No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-12 St. Georges Drive , London, SW1V 4BJ
The closest hotel to Victoria Coach Station, Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is a newly refurbished Hotel in the heart of London. For the perfect stay in central London at a comfortable quality hotel, then The Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd. is the ideal hotel for you. One minute walking distance of Victoria coach and rail station with links to the Gatwick Express and British Airways Terminal. We are conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, some famous theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.
Picture of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Rd, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
Quite a small single room, but comfortable and clean and ok just for the odd night. Air conditioning dripped onto bed when off. Needed some attention but did not affect stay too much.
Would stay again if there was an offer

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean .very nice staff .room was very clean and had every thing we needed for 1 nights stay

Reviewed by
mark mitchell

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable stay at the Comfort Inn!
Woke up at 4am cold, the radiators out of operation. After being advised they were now working I attempted to use them but there were no numerals on the dial. I appeared to have switched them on but I either turned them on and off accidentally or they were timed off/ turned off at exception, air con was set to temp but just blew cold air. Slept fully clothed. Staff apologised in the morning but were very short with me no compensation offered. Stay here when it's warm.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but perfectly formed.
hotel address incorrect.it is off Buckingham Palace Rd(St.Georges Drive.).friendly,reception,slight mix-up over booking,but easily,painlessly(i.e.cost free)resolved.room 404 on the 4th floor.despite what the lift buttons say,lift only goes to the 3rd.floor.hotel close to Victoria coach and train stations,evidenced by the view and the noise of the station from the room.Note;earplugs are a must for a good nights sleep.i had some(thanks to a previous review)and thus I slept like the dead.the room is small ,but contains everything that you would expect.adequate storage for my 3-night stay,tea,coffee,kettle,T.V.,bed(comfy to firm),bathroom(shower,loo,sink).lots of plug points,lots of mirrors(bouncing the light around,so the room didn't seem small).immaculately clean.i didn't have breakfast there(went round the corner to a sandwich bar for a £2 bacon butty and cuppa on my way to my city adventures),but it looked like a buffet brekky,at,i believe £6 a time.staff always courteous and helpful.all in all a positive experience,just don't forget the ear plugs.

Reviewed by
Alun D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid range hotel. Convenient location.
This was a last minute booking. I was therefore pleasantly surprised at the good standard of accommodation for a price that was very reasonable for Central London. The staff were pleasant and the room itself spotless.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Victoria
Having booked the Comfort Inn and THEN looked at Trip Advisor as an after-thought, I had some trepidation about rge room because some of the reviews weren't very good. I needn't have worried, and I'm glad I hadn't read Trip Advisor first or I probably wouldn't have booked it based on the reviews.
The hotel is just around the corner from Victoria Station and was therefore easy to find and very central to everything. I don't like the Tube, so I walked everywhere which was easy as all the major attractions are well within walking distance. The room was very clean, the daily service was excellent, and joy amongst joys, there was A/C. The only thing was that the shower cubicle was a bit of a squeeze but I attribute that to me being over-big than the shower being over-small! Anyone of an average weight would have no problem. Some of the reviews I read complained about the noise from the station, so I was prepared with my earplugs, and had no problems sleeping at all.
I can't comment on the breakfast which was offered for an additional (I think) £6, as I preferred to have breakfast along the way to wherever I was going.
I'm planning to return to London next year and I would definitely book this hotel again.

Reviewed by
E Dougan

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay for an anniversary trip, Clean and comfortable. Aware of trains but what do you want when you are so close to Victoria?

Reviewed by
T Patterson

From Lingfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room. Was small for a double, twin rooms were very Nice. Taps and. Shower. Head full. OF limescale. Worth. The stay.

Reviewed by
J Elsworth

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most convenient hotel in Victoria
100 yards from Victoria Coach Station and 5 minutes walk from the rail and tube stations makes this the most convenient hotel for travellers to London. The bedroom and bathroom, although small, were air conditioned, modern, newly fitted, and immaculately clean. The staff were most courteous and provided efficient service, including storing our luggage free of charge all day, on the day of our departure. (The alternative would have been left luggage at Victoria Station at £10 a bag.)
Value for money rated at 4, rather than 6, because I feel generally that London hotels are very overpriced compared with other major cities in UK and Europe.

Reviewed by
C Naylor

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room gave us concussion with a very low loft ceiling!
Whilst the room was clean I left with a very badly bruised head having been given a loft room on the top floor. Whilst we understand some loft spaces work really well this one didn't! We were not advised that this room had areas of a very low ceiling that you have to walk under to get to the bed and to the television. There was no signage or protective covering to at least reduce any impact - this is very unacceptable especially when a room impacts your own health and safety. If you're going to have a loft space as a bedroom then do it properly! We mentioned briefly to reception about this as we left but to be honest they weren't bothered.

Reviewed by
K Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next