You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3

470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lindsey C

  • December 2014

Arnos Manor Hotel

Ideal for what was needed.

  • M McConomy

  • November 2014

Liftless

Not good if infirm as I had 6 flights of stairs to climb as the lifts were out of order.

Plenty of parking. Poor decor - wallpaper coming off and very shoddy windows but otherwise clean and comfy

  • D Goode

  • November 2014

slightly tired

A lovely old hotel which needs updating, but is clean and very pleasant.

  • Emma S

  • November 2014

Lovely stay at the Arnos

  • Ian Cameron

  • November 2014

Very good value for money.

The room was spacious and comfortable, the decor was a little faded and tatty, and there was some kind of ventilation system outside the bedroom window that was rather noisy; we sleep with the window open.

The lift was broken down but the receptionist changed our room to first floor, without needing to be asked, and he was very helpful about directions and cycle paths. I fact he should get a 5* rating. The food was good and not overpriced.

  • Clare Hollett

  • November 2014

Ideal for my needs. Generously appointed room. Excellent bathroom.

  • Ceri K

  • October 2014

Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, cool spooky building

My partner and I and our new puppy really enjoyed our one night stay at the Arnos Manor Hotel.

The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming and we loved the hotel grounds. We arrived quite late at night and it was a cosy place to stay.

  • R Joy

  • October 2014

Great location for what we wanted.

Idea room no problems

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Room spacious but basic

Ideally tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice also the shower fitting was broken.

As we were staying one night and checking in late leaving early only needed a bed for the night.

Musty smelling corridor in the moring. Adequate for our limited requirements, The staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful

  • Rainbow L

  • October 2014

Not what we expected

On the front of it the hotel looks great and we were looking forward to a treat, even just for a 1night stopover.

Great reception staff, convenient parking etc, but the room was a bit of a let down. A squeeze to move around the bed (2 singles pushed together), the room was tired and scruffy with grotty corners. Felt like a £30 b&b. If we opened the window we had splashes of foul smelling water from above - guessed it was a 'bathroom' overflow. Only saving grace was the short time we were there. Shame. Presume there are better rooms, but even just having this one lets the hotel down.