviewed by
Lynn M

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4* hotel
I went here for a conference and expected the hotel to be much better than it was. Staff service was good most of the time. For the conference we were well catered for.

Reviewed by
Jade D

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
I was visiting for a business conference. All the facilities were excellent, location great, food excellent, and staff most friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
John Roberts

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room but restaraunt a bit impersonal
Lovely room with everything expected for a comfortable. Only downside was the restaraunt. We were a couple and whilst tables used were by window we were in huge room most of which was empty: we would have been better eating in bar area. Main courses were fine indeed my ribeye was excellent but desert was lousy - convinced the bread and butter pudding had been nuked in microwave and creme anglais was basic custard! Good wines. Overall a pleasant stay and all staff were pleasant.

Reviewed by
Michael F

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay in room 25 it is very a dated and noisy room
My wife and I stayed here after attending a wedding in Leamington Spa and as it was more expensive than the Holiday Inn and we thought we were in for a treat. Unfortunately not!!, The room was very dated and small, not at all like any of the photos on this website, and did not feel up to the standard of other Q hotels I have stayed in. It was also very warm from having the sun on it all day with a stand alone air conditioning unit and hose in the corner of room, for which you had to wheel it over from one end of the room to the other to put the extractor hose out of the window. We were unable to open the windows during the night because there was a very noisy industrial extractor right outside out bedroom window.
I did complain to the reception staff as I left but they didn't seem interested, or to care. This booking was made 4 months in advance, so expected better.

Reviewed by
Ben W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a quiet setting
Large sized room with good quality fixtures and fittings. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean, nice to have a clean, fresh shower curtain too! Lighting excellent, fridge a most welcome addition. A pleasant 2 night stay, must try the Spa next time.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Night stay
Excellent

Reviewed by
P Louis

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean.

Reviewed by
Michelle Taylor

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected better
Bathroom floor tiles cracked and moved.
Food expensive. Room service arrived without everything described on menu.
TV - poor quality picture.

Reviewed by
G Thurston

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next