No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-12 St. Georges Drive , London, SW1V 4BJ
The closest hotel to Victoria Coach Station, Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is a newly refurbished Hotel in the heart of London. For the perfect stay in central London at a comfortable quality hotel, then The Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is the ideal hotel for you. One minute walking distance of Victoria coach and rail station with links to the Gatwick Express and British Airways Terminal. We are conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, some famous theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.
Picture of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay in London
The reception service was polite and helpful. The room quality was good but the low ceiling and suspended TV meant I hit my head a few times in the TV until I got used to its position. Cleanliness of accommodation is very important and I would rate this as good.
The location near to Victoria is convenient.
My main negative comment is that the food is very limited and although I had pre posted my dietary restrictions there was no accommodation to meet my needs. It was 'take it or leave it'.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms too small had to close the door to open suitcase
one general rip off £134 for 2 sq meters with no breakfast.
reception not too ever either

Reviewed by
S Knowles

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solid
Room was of a good size, nicely decorated. Clean but for a few small marks on the bed sheets. Shower in the en-suite was great. Beds were fairly hard but acceptable for the price and our one night stay. Clean, convenient, inexpensive.

Reviewed by
G Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent base, will stay again
Really helpful front of house staff, let us check in three hours before we had stated, room was not huge but perfectly adequate but really impressed was the level of cleanliness. Other reviews have mentioned the train noise (right next to the Victoria line), and yes it was audible but I would not have said it was at a level where it became annoying. We did not have Breakfast there but it looked very nice as we left in the morning. A very easy location to find, and within walking distance of many of the tourist traps of London. Would book here again without any hesitation

Reviewed by
s bower

From Penysarn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well appointed hotel for Westminster and Victoria
Small but very clean double room in annexe basement. Some noise from trains and other rooms but I have good hearing!

Reviewed by
Jonathan G

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
Quite a small single room, but comfortable and clean and ok just for the odd night. Air conditioning dripped onto bed when off. Needed some attention but did not affect stay too much.
Would stay again if there was an offer

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean .very nice staff .room was very clean and had every thing we needed for 1 nights stay

Reviewed by
mark mitchell

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable stay at the Comfort Inn!
Woke up at 4am cold, the radiators out of operation. After being advised they were now working I attempted to use them but there were no numerals on the dial. I appeared to have switched them on but I either turned them on and off accidentally or they were timed off/ turned off at exception, air con was set to temp but just blew cold air. Slept fully clothed. Staff apologised in the morning but were very short with me no compensation offered. Stay here when it's warm.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but perfectly formed.
hotel address incorrect.it is off Buckingham Palace Rd(St.Georges Drive.).friendly,reception,slight mix-up over booking,but easily,painlessly(i.e.cost free)resolved.room 404 on the 4th floor.despite what the lift buttons say,lift only goes to the 3rd.floor.hotel close to Victoria coach and train stations,evidenced by the view and the noise of the station from the room.Note;earplugs are a must for a good nights sleep.i had some(thanks to a previous review)and thus I slept like the dead.the room is small ,but contains everything that you would expect.adequate storage for my 3-night stay,tea,coffee,kettle,T.V.,bed(comfy to firm),bathroom(shower,loo,sink).lots of plug points,lots of mirrors(bouncing the light around,so the room didn't seem small).immaculately clean.i didn't have breakfast there(went round the corner to a sandwich bar for a £2 bacon butty and cuppa on my way to my city adventures),but it looked like a buffet brekky,at,i believe £6 a time.staff always courteous and helpful.all in all a positive experience,just don't forget the ear plugs.

Reviewed by
Alun D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid range hotel. Convenient location.
This was a last minute booking. I was therefore pleasantly surprised at the good standard of accommodation for a price that was very reasonable for Central London. The staff were pleasant and the room itself spotless.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next