No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought it would be better
Looked nice from the outside - there was a wedding reception on too.
Arrived at 9pm and, surprisingly, was offered a meal. Shouldn't have bothered with a microwave curry and rice for £12.
The single room (227) was large but the bed was virtually spring-less, no curtain or blind on the clear glass window in the bathroom (good job I'm not shy!)
Couldn't get hold of reception to set up the wake up call.
Not a great place. Glad I only paid £65, a colleague was charge £89 for the same experience

Reviewed by
Russell H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EASY TO GET TO, PLENTIFUL FREE PARKING AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

Reviewed by
ROSALIND B

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value when room purchased last minute
We found this hotel via the LateRooms website and found four our needs was located equidistance for our needs. The images looked good.... I paid £65 for a double room with breakfast included for 2 which to me was great value. For this price, I would say that the overall experience was spot on, facilities in the room, cleanliness, quality of food and very friendly staff. However, looking at what the price should have been £135 if bought in advance not via LateRooms, then I would have felt very much short changed! In summary, what you would expect for £65, heavily overpriced if paid £135!

Reviewed by
H DAVIES

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay with friendly staff especially breakfast staff. Lovely settings and grounds too.
Room overlooked the main Bath Road so could be very noisy at times. Would have preferred room on other side but did not push for a move. My wife did have a strange feeling entering the hotel and moving upstairs. We found out the the hotel was originally a Catholic Home for Reformed Girls. Although she felt uneasy about this she soon calmed down and enjoyed the stay but im not sure she would want to stay again. I myself felt nothing. Enjoyed the stay personally.

Reviewed by
j ritchie

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor hotel
I got this room after the late rooms guy sold it to me as "a 4 star hotel in the middle of Bristol". The one I wanted to book, which said it was available on the late rooms website, was in fact fully booked. The late rooms guy on the phone found this for me and gave me the aforementioned assurance over the phone. I am a mug.
The room itself had a view over the main road. It was spacious, but very spartan. The bathroom sink plug was filled with hair of some description, and the bed cover had a white stain on it. No duvet - just a scratchy cover with sheets. The rest of the hotel was pretty shoddy. There is no way this was 4 star. By the way, we paid £105 for the night (no breakfast included).
Late Rooms ripped us off. In fact they lied. It turns out that this hotel is a 3 star "self classified" hotel and rooms normally go for £75 a night. The hotel is a £6 taxi ride from the centre of town.
If this was a £40-£50 a night room I might not be too bothered by the very low standards, but I paid £105 based on the promise that it was a quality establishment.
I will not be using Late Rooms or this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Henry St Aubyn

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
In urgent need of a refurb and TLC.
Need to take some tips from Premier and Days inn hotels

Reviewed by
j jones

From Dinbych, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Disappointed
Stayed here a few times, consistantly satisfied

Reviewed by
phil g

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel - Wish We Stayed Longer
Booked in for one nights stay as we were visiting friends locally. Saw some negative reviews prior to our arrival so didn't really know what to expect but we loved every aspect of our stay. The hotel is an old grand hotel and is decorated accordingly, beautiful. The bar and restaurant were lovely, reasonably priced and the room was great. The breakfast wasn't the best but it wasn't terrible, nothing really to complain about. Wish we stayed another night, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Debbie V

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arnos manor: cheap but tired
Tired decor and a bit smelly in some corridors but a clean bed and very cheap so it's fine to stay there. Wouldn't want to pay full wack though
Easy and quick to get into central Bristol via taxi but nothing to do locally unless you like Burger King ,
Friendly reception and helpful staff

Reviewed by
jon m

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly
Would definately come back location great, nice room but what made it for me was the staff and how friendly and helpful they where especial the gentleman on the reception desk

Reviewed by
Dee T

From Stoke-sub-Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.