No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Barn Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West End Road , Ruislip, HA4 6JB
The Barn Hotel is a luxury boutique style London hotel situated in 3 acres of landscaped grounds and gardens. For easy access to central London, Ruislip Underground Station (Piccadilly and Metropolitan lines) is located adjacent to the hotel. Wembley Stadium, Conference and Arena can be reached within 15 minutes by train whilst Baker Street Station can be reached in approximately 25 minutes.

We offer a total of 73 bedrooms including a Presidential Suite, 4 luxurious Themed Suites, 2 Junior Suites and 5 Directors Rooms in our new luxury development, Deanes Lodge, as well as many deluxe and four poster rooms in Sherley’s Farm plus standard rooms for our business clients. All rooms are decorated in fine fabrics and furnishings in total harmony with the hotel's "old world" charm, yet offering all the modern facilities the most discerning guests would appreciate.

Hawtrey’s Restaurant is fashioned after a Jacobean Baronial Hall, featuring rich mahogany paneling adorned with fine oil paintings, oak hammer beams supporting an intricate coffered ceiling, rich carpets and furnishings. Fine bone china, silver cutlery and crisp white tablecloths set the tone. This is the ideal venue to relax and enjoy our award winning Modern French cuisine for either business or pleasure purposes.

We offer free parking and have strong links with local companies to provide clay pigeon shooting, golf days, beauty treatments and local theatre evenings.
Picture of The Barn Hotel , Ruislip at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Darren D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxation.
I found my stay very comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewed by
Gerald Underwood

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and comfortable room. Only negative sign to hotel not easy to see when driving.

Reviewed by
Lynne S

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The barn is in lovely settings and we had excellent food and service, especially from the receptionist., The room was fine but they are older buildings so you can hear some noise at times-- not a big enough problem to stop us staying there again. We are already planning to go back next year. The only thing I would say is that the front door to our building could do with a lick of paint and the inner hall carpet a clean.

Reviewed by
Gillian Q

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Miscellaneous
1. Dust on the wall above the mirror.
2. The hanging rail in the wardrobe really high, it was difficult to use the 'fixed' hangers.
3. The inside label on the font door is warn - needs to be replaced.
4. Full English breakfast was well presented on the plate, however it was only the sausage and scrambled eggs that was hot on Friday morning, rest was just warm.

Reviewed by
Tarja Moss

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean smart and excellent value
I booked rather late and while other hotels were using the Ryanair approach to charging The Barn seemed to be less greedy so the excellence of the rooms was a nice bonus. Smart and clean, ideal for a very tired business user.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem in Ruislip
Booking a hotel in Ruislip doesn't automatically fill you with a sense of anticipation. However, this place is a little Gem.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times, as it is near our daughter and family.
The staff are helpful and the rooms and food are excellent. Near South Ruislip tube for anyone wishing to visit London.

Reviewed by
John T

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely but the shower was not
We had a lovely stay at the barn hotel. The only problem for us was that the shower had absolutely no water pressure behind it which made it quite difficult to wash my hair. Breakfast was really good on the Saturday morning but on the Sunday morning it was a buffet breakfast which i think really let the hotel down as it was very badly organised. Overall it was an ok stay the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very nice.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Farmhouse room
Although full of character, our room in the old farmhouse had a steep staircase to the 2nd floor room. The bathroom had a distinctive slope to the floor and I personally found restricted headroom above the bath/shower.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next