Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection



Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Margaret M

  • February 2015

Short break

Close proximity to city centre and concert at St David's Hall (purpose of visit).

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly service.

  • Matthew H

  • February 2015

Will stay again

Welcoming, clean, friendly staff that went above and beyond.

The holes is relly nice, just what I expexted and more. Thank you

  • Helen L

  • January 2015

Great stay

very pleased with the location and the room.

Clean, well equipped and right in the heart of things.

  • D Morris

  • January 2015


Nice room but too hot and noisy - window rattled a lot so not a good sleep.

I did not receive a receipt for payment on leaving. Please email me the receipt.

  • S Pearce

  • January 2015

good hotel and location

We stayed in the angel hotel for just one night.

The lobby and bar were very nice. The rooms could do with some refurbishment, although the bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, so this is definitely a good place to stay when visiting cardiff

  • S Cooper

  • January 2015

Not what it says on the tin.

Booked this hotel as it had a connection with a local gym.

I was going to a work meeting my wife would go to the gym. On arrival we were told the gym was being refurbished, but were helpfully advised we could go to another gym and pay to use that.

The room had old sash windows which didn't close properly and there were roadworks on the street all night. Double glazing would have stopped that being a problem.

  • Sarah Hall

  • January 2015

Great weekend

  • J Jones

  • January 2015

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

The room we were allocated was on the 3rd floor.

It was very dated and every step we took the floorboards creaked which was very annoying. The only window was a veloux roof window which we had to step on a chair to open. The hotel was far from being busy so why were we allocated this room. The continental breakfast consisted of a plateful of sliced cheese and salami. Having said that, the full english breakfast that my husband had was excellent. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.


  • January 2015

It was good

  • M Malooq

  • January 2015

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Please with the customer service received.

Ideal location for city visit.