No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 210 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean accommodation and good value,
A pleasant stay in a clean and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and helpful. The music on the Friday night was a little noisy but not surprising as this is a venue for wedding celebrations!

Reviewed by
Dawn F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Im sure the hotel in 1950 was lovely. It is in dire need of money being spent on it. Rooms dirty, things not working and staff not really interested.

Reviewed by
dave meredith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
Very tired and shabby hotel. Way overpriced for the quality.

Reviewed by
D Glover

From Nr Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all needing a good clean and a lot of TLC, but bearable.

Reviewed by
mark j

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a remarkable exerience

Reviewed by
A Williams

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
This was obviously once a very grand period house & retains some of the original features. The bar area is comfortable & friendly. The room was comfortable & the bathroom had a huge luxurious bath & endless hot water. good accommodation for the price.

Reviewed by
Diana J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly! So sad.
We were very well received and, generally staff were pleasant. Breakfast was very good plentiful and well cooked. We liked the self service system. The hotel décor is tatty - we did look in several areas! Given our late booking, we didn't expect the best room. Our room was comfortable, a decent size, but very smelly! The male receptionist we spoke to initially was very helpful re. buses into city centre and other information to help us enjoy our stay. We eventually had to ask a different receptionist to spray our room with air freshener as, by the evening, the smell in our room was vile. We have read several reviews since our return home that mention the unpleasant smells It is so sad that a potentially superb hotel is being left to decay. Serious investment is needed by the Company. Surely they don't ignore customer feedback?

Reviewed by
Meryl Ayres

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sat 7th sept
The first room we were given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and there was no problem reallocating us. The second room (it turned out ) was above the function room and the disco finished at 12.30. if we had wanted an early night it was right iout of the question. We fed back to reception staff the next morning and they expressed surprise that we had a problem with noise. It seems disingenuous that staff woouldn't know which rooms would be affected by the disco noise.
the reception was sparse and unwelcoming - the room not the staff and the adjacent bar was inhabited by loud drunks swearing definitely not a place to go!

Reviewed by
C Teesdale

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought it would be better
Looked nice from the outside - there was a wedding reception on too.
Arrived at 9pm and, surprisingly, was offered a meal. Shouldn't have bothered with a microwave curry and rice for £12.
The single room (227) was large but the bed was virtually spring-less, no curtain or blind on the clear glass window in the bathroom (good job I'm not shy!)
Couldn't get hold of reception to set up the wake up call.
Not a great place. Glad I only paid £65, a colleague was charge £89 for the same experience

Reviewed by
Russell H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EASY TO GET TO, PLENTIFUL FREE PARKING AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

Reviewed by
ROSALIND B

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.