Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3

470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From 161.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (107)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma S

  • November 2014

Lovely stay at the Arnos

  • Ian Cameron

  • November 2014

Very good value for money.

The room was spacious and comfortable, the decor was a little faded and tatty, and there was some kind of ventilation system outside the bedroom window that was rather noisy; we sleep with the window open.

The lift was broken down but the receptionist changed our room to first floor, without needing to be asked, and he was very helpful about directions and cycle paths. I fact he should get a 5* rating. The food was good and not overpriced.

  • Clare Hollett

  • November 2014

Ideal for my needs. Generously appointed room. Excellent bathroom.

  • Ceri K

  • October 2014

Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, cool spooky building

My partner and I and our new puppy really enjoyed our one night stay at the Arnos Manor Hotel.

The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming and we loved the hotel grounds. We arrived quite late at night and it was a cosy place to stay.

  • R Joy

  • October 2014

Great location for what we wanted.

Idea room no problems

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Room spacious but basic

Ideally tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice also the shower fitting was broken.

As we were staying one night and checking in late leaving early only needed a bed for the night.

Musty smelling corridor in the moring. Adequate for our limited requirements, The staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful

  • Rainbow L

  • October 2014

Not what we expected

On the front of it the hotel looks great and we were looking forward to a treat, even just for a 1night stopover.

Great reception staff, convenient parking etc, but the room was a bit of a let down. A squeeze to move around the bed (2 singles pushed together), the room was tired and scruffy with grotty corners. Felt like a £30 b&b. If we opened the window we had splashes of foul smelling water from above - guessed it was a 'bathroom' overflow. Only saving grace was the short time we were there. Shame. Presume there are better rooms, but even just having this one lets the hotel down.

  • Maria Bisp

  • October 2014

We arrived to be greeted by Peter behind reception and immediately knew that we were in good hands.

The room was a large twin (could easily be converted to double) and a good size wet room. All was clean and comfortable. Yes the building is old and certain areas are in need of TLC but I did see men with paint tins and brushes. The food was very reasonably priced and a good standard. The staff were so lovely and genuinely accommodating and if we needed anything then nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you to you all for helping us to have a great long weekend break.

  • Joel E

  • October 2014

Needs modernisation

Hotel looks old and tired , reception smells of damp, wallpaper peeling from walls .

Room is ok but long walk as lift not working

90 I paid which is absolutely scanderlous

  • P Silcock

  • October 2014

Rather tired hotel.

Needs management to enforce good standards of cleaning and attention to detail

Property is historic and this could be a rally good hotel