Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection



Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Johns

  • March 2015

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Great location.

Full of history. Room and furniture a little tired and dated. Especially the bathroom.

  • Joseph Jones

  • March 2015

A Welsh legend

Being a passionate welsh rugby supporter I was surprised at myself for never having actually stayed (although frequented many times) the Angel hotel which historically hosted the welsh rugby team before games in the last golden era of welsh rugby.

So I stayed for one night last weekend and can confirm the hotel is fantastic, its not new or modern, but it has charm and character in bucket loads. Everything you'd expect and need for a great weekend to an amazing city is there. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the location and knowledge of the place the hotel has in sporting legend in Wales make it my new favourite.

  • Heather T

  • March 2015

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Excellent room very helpful staff

  • Timothy C

  • March 2015

One night stay

Staff very friendly and inviting which is always a good start to anyone's stay.

Want to stay till 2pm but find that £40 too expensive when another £20 or so can book another night. Loved my stay anyway. Bed really comfortable. Would definitely use again and recommend. Your doing really good but just keep improving

One more thing more milk and sugar would be great wasn't enough there to have one mug. Thanks

  • Brent V

  • March 2015

Great room and price

Could not fault the stay, nice room and facilities would recommend

  • S Jones

  • February 2015


As the hotel is a listed building there is no secondary double glazing to prevent any road noise.

As a result unless you are a heavy sleeper then you will be awake for much of the night. The room was clean and tidy although the bathroom could do with general maintenance. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful.


  • February 2015

Novotel Wolverhampton

Nice hotel.

  • M Swain

  • February 2015

lovely fire alarm

Loved the fire alarm going off and waking me up, then using a fire escape where the door wouldn't open.

Ended up slamming myself into it numerous times to get it to open. Great start to the morning.

  • j harris

  • February 2015

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Booked a double room 6 months in advance.

But was giving a twin room and told that's all they have. The room cost £210 but was worth £20.

  • k thomas

  • February 2015

Best hotel I've stayed in

Hotel was very clean and spacious when I arrived.

I had a free beer because I had to wait for my booking. The lady at reception was very polite and nice. The room was clean and tidy. There were lots of facilities to use. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was very cheap.