No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Westley Road, Acocks Green , Birmingham, B27 7UJ
Ideally appointed (and just as perfectly placed), BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel is close to Birmingham's City Centre and never far from the fun! The hotel is one of the leading independently owned hotels in the area, thanks in no small part to its fantastic links to all major motorways, rail stations and airport...all within a 15 minute drive! Our 'absolute' accommodation is well furnished, spacious and ensuite to make your stay as comfortable as possible. And with friendly staff to meet your every need, you can be sure of TLC when you stay near the NEC! All rooms offer free Internet access, and we offer complimentary car parking for 120 cars to make things even easier for you. Having played host to Conferences, Civil Weddings & Partnerships and Wedding Receptions, we know a thing or two about setting and exceeding high standards. And the proof of that will be in the pudding when you visit our Seasons Restaurant! Nearby Stratford and Warwick offer yet more reasons to visit, while Cadbury World is a tempting treat for all the family!

Sunday Nights - Carvery served between 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. No other food available after this time apart from sandwiches.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, great rooms. Will stay again.
Great location and great rooms for the price

Reviewed by
Thomas A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but paper-thin walls
The room itself was fine. Comfortable and adequate and always. However unfortunately my neighbouring room was incredibly noisy. I don't think the television was on particularly loud but I could hear every word to the very thin walls. Fortunately reception was able to change me to a much quieter room.

Reviewed by
Mike W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Wedding guests bar stayed open longer than normal bar meaning wedding was still pumping when we had to go to bed

Reviewed by
S Carr

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flawless!
My wife and I stayed over here one Saturday night. There were two wedding parties and so the hotel was pretty busy, especially as the restaurant and pub are open to the public too. Nevertheless, the service and standards were flawless; the food was excellent, plentiful and very reasonably priced (three-course carvery for £10). We were delighted to find a hotel of this quality in Acocks Green, which (it must be conceded) is not the smartest area of Birmingham.

Reviewed by
K Warren

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westley Hotel
The standard of rooms and service at The Westley are very good.

Reviewed by
Peter Hopkins

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & b pretending to be a posh hotel!
Staff and breakfast ok but room dated and cold :-(

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but not great
On the up side, this is a clean and well run hotel with a decent bar/dining room. The down side is that it's just a bit old when compared to the purpose built business hotels (premier inn and the like) on main roads, the sound proofing was not quite up to par, so people rushing up and down the corridor disturbed us. Similarly the heating was just too high and not really controllable.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & very good staff
Very clean (& quiet) room. In a relatively quiet part of town. Staff & customer service very good. Handy for access to Birmingham International Airport & train station

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasent stay - really good value for money.

Reviewed by
J Alcock

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
C Elliott

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next