No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-12 St. Georges Drive , London, SW1V 4BJ
The closest hotel to Victoria Coach Station, Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is a newly refurbished Hotel in the heart of London. For the perfect stay in central London at a comfortable quality hotel, then The Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is the ideal hotel for you. One minute walking distance of Victoria coach and rail station with links to the Gatwick Express and British Airways Terminal. We are conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, some famous theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.
Picture of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but it wasn't on Buckingham Palace Road,
Again, this hotel was not on the address you stated, so another £15 wasted going up and down, looking for it.......

Reviewed by
Gary McLelland

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location

Reviewed by
B Nash

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but basic
I chose the Comfort Inn as it was very low cost for central London accommodation. The room was fairly small but you expect this of a budget hotel in this area. The room was clean so no complaints there. Unfortunately though there was no ability to control the temperature and it was a fairly chilly evening and so I struggled to get warm in bed. My room was in the basement and the internal walls that had been constructed were thin. The family in the next room must have been on a different time zone as their kids must have been playing and were very loud through the whole night which meant I had quite unsettled sleep. These were the only negatives but apart from that the room was very reasonable for the price.

Reviewed by
M Drake

From preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

triangular roofed room
Clean, but for an average sized male, thid room on the fourth floor cannot be classified as a room. Unless you are under 5ft tall.
Tv was on the slope of the wall and phone did not work.
Apart from that, pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
nadim h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid: housekeeping walked in without knocking, then argued they had the right to do so.
A hotel that has no respect for guests privacy.
On New Years day morning, whilst my partner and I were still in bed, the cleaner walked into the room without knocking. I pointed out to her this was unacceptable. She then argued as it was after 10 a.m. she was entitled to do so.
Disgraceful attitude.

Reviewed by
Leigh H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Second Stay Here - Will Stay Again
I stayed here for 3 nights a month ago and it was great. This time I enjoyed my visit but it was not as good as last time. However, I still will happily stay here again. My pros and cons from this week's visit:
Pro: Close to Victoria Station, accommodating staff (who recognized me when I checked in!), was able to get into my room 6 hours before I had indicated I would be checking in. The desk staff gave me a double room but I am not sure how two people would sleep in the bed as it was pushed against a wall and the person sleeping next to the wall would never be able to get in an out of the bed without climbing over the other.
Cons: Room was noisier than the two I had last time (I extended my stay an additional night last time and had to switch rooms but was given a larger room for less money!), very little space to go from shower past sink to sleeping room. The noise was from trains (hardly noticeable) and from water running in an overhead room and other guests walking around in their rooms. The hotel has an odd layout and some rooms are located on floors while others seem to be located on half-floors which means that there may be one guest room over only part of your guest room. Anyway, it was noisier than last time and the noise wasn't horrible but it woke me up about 45 minutes before my alarm. Also, upon entering the room you had to immediately walk down four stairs (no handrail) and the carpet on the edge of the bottom step was frayed.
Overall, though, good value for the money, very pleasant staff and I plan to stay here again next month.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Arlington, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Experience
Warmly welcomed by the staff,who were pleased to help with storage of of our bags.Hotel was in an excellent location,close to theatres.The rooms were spotless and carpets very clean throughout the hotel. We would return without hesitation and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
R Slaughter

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and value for money
Free upgrade upon check in. Staff very customer focussed. Reported issue with shower and was resolved within a few hours

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn London Victoria
The hotel is ideally situated for the Victoria Coach, Train and Tube stations. It is within a couple of minutes walking distance of two main theatres and for the more energetic only twenty minutes walk from Buckingham Palace
Accommodation was clean and well presented
Can be a bit noisy due to the busy roads around and the trains are audible
Reception and lobby was very busy at breakfast time
Staff were very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place for Solo Traveler - Will Stay Again!
Ideal location near Victoria Station for a solo traveler. The next morning, I asked to stay another night and while I couldn't be accommodated in the same room, the hotel gave me a larger room with a great rate for the second night. I heard some slight train noise but didn't find it a problem. The first room, a twin, was modern, clean (with modern and clean bathroom) and in the building across the street. It was a bit small but I needed it just for sleeping as I was in town to do sightseeing. For that purpose, it was great. The second room was a quad in the main building. It was very spacious with a bit of a funky layout. It was down about 12 stairs, up three, and then down three -- that was odd, but it was a good room and great for sleeping. Again, a bit of train noise but no problems sleeping. The people at the front desk were kind and very accommodating and it was great they gave me a good rate when I wanted to stay for a second night. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From USA
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next