Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

CASTLE STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 1SZ

Price From 133.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Fardoe

  • December 2014

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel great staff food good yes it can do with a bit of tidy up in places but do not be put off by some bad reviews it is a very old hotel

  • Phillip John

  • December 2014

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

As we visited the Angel hotel with another family couple, we were very disappointed with what was to be our accommodation for the evening, and I have written directly to the manager.

  • Angela Giovannone-Roberts

  • December 2014

Noisy with traffic,Room needed secondary glazing to help with noise,My Sister had secondary glazing,

The Hotel is Beautiful and I have stayed there Several times and never had any complaint.Our Room was situated at The front of Hotel,Traffic is heavy from very early Morning.Noise could have been less if Secondary glazing was installed as was in other rooms,unfortunatley,Our stay was spoiled by a Poor nights Sleep.Other than that,I would always stay in The Angel,would request a Quieter Room First Though.

  • naomi f

  • December 2014

brilliant!

From entering the building and being greeted with the most grandest entrance and very friendly staff at the reception, the stay was a delight.

Accessible, clean and beautiful inside and out. Staff more than happy to help. The views of the castle was beautiful. Central location to everything you would want to initially see in Cardiff City Centre, would gladly stay again!

  • B Chidley Williams

  • December 2014

The shabbiest room I have ever stayed in.

  • R Davies

  • December 2014

Had to wait for room to be checked and the car parking charge was not fully explained on arrival.

  • Dewi Jones

  • November 2014

Not happy and will not be returning !

Room was dated and was dirty.

  • SHAUN J

  • November 2014

Avoid if you can

The room heating was absolutely boiling hot with no way of turning it down due to a broken thermostat it was very noisey with busy traffic on a Main Street but the person in the room next to us had the tv on loud all night and you could hear all his coughing and every other noise he was making as if he was in the same room as us.

This hotel was at one time no doubt a very plush and elegant stay but sadly no more.

  • D Jones

  • November 2014

Good last minute booking

For the price the hotel was good and situated a short walk from shops/local attractions, would recommend

  • sian j

  • November 2014

A enjoyable weekend away.

The hotel seemed lovely on arrival helpful person on desk,went to are room it was clean and welcoming.The bed was comfortable slippers sealed on bed was a nice touch but the dressing gowns had marks on them which was disappointing,but we made the most of our stay the stairs were wonderful.Maybe a little detail on that but we would stay again.