No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had ordered a double room, but on arrival there were 3 single beds in the room.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gothic infrastructure Hotel
Nice Hotel with a good gothic infrastructure. Good customer service.

Reviewed by
Tejas Choudhari

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip.
The Hotel, while looking impressive on the outside was tired and dated on the inside. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was in need of repair, the window was single glazed, draughty and allowed the traffic noise outside to feel very intrusive. There was a hole in the wall next to the bed which had been stuffed with toilet paper and the next morning I tried to open the sash window only to find it would not stay open! This is standard it not what I would expect from a £90 a night Hotel.

Reviewed by
Lee O'Brien

From Hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drugs in room but got moved
Our first room smelt of drugs and found some by the window. We requested to move rooms as this was totally unacceptable and we got a slightly bigger room. On the second day we had no towels so had to request them. Both requests were granted by reception and we did receive an apology but the cleaners should of been better.

Reviewed by
P Ashwood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean accommodation and good value,
A pleasant stay in a clean and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and helpful. The music on the Friday night was a little noisy but not surprising as this is a venue for wedding celebrations!

Reviewed by
Dawn F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Im sure the hotel in 1950 was lovely. It is in dire need of money being spent on it. Rooms dirty, things not working and staff not really interested.

Reviewed by
dave meredith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
Very tired and shabby hotel. Way overpriced for the quality.

Reviewed by
D Glover

From Nr Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all needing a good clean and a lot of TLC, but bearable.

Reviewed by
mark j

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a remarkable exerience

Reviewed by
A Williams

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
This was obviously once a very grand period house & retains some of the original features. The bar area is comfortable & friendly. The room was comfortable & the bathroom had a huge luxurious bath & endless hot water. good accommodation for the price.

Reviewed by
Diana J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next