Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel


470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From 150.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (115)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Welch

  • May 2014

Excellent place, a friend and I stayed here while at a festival just down the road at Temple Meads.

The staff were friendly, rooms spacious, good location and we even got free breakfast for our three day stay because we were told there was a leak in our room, during our stay we never had a problem with a leak though.

  • David M

  • April 2014

Lift out of order

we were at a room at the very top & rear of the hotel, and the lift was out of order, and no member of staff advised us of this.

The decor of the hotel was very poor, a lot of updating required. Staff at reception were very poor.

  • L Harris

  • April 2014

Good sized room but the decor and bedding could do with au update

The room and bathroom were a good size but both the bedding and towels were of a very average quality which was a bit disappointing.

The d├ęcor was also a bit tired looking. The staff however were very friendly and helpful and the food was good.

  • anthony b

  • April 2014

good but dated

very nice hotel staff really good, hotel in need of a refurbish

  • richard barman

  • April 2014

very happy couple

we had a lovely stay in a spacious room.

At times we were tempted just to stay in the room and not go anywhere. We will be going there again.

  • tracey spiller

  • April 2014

had a great time, friendly staff and great food.

near for bath and Bristol. pleasant stay.

  • jIM r

  • April 2014


Good clean room with helpful staff.

Will definitely stay again

  • Angela T

  • April 2014

shabby without the chic


The windows were rotten, there was a line of mold running along the floor between the skirting board and carpet. The beds had no mattress protectors, so unhygienic. The bed bases were damaged with bare wood and staining. The bed covers consisted of 2 sheets and what looked like an army surplus blanket. Each time somebody in our part of the building ran a tap or flushed a toilet we endured 10 minutes of hissing, gurgling, spluttering and clattering. We faced onto the main road, favoured by boy racers until the early hours.

It is such a shame as the building has such potential and the staff were exceptional, but major

investment is needed. I was so appalled I complained, stayed elsewhere on the second night and was

given a full refund.

  • Peter C

  • April 2014

Poor Rooms

The first room we had the window would not shut and the room was very cold also the cleaning was not good.

Then we where given another room which had the same cleaning standard ie poor also the decorations in the room where poor and the paper on the ceiling was coming away and had staining from what appeared to be a historic leak from above again very poor.

  • Nick E

  • April 2014


The room was nice as some of the other comments say it is a little dated but over all nice the bed was comfy which was the main thing