No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Barn Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West End Road , Ruislip, HA4 6JB
The Barn Hotel is a luxury boutique style London hotel situated in 3 acres of landscaped grounds and gardens. For easy access to central London, Ruislip Underground Station (Piccadilly and Metropolitan lines) is located adjacent to the hotel. Wembley Stadium, Conference and Arena can be reached within 15 minutes by train whilst Baker Street Station can be reached in approximately 25 minutes.

We offer a total of 73 bedrooms including a Presidential Suite, 4 luxurious Themed Suites, 2 Junior Suites and 5 Directors Rooms in our new luxury development, Deanes Lodge, as well as many deluxe and four poster rooms in Sherley’s Farm plus standard rooms for our business clients. All rooms are decorated in fine fabrics and furnishings in total harmony with the hotel's "old world" charm, yet offering all the modern facilities the most discerning guests would appreciate.

Hawtrey’s Restaurant is fashioned after a Jacobean Baronial Hall, featuring rich mahogany paneling adorned with fine oil paintings, oak hammer beams supporting an intricate coffered ceiling, rich carpets and furnishings. Fine bone china, silver cutlery and crisp white tablecloths set the tone. This is the ideal venue to relax and enjoy our award winning Modern French cuisine for either business or pleasure purposes.

We offer free parking and have strong links with local companies to provide clay pigeon shooting, golf days, beauty treatments and local theatre evenings.
Picture of The Barn Hotel , Ruislip at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem in Ruislip
Booking a hotel in Ruislip doesn't automatically fill you with a sense of anticipation. However, this place is a little Gem.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times, as it is near our daughter and family.
The staff are helpful and the rooms and food are excellent. Near South Ruislip tube for anyone wishing to visit London.

Reviewed by
John T

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely but the shower was not
We had a lovely stay at the barn hotel. The only problem for us was that the shower had absolutely no water pressure behind it which made it quite difficult to wash my hair. Breakfast was really good on the Saturday morning but on the Sunday morning it was a buffet breakfast which i think really let the hotel down as it was very badly organised. Overall it was an ok stay the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very nice.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Farmhouse room
Although full of character, our room in the old farmhouse had a steep staircase to the 2nd floor room. The bathroom had a distinctive slope to the floor and I personally found restricted headroom above the bath/shower.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish hotel in excellent location close to town centre and station. Pleasant and friendly service. However a large glass of white wine was expensive at £10.00, and it's time they smartened up the bedrooms with new doors and handles.

Reviewed by
Sue Trevor-Wilson

From Lower Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Great Staff
The Barn is a hotel I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone except a picky eater. The staff throughout are friendly and helpful, and though the layout can be a little daunting at first, it's quite straightforward once you get used to it (a little map would be a nice touch though!).
Food is available from either the bar or the restaurant, and while the restaurant fully deserves its rating for both food and staff, you may find it's not to your taste in the food it offers (or your budget!).

Reviewed by
A Hubbard

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good, clean,comfortable room - very good value, especially for the area
Food very tasty and good value - very happy to stay and dine here.
The site feels very rural (a series of barns, etc) set in rather good gardens) which is a surprise for the area, and very relaxing. Recommended!

Reviewed by
E Smith

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neat clean rooms, helpful reception and beautiful grounds. When staying in standard accommodation it is possible to hear some disturbance from other guests and air con is not avaliable.

Reviewed by
T Gill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but fine
I had a single room in one of the garden blocks. The room was fine; it was clean and perfectly functional although the hinge on the wardrobe door needed replacing, otherwise all was ok.
The breakfast room was very grand with wood panelling and white linen tablecloths. The service was good and the breakfast was nice, cooked to order

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the hotel to be clean and staff friendly and helpful . Room had everything you needed . Would def stay here again .

Reviewed by
D Aylott

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next