You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

CASTLE STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 1SZ

Price From 97.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Silvia

  • August 2016

No complaints

Great location and service - disappointing view (although the Castle was opposite we couldn't see it) but no real complaints.

  • Adrian T

  • August 2016

Angel in Cardiff

The food was excellent, the staff helpful but the quality of the room was terrible.

The headboard was severely ripped, furniture old and had seen better days, paint was flaking off the ceiling and the bathroom although clean was again badly maintained. Felt more like a dingy low grade hotel. Very disappointed as the photos on late rooms looked so nice.

  • Michael Ford

  • August 2016

cardiff stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was good and breakfast in the morning was outstanding would stay there again.

  • Alison C

  • August 2016

Comfortable, but tired

Our room was very comfortable, but the decor was looking tired.

The full English breakfast was good. The position of the hotel is excellent - directly opposite the castle and only a five minute walk into the centre.

  • Diane D

  • August 2016

1 night stay in Cardiff

Excellent location.

Has been a grand hotel in its time. Our room was clean, however, the curtains had seen their day. We got a great price and was all we needed for one overnight stay.

  • Michael D

  • August 2016

Poor quality room, desperately needed decorating.

Quite disappointed in general

  • Sheliza Damani

  • August 2016

Summer getaway

Angel Hotel is located perfectly by town centre, across from the Bute Park and a walking distance from the Castle.

It is beautiful inside. Every day the room was cleaned and you would be welcomed into a fresh room. Jess was our cleaner, she would leave a little note each time. It was lovely. Iron, towels, hair dryer and toiletries are all available within the room.

It is a old building so you will expect cracks and crust. But due to the hotel being overall amazing, you look past these little errors.

  • i day

  • August 2016

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Hotel is a little dated, rooms big, staff great.

Breakfast was very poor!

  • D Webster

  • August 2016

Good hotel, food and room was okay

Checked in to the room and got "upgraded" to the deluxe room.

Room wasn't anything particularly special, seemed like it was quite a standard room. The room was very clean but there was some damage to the headboard before I had arrived in the room. However the view from the room was good as there was a very good view of Cardiff Castle. Food quality was okay and the customer service was quite good. Location of hotel is very good if you are looking to be close to the city centre. I was fortunate enough to have a £20 voucher along with an already discounted price, so was worth the money. I believe the price I paid doesn't adequately display the normal price for booking a hotel here. Doesn't seem very good value for money.

  • Geoff v

  • July 2016

Iconic stay

Very friendly and peaceful stay.

Very comfortable suite, very quiet at night, excellent central location.