No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is nothing like it appears in the adverts and is really run down, wallpaper hanging off, holes in carpet, paint coming off doors etc. Quality of food is very poor and far too expensive for what it is.
Staff very disorganised and no one knows what rules are in place or what is happening i.e. Are dogs allowed in the bar or not?
The hotel gives the appearance in the adverts of something special but it really doesn't come anywhere near the expectations it presents.

Reviewed by
G Jennings

From Steyning, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful . Very convenient to get into the centre . Would stay again.

Reviewed by
a pathe

From Aylesbury, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent
The hotel Staff were very professional and friendly nothing was two much trouble, excellent stay very friendly atmosphere would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Nottle

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Spent one night at Hotel with my wife while visiting our Daughter in Bristol.
Very Good and will use Hotel again as needed.

Reviewed by
C Roe

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good experince
One night stay, helpful staff, clean room, breakfast very small! Tea bags vety poor!

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy couple
we had a lovely stay in a spacious room. At times we were tempted just to stay in the room and not go anywhere! We will be going there again.

Reviewed by
richard barman

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby
Carpets threadbare rooms not very clean, but bedding & towells OK.
Neds updating.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor
Can do with a bit of modernising but a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
phillip wolfe

From sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, spacious room, but was noisey from the outside. Water pressure wasn’t very good in the morning when taking a shower.

Reviewed by
N Shokat

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not five star, but what do you expect for the value you get?
While the hotel has been modernised in the past, it's not at 5 star level, but I hadn't read others reviews before booking, I chose it for price and proximity and access to where I was going to do business.
The hotel staff were pleasant, friendly and efficient and answered all of my questions. The room was comfortable, if not luxurious but was acceptable in terms of facilities and decor. I tried to open a window because it was unseasonably warm, but found that the sash cord was broken and I'd have to prop it open, something that isn't the best option.
I needed access to broadband wifi, and when I asked, was given access to free wifi for 24 hrs. I was asked how many devices I would be using and as I only had a tablet with me, my answer satisfied them that I wasn't going to be streaming video or music downloads.
Meal times are set, within acceptable bounds and you have the choice of eating in the dining room, bar or room service (for which there is a separate charge). I chose the dining room and ate my meal in splendid isolation. The food choices were fine and well cooked. I requested water and was given the choice of a jug of iced water or bottled. I chose bottled, again which was quickly provided. The young lady waiting on was pleasant and efficient,, if the dining room was full, I assume that more staff would be deployed to assist.
Overall, I had a good stay, was able to check out early to avoid any rush and I feel that while the hotel isn't perfect by any means, it met my expectations for choice, price, location and quality and I have no complaints about any aspect of it.

Reviewed by
Ernest F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next