No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night midweek stay.
We booked a two night stay for my birthday, as we'd stayed before and we're happy.
The hotel is a little tired, ie worn carpets on the stairs and a general feeling that it has had its hayday. Having said that, the staff are great, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is satisfactory and wifi & parking are free! You can walk into the city centre in about twenty minutes, but we got the bus in £1.50 each. We ate in the bocabar which is just a few minutes away as is a nice indian restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our break and the money we saved on a "better" hotel, paid for meals & drinks out, so all's good. The only thing I would say on this occasion we seemed to hear the doors corridor/other rooms ... Not a problem on last visit so I think it depends where in the building you are. Will definitely visit again. Top tip, it seems that the best rates are available on the hotel website.

Reviewed by
Keely R

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only!!
This hotel is in serious need of refurbishment.....dreadful smell, paint and paper peeling in bedroom and bathroom, Food awful....would not recommend and a real letdown......pictures must have been photoshopped!!!

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great first stay
First stay at the hotel was a great experience, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The room was bigger than expected and was a pleasant surprise to see the bath had a jacuzzi type function which was very relaxing.

Reviewed by
Kieran Sutherland

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service but room very worn and weary. Faced main city entry road which was busy all night. Staff were helpful though the urgency to clean the room could have been embarrassing!

Reviewed by
Julia D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very good helpful and friendly. The furnishing etc were very shabby in public areas could really do with a make over, clean but dated overall. This hotel has a lot of history which is interesting, but I feel a little over priced for room only considering the furnishings. Food in bar was overpriced too, edible but no frills at all for a bar meal.

Reviewed by
Caroline H

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old with character and great service!
Old style and as some reviewers commented, it could do with some redecoration. It is centrally located and has a good car parking space which makes it excellent for business travelers.
The staff were pleasant, welcoming and very helpful. Checking in and out was prompt and easy.
My room was spacious and clean. It was warm and pleasant on a cold night. It had an en-suite bathroom equipped with towels and nice toiletries. There was a tea and coffee kit, and a good TV set with a good selection of channels.
I did not use the restaurant at night but I had an excellent breakfast which was one of the best I had in some time, both in quality and table service.
Overall a pleasant experience, and I am happy to recommend the hotel to business travelers and to tourists looking for a strategically located stop in this great city.

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warning do not stay at this hotel
I booked a room at arnos manor hotel in Bristol, upon my arrival to my room
The stench that came from the room was extremely unpleasant. I entered my room
To realise there was a blanket on my bed which was suppose to be my duvet which
Had a blood stain on it like it had not been changed.For me to then speak with a staff member to notify them of this I was giving another blanket which was extremely worse with cigarette burns yellow and black marks on it. I then found that the only chair in the room had a dirty big stain on it
To my disgust I also found dirty yellow stains on the mattress topper
Which by that point I was absolutley disgusted with the room and hotel
Which is extremely unhygienic the decor is filthy the walls are filthy, carpets are full of stains
And everything in this hotel is extremely disgusting how you can advertised this hotel as beautiful decor etc etc
Is misleading to the public and so are the pictures you put up
Nothing like what the rooms actually looks like. To advertised this hotel is just appalling I would not let my dog live in this so called hotel health hazard written all over it.
After finding these extremely disgusting health hazards ,I couldn't go to sleep there as I felt physically sick. So I was awake all night I sat up waiting to check out. It ruined my time away that bad that I went and booked in to a travel lodge in Bristol and therefore it cost me more money to enjoy my stay away. I do.not expect to have stayed in extremely unhygienic conditions it brought me to tears. I took my partner away for valentines to end up in extremely disgusting surroundings. To charge £80 plus for a room at this hotel is ludacrus and to also have it advertised as a beautiful place to stay is completely untrue.
I was so appalled with this hotel I have contacted Bristol public health and safety to investigated my complaint as I do have photo evidence to how this hotel really looks like. I just hope that other people do not go through what me and my partner did as it's disgusting I was refunded just 30 pound from my bill which to be honest I should of had a full refund as it cost me more money to stay at another hotel which I shouldn't of had to do if the advertisement was of the truth.

Reviewed by
S Trinder

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arnos manor
A very comfortable stay with friendly staff. Definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok at Arnos Manor just basic . The breakfast was ok but the plate was hot and food quite cold .

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good to get honest
On arrival greeted by a nice chap who booked us in and gave us some advice, not so bad I thought it looked okay and we then proceeded up the stairs and through what seemed like 40 fire doors, at last we arrived and opened the door to what I can only say was like opening the door to 1974, sheets on the bed with blankets old wooden headboard and thread beared carpet all that was missing was 3 flying ducks on the wall, overall in a nutshell it was tired unclean and poor, breakfast well no black pudding no menu no options for how you like your eggs and no staff wearing uniforms which is Why I asked a salesman from Wales if they did porridge only to be told sorry I am a guest as well. Would I go back ....... I would rather eat raw snails and sleep on a park bench , feeling ripped off and hungry and tired never again

Reviewed by
carl h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next