No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel staff were friendly especially the lobby staff however the room was disappointing. it was a little dated and could do with a lick of paint and we have a poor view overlooking some chimney stacks. I would however stay again.

Reviewed by
gareth e

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the arnos manor
The staff were really helpful at reception.and also the lady in the dinning room she was lovely .also the young girl on our last breackfast there .may be the hotel could do with updating.but i had a good deal .dont think id had payed more .but all in all it was in a good spot for bus didn't need. Car to go out to the city ...ps thank you for being helpful and giving us a downstairs room .

Reviewed by
valerie blackmore

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I normally stay at premier Inns..... But they are getting pricey. The hotel is in a great location...good parking. very friendly and helpful welcome. Carpets and decor a bit tatty.. Room large with everything i needed...but a bit tatty... BUT i had the most amazing bath EVER.... Plenty of hot water with a corner Jacuzzi bath......It was AMAZING..well worth staying here just for the bath!!

Reviewed by
Sue Eldridge

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
l nash

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and food. Room not quite to standard
The staff at the hotel are very polite, helpful and friendly. They really do their best to make you feel welcome. The hotel itself has an attractive external appearance and is nice, clean and warm inside.
Our room was a little basic, but decent size with nice big sash window (fortunately with new double glazing covering). There were unfortunately several very loose and creaky floorboards which made it difficult not to disturb eachother while moving around. Just hope we didnt disturb other guests because they were really quite loud! The bathroom was also basic, with a decent powered shower but loose lino and dated decoration.
The room was very clean on first arrival, except for the bath, which was very limescaled. Fortunately room service attended while we were out and somebody must have spent a lot of time scrubbing at it because it was sparkling when we returned.
Overall a nice enough stay, but a little maintenance would go a long way.

Reviewed by
C Turner

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!!
Well i was truly astonished with the hotel :) it was possibly one of the best places I've stayed in,
Being a manor it retained all its original features, which i felt was a nice welcome change to a hotel.
The staff were very friendly and pleasant to talk too. My room was ideal.
The breakfast in the morning, had a fabulous choice, from cereal, full English, to continental.
For the price we payed and the overall service we received i shan't be looking to stay anywhere else other than this hotel when ever I'm in Bristol again.

Reviewed by
Mark Taylor

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Bit Knackered
Characterful but tired, rather like yours truly.
I wouldn't return, but then I wouldn't return to the mother of my children, no disrespect to either the hotel or my ex.

Reviewed by
M Cope

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night midweek stay.
We booked a two night stay for my birthday, as we'd stayed before and we're happy.
The hotel is a little tired, ie worn carpets on the stairs and a general feeling that it has had its hayday. Having said that, the staff are great, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is satisfactory and wifi & parking are free! You can walk into the city centre in about twenty minutes, but we got the bus in £1.50 each. We ate in the bocabar which is just a few minutes away as is a nice indian restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our break and the money we saved on a "better" hotel, paid for meals & drinks out, so all's good. The only thing I would say on this occasion we seemed to hear the doors corridor/other rooms ... Not a problem on last visit so I think it depends where in the building you are. Will definitely visit again. Top tip, it seems that the best rates are available on the hotel website.

Reviewed by
Keely R

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only!!
This hotel is in serious need of refurbishment.....dreadful smell, paint and paper peeling in bedroom and bathroom, Food awful....would not recommend and a real letdown......pictures must have been photoshopped!!!

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service but room very worn and weary. Faced main city entry road which was busy all night. Staff were helpful though the urgency to clean the room could have been embarrassing!

Reviewed by
Julia D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next