You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

CASTLE STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 1SZ

Price From 116.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m roberts

  • April 2016

great location

exactly as requested

  • Nicola A

  • April 2016

Really enjoyed my stay, Excellent customer services, I'd definitely stay again

Booked via late rooms, competitive price, breakfast optional I'm a disabled person who had requested a walk in shower.

I was called and told to ring hotel upon arrivalI did so. A member of staff came to the car park, at the rear of the hotel. My luggage was taken to my room while I checked in/departed.

My room (a standard double) had all mod cons, tea facilities, tv, iron etc. Bathroom was dated but very clean. Room as expected for age of building. But again generally clean. Enjoyable stay.

  • Emma P

  • April 2016

Great Weekend Break

Highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely time.

  • Annie H

  • April 2016

Great hotel!

Lovely clean room on arrival, with very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel was in a great location and it was great value for money, so I would definitely recommend.

  • Gemma D

  • April 2016

Lovely hotel in the Centre of Cardiff

Gorgeous room, very spacious, clean and tidy.

Staff friendly, location perfect. Right opposite Cardiff Castle in the centre of Cardiff.

  • Robert D

  • March 2016

Couldn't be happier.

Excellent stay, would definitely stay again.

  • a lyons

  • March 2016

Good stay

The room was very nice.

Only issue I had was only 1 lift was working and the cleaners where using it With their trolleys in the morning. So I was forced to take the steps. Override brilliant stay

  • Jessica B

  • March 2016

Girls night out!!?

Room was clean and fresh, only thing wrong which is tiny is the light above the bed did not work, had to get it sorted and no one came todo it.

  • Schana S

  • March 2016

Short stay but really good!

Stayed for one night, check in was easy and quick, room was simple but lovely, bathroom was splendid, and the shower was lovely.

Such lovely staff, all talkative and looked really neat and approachable. Though the welsh accents were abit funny to understand, they were able to explain clearly to my question. Will definitely look to stay again in my next visit to Cardiff.

  • M Forsyth

  • February 2016

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Mostly, I can not fault my stay at the Angel Hotel.

It's a beautiful hotel, good location, friendly staff and the bedroom was very clean. The only thing I would fault is the breakfast. I would have got better quality food and service in a cafe. It was very disappointing, especially for the price of it. But overall good stay and would stay here again, I would just have breakfast elsewhere.