No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-12 St. Georges Drive , London, SW1V 4BJ
The closest hotel to Victoria Coach Station, Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is a newly refurbished Hotel in the heart of London. For the perfect stay in central London at a comfortable quality hotel, then The Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is the ideal hotel for you. One minute walking distance of Victoria coach and rail station with links to the Gatwick Express and British Airways Terminal. We are conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, some famous theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.
Picture of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Experience
Warmly welcomed by the staff,who were pleased to help with storage of of our bags.Hotel was in an excellent location,close to theatres.The rooms were spotless and carpets very clean throughout the hotel. We would return without hesitation and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
R Slaughter

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and value for money
Free upgrade upon check in. Staff very customer focussed. Reported issue with shower and was resolved within a few hours

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn London Victoria
The hotel is ideally situated for the Victoria Coach, Train and Tube stations. It is within a couple of minutes walking distance of two main theatres and for the more energetic only twenty minutes walk from Buckingham Palace
Accommodation was clean and well presented
Can be a bit noisy due to the busy roads around and the trains are audible
Reception and lobby was very busy at breakfast time
Staff were very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay in London
The reception service was polite and helpful. The room quality was good but the low ceiling and suspended TV meant I hit my head a few times in the TV until I got used to its position. Cleanliness of accommodation is very important and I would rate this as good.
The location near to Victoria is convenient.
My main negative comment is that the food is very limited and although I had pre posted my dietary restrictions there was no accommodation to meet my needs. It was 'take it or leave it'.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms too small had to close the door to open suitcase
one general rip off £134 for 2 sq meters with no breakfast.
reception not too ever either

Reviewed by
S Knowles

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solid
Room was of a good size, nicely decorated. Clean but for a few small marks on the bed sheets. Shower in the en-suite was great. Beds were fairly hard but acceptable for the price and our one night stay. Clean, convenient, inexpensive.

Reviewed by
G Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent base, will stay again
Really helpful front of house staff, let us check in three hours before we had stated, room was not huge but perfectly adequate but really impressed was the level of cleanliness. Other reviews have mentioned the train noise (right next to the Victoria line), and yes it was audible but I would not have said it was at a level where it became annoying. We did not have Breakfast there but it looked very nice as we left in the morning. A very easy location to find, and within walking distance of many of the tourist traps of London. Would book here again without any hesitation

Reviewed by
s bower

From Penysarn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well appointed hotel for Westminster and Victoria
Small but very clean double room in annexe basement. Some noise from trains and other rooms but I have good hearing!

Reviewed by
Jonathan G

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
Quite a small single room, but comfortable and clean and ok just for the odd night. Air conditioning dripped onto bed when off. Needed some attention but did not affect stay too much.
Would stay again if there was an offer

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean .very nice staff .room was very clean and had every thing we needed for 1 nights stay

Reviewed by
mark mitchell

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next