No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glendruidh House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Glendruidh House, Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness, IV2 6AR
Glendruidh House is a small, comfortable, friendly and secluded hotel. Although situated 2 miles from Inverness centre Glendruidh House enjoys a secluded and country feel to it. Surrounded by gardens and woods with occasional visits by badgers, roe deer, pheasants and very occasionally pine martins. There is a relaxed and friendly atmoshere. Idealy situated for touring the spectacular Highlands, playing several world class golf courses and visiting many whisky distilleries. Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle(Macbeths castle, Fort George, Clava Cairns and Culloden Battlefield are all nearby.
Picture of Glendruidh House, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay before Inverness Airport connection
The House is wonderfully secluded yet still very close to town and the airport which really made it feel like a relaxed and country stay. There was no problem with a late night return to the House after the wedding reception we attended. The breakfast menu was local, varied and of very good quality and is is served in a very pleasant setting.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your great review. We're really pleased you appreciated the fact our breakfasts are freshly cooked and all sourced from local produce. I hope your next stay will be for a little longer, that will give us the opportunity of ensuring you enjoy the great surrounding area as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed by
Stuart H

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glendruidh House
Glendruidh House is in a great location, only a few minutes drive from the centre of Inverness but giving the impression of a quiet country house retreat. The owner was friendly, helpful and informative. We enjoyed our stay and thought it represented very good value for money.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your wonderful review. A great way to start 2015, knowing that guests have enjoyed their stay with us gives us a great boost. We look forward to meeting you again and wish you a great 2015.

Reviewed by
J Bingham

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel!
Great, well run and friendly hotel, lovely location and within 2 miles of Inverness City centre. Will certainly use it again if in Inverness and no hesitation in recommending it.

Reviewed by
Gerry Inglis

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Only one night but friendly, spotless and very helpful food excellent and owners couldn't do enough, great wee hotel.
Will definitely stay again.

ManagementResponse

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next stay with us, thank you. Glendruidh House, Inverness

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
Lovely old house. We had personal care and attention. Room was large and homely and very clean. Owner nice and friendly.

Reviewed by
Isabelle F

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glen Druidh Hotel
This is an excellent establishment, with exceptionally diligent owners. I have only stayed for single nights on business trips and always found it to be comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is positioned in a good location, rural and quiet and a good night's sleep is guaranteed. I will be staying at this hotel again, without doubt. I have stayed in many hotels in Inverness, with the Glen Druidh topping my list.

Reviewed by
A Bowey

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glen Druidh
A very enjoyable stay. The accommodation and service was excellent. Will certainly be heading back to the Glen Druidh Hotel.

Reviewed by
A Bowey

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marathon Visit
The perfect venue for a short stay and a perfect host as well. Beautiful gardens and very comfortable interiors.

Reviewed by
J Duncan

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mature woman very pleasant stay in the highlands
An interesting niche hotel. Very well-run and beautifully decorated with some superb antiques. The ambience is for those who appreciate a low-key, non-intrusive approach. The service was prompt and pleasant, though it does not do to infringe the rules and upset mein host.... The accommodation was very comfortable and the wi-fi immediately available free of charge. All in all, a very agreeable way to pass a few days.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!
This is a great B&B option when visiting Inverness. Lovely rooms, friendly owner and very individual service. A Must.

Reviewed by
J Petters

From Germany
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next