No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Window in room was difficult to open and would only open to a 5 inch gap, which left the room stuffy!
Staff were all brilliant and very helpful, especially when locked out of room and service in bar, housekeeping and reception,
more than we would normally pay to stay away, without breakfast included but my dad was getting married there, so we stayed, room was large, good facilties all in working order, very comfortable bed

Reviewed by
K Venables

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricing
Now it is under new ownership, the owners need to quote realistic prices related to the hotels quality. The staff are very helpful and the room I stayed in was a little better than the average hotel that I visit.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Chatteris, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice building, but woefully in need of a refurb
Wasn't expecting much as I was only there for business and had paid less than £100 per night. However I was still disappointed by my stay there.
Waited over 10 mins to be seen at check in, despite me being the only person in the queue to be seen!
My room had peeling wallpaper, a big cigarette burn in the middle of the overblanket on the bed, a toilet seat only held on at one side, and a dripping shower. All the woodwork was in need a repainting, and there were several holes in the walls (still with rawl plugs in) where various items had been removed and not replaced.
While I was there the hotel was mainly occupied by building contractors who were shouting/swearing constantly; in reception, in the restaurant over breakfast, and outside. The staff just ignored it rather than addressing it.

Reviewed by
A Baker

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good location for the price.

Reviewed by
L Roberts

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place, a friend and I stayed here while at a festival just down the road at Temple Meads. The staff were friendly, rooms spacious, good location and we even got free breakfast for our three day stay because we were told there was a leak in our room, during our stay we never had a problem with a leak though.

Reviewed by
T Welch

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized room but the decor and bedding could do with au update
The room and bathroom were a good size but both the bedding and towels were of a very average quality which was a bit disappointing. The décor was also a bit tired looking. The staff however were very friendly and helpful and the food was good.

Reviewed by
L Harris

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lift out of order
we were at a room at the very top & rear of the hotel, and the lift was out of order, and no member of staff advised us of this. The decor of the hotel was very poor, a lot of updating required. Staff at reception were very poor.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but dated
very nice hotel staff really good, hotel in need of a refurbish

Reviewed by
anthony b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby without the chic
Grim. The windows were rotten, there was a line of mold running along the floor between the skirting board and carpet. The beds had no mattress protectors, so unhygienic. The bed bases were damaged with bare wood and staining. The bed covers consisted of 2 sheets and what looked like an army surplus blanket. Each time somebody in our part of the building ran a tap or flushed a toilet we endured 10 minutes of hissing, gurgling, spluttering and clattering. We faced onto the main road, favoured by boy racers until the early hours.
It is such a shame as the building has such potential and the staff were exceptional, but major
investment is needed. I was so appalled I complained, stayed elsewhere on the second night and was
given a full refund.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Good clean room with helpful staff. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
jIM r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next