You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3

470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From 136.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Reynolds

  • July 2016

Need to upgrade

Room was okay bed was comfortable but room facing main road was nosiy should invest in double glazing to stop this.

  • d streames

  • June 2016

Friendly hotel

When I first walked into the reception I thought it looked a bit shabby.

The man at the at reception was really nice and very helpful. The bar area looked a lot better and so did my room. The hotel needs a bit of care and attention in the corridors and stairwells. It's easy to get into town. Best on the bus to save parking. A 5 min ride. I had a lovely stay so thank you.

  • D Davenport

  • January 2016

Absolutely awful and would not recommend!!

The towels had dried blood on them and the sheets left both of us with rashes on our skin.

The window did not shut properly and the other did not open at all. There was no radiator in the room, but fortunately, there was a replacement one however, so there was one plus on the trip.

  • Daniel Golding

  • January 2016

Run down but cheerful staff

This place is in need of a refurb and I never did get the in bath shower to work.

It's quite a distance from the city centre and not easily walkable. However, the bus stop is nearby and the buses are frequent. £50 for a single room and no breakfast isn't much of a deal to my mind but the staff are friendly and there was a nice welcome at the reception desk.

  • David S

  • December 2015

Lovely staff, needs a refurbishment of guest rooms and restaurant

Very higgledy-piggledy corridors etc so finding your way to your room, despite lots of signs, is a bit of a treasure hunt.

quality of room probably depends which one you end up in. Staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Janice B

  • November 2015

Close to central Bristol with plenty of car parking

I had read the reviews about this hotel being tired and in need of an update and they were correct.

However the room was fine, crisp white linen, good standard of cleaning, larger than average bath towel, good biscuits. I didn't use the restaurant or bar but the restaurant looked nice and characterful. Being only 20 mins walk from central Bristol which plenty of car parking this is a good place to stay if you don't mind not being in the city centre.

  • E SMITH

  • July 2015

Lovely old hotel and catered for gluten free!

Staff were lovely and made a special effort with my gluten free breakfast.

My only complaint (which is not the fault of the hotel) was that the room was very hot even with the window open. I did not think to ask for a fan as only there for one night but hopefully they could have provided one as no air con. hotel was full of character and had lovely grounds - much nicer than soulless city centre high rise hotels.

  • matthew b

  • July 2015

Wedding weekend

The hotel was full as a wedding was on.

Still the service was fantastic and No noise at night which was surprising. Really enjoyed the feel of the place even though its getting tired. Still immaculately clean. Would defo stay again.

  • rona bridgland

  • July 2015

The hotel was in a good location with plenty of parking spaces, next to a lovely park, and for

us on a bus route, where we could get to any part Bristol.

  • J Mallett

  • May 2015

Arnos Manor Hotel

Very disappointed with this hotel.it was expensive at £135 a night so I was expecting great things.The reception staff were friendly and helpful but that's really where the quality ends.

We were two flights up ,the stairway was covered in dated threadbare carpet with a chipped and scuffed skirting board.Our room was a good size with dated furnishings.The sofa was really stained and dirty with cushions that looked equally grim.Never mind we thought at least there's a spa bath....no,that didn't work.The carpet was also stained and did little to cover the squeaky floorboards.The breakfast was pretty awful too,how do you make scrambled egg grey ?. If I'd paid a quarter of this price I would have been fed up but at £135 and an extra £10 for breakfast I feel

Ripped off.