Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection



Price From 161.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Janet E

  • October 2014


Excellent accommodation,clean comfortable ,spacious room.

  • Patrick B

  • October 2014

A bit of faded grandeur but good big comfortable room.

We asked for a quiet room away from main road and thats just what we got.

  • Mike V

  • October 2014

Overnight Stay

We found the hotel provided us with all we needed for an overnight stay.

Room was fine but you could see they had to use their imagination to get everything into a small bedroom.

  • Austin H

  • October 2014

Great location

Booked a twin room, allocated a superior double which was inconvenient as I was with my 36 yr old son.

Receptionist did allocate me a twin but didn't feel a discount was applicable despite not bring allocated a superior room. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • R Thomas

  • October 2014

The Angel

Perfect for city centre, v clean and friendly staff.

I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Christopher Drew

  • October 2014

business trip September 2014

The reception and restaurant staff were friendly and obliging.

On my first visit I booked a rate which included breakfast. On reflection, this was overpriced. Although the restaurant staff were good, the room was depressing and it was possible to obtain a better breakfast in nearby cafes at less than half the price. The food purchased outside the hotel was, also, freshly prepared, not served from a heated dish on a buffet. this said, the accommodation was all that I required, comfortable. The only real issue was a bedside lamp that did not work. There was a slight note of austerity in the soap dispensers by the bath and hand basin. I suppose that giving away small bottles of shampoo and bath foam is uneconomic?

  • Christopher Drew

  • October 2014

Second business trip Sept/Oct 2014

I returned to the Angel for a second week, this time on a room only basis.

I was given a slightly larger room, otherwise the specification was very similar. Oddly, again, one of the bedside lamps did not work. Otherwise, I could find no fault with the room. Indeed, I spent a lot of time in it, working. I did not try the restaurant and my one attempt to obtain room service was abortive because I had not "pre-authorised" payment for it. ( I obtained a satisfactory breakfast elsewhere). The reception staff were very helpful when I had need of medical assistance (more helpful than the NHS - I went to a Nuffield Hospital in Cardiff Bay). Overall, a satisfactory stay .

  • L Molino

  • September 2014

Good room nice place but a high price don't like the fact we had to give a payment of £50 on a credit card at the bar just to drink

  • Renu T

  • September 2014

Poor hotel

No wifi, moved to a single room although we were a couple, no tv working in the room.

Never would I ckassify this hotel as anything but 2 or at best 3 star. No refund even though room went from a double to a single.

  • J Brandt

  • September 2014


I booked the room on line for two nights, we were called away and couldn't stay the second night.

I asked for my money back for the second night & I was refused it, I'm a little disappointed that I paid for a room & we were not even there.