Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel


470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From 248.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (115)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ceri K

  • October 2014

Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, cool spooky building

My partner and I and our new puppy really enjoyed our one night stay at the Arnos Manor Hotel.

The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming and we loved the hotel grounds. We arrived quite late at night and it was a cosy place to stay.

  • R Joy

  • October 2014

Great location for what we wanted.

Idea room no problems

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Room spacious but basic

Ideally tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice also the shower fitting was broken.

As we were staying one night and checking in late leaving early only needed a bed for the night.

Musty smelling corridor in the moring. Adequate for our limited requirements, The staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful

  • Rainbow L

  • October 2014

Not what we expected

On the front of it the hotel looks great and we were looking forward to a treat, even just for a 1night stopover.

Great reception staff, convenient parking etc, but the room was a bit of a let down. A squeeze to move around the bed (2 singles pushed together), the room was tired and scruffy with grotty corners. Felt like a £30 b&b. If we opened the window we had splashes of foul smelling water from above - guessed it was a 'bathroom' overflow. Only saving grace was the short time we were there. Shame. Presume there are better rooms, but even just having this one lets the hotel down.

  • Maria Bisp

  • October 2014

We arrived to be greeted by Peter behind reception and immediately knew that we were in good hands.

The room was a large twin (could easily be converted to double) and a good size wet room. All was clean and comfortable. Yes the building is old and certain areas are in need of TLC but I did see men with paint tins and brushes. The food was very reasonably priced and a good standard. The staff were so lovely and genuinely accommodating and if we needed anything then nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you to you all for helping us to have a great long weekend break.

  • Joel E

  • October 2014

Needs modernisation

Hotel looks old and tired , reception smells of damp, wallpaper peeling from walls .

Room is ok but long walk as lift not working

90 I paid which is absolutely scanderlous

  • P Silcock

  • October 2014

Rather tired hotel.

Needs management to enforce good standards of cleaning and attention to detail

Property is historic and this could be a rally good hotel

  • J Wishart

  • October 2014

Lovely 2 night stay

Booked the hotel ages ago after seeing pics on the web,but was also ment to go and see joan rivers but unfortunately she passed away.getting back to the hotel it was warm,welcoming and spotlessly clean.would definatly book again as I want to stay in the haunted room.


  • Andrew W

  • October 2014

Hotel is very "tired" and in a rough area.

  • E Gibson

  • October 2014

Arnos Manor Hotel

The hotel was in serious need of refurbishment, having checked in, I had to negotaite two flights for stairs and a miriad of doors in order to find my room.

The room had dated decor with paint peeling from the ceiling the curtains did not meet and the television did not work. When I eventually found the dining room a limited selection as four items were not on the menue.

The waiter did his best I settled for fish and chips but this was overcooked. needless to say I did not stay for breakfast the next day.