You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport

4

1 Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD

Price From 126.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ANNE E

  • June 2016

Noisy, kept awake until 3am, due to 2 functions being held at hotel. Room clean and comfortable.

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Food good in restaurant and staff attentive. Unfortunately we were in room at front and they had a wedding and Motown night on as well. So it was very noisy both outside hotel and with people shouting in corridors until 3am. Did not get much sleep. Have stayed here before and is was fine, so very disappointed. Don't stay on Friday unless you are a party person!

  • Dennis Jack

  • June 2016

Steaming Hot

On leaving the lift to the 4th floor it was immediately apparent the hotel was hot.

MY room even with the small windows open was suffocatingly hot. I switched on the fan. no a/c, but it made little difference. I knew the hotel was full so no point point complaining.Lots of apologies in the morning and a discount but will never stay there again. The lower 3 floors were noticeably cooler so apparently an a/c isssue though I did hear the manager telling the lady in the next room that the top floor was always hot - so some attention needed. If you really must stay there make sure you're not on the 4th floor!!

  • Alan G

  • June 2016

Professional and pleasent. Pool is 20m

Professional and pleasant.

Pool is 20m - decent length for a hotel. Front desk is organised and straight forward, with some excellent fresh pastries and cakes exquisitely displayed and very tasty. Breakfast just right, fruits, yogurts, fresh English, pastries etc. Could not ask for more in my circumstances. Gym looked well maintained and very well equipped. Will definitely return next time I am in the area.

  • A Ahmed

  • June 2016

Good customer service bad room

The room had a view of the bins and the back of buildings.

There was no air conditioning and the windows were filthy with lots of spiders and flies. Spacious size room for a double but even the bed and table had some crumbs of something. The bathroom was clean however the shower was intermittant. Only worked for a few seconds at a time. Customer service desk was quick friendly and nice

  • Fiona De Souza

  • July 2015

Dirty & disgusting

Urgh!

  • Joanna B

  • June 2015

Pre-holiday stay

So happy we chose to stay at the Hallmark and not on-site at Manchester Airport.

Comfortable room, quiet location but no more than fifteen minutes from the airport. Arrived at terminal relaxed and well set with a hearty breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

  • rebecca dalton

  • April 2015

Hallmark Hotel Manchester

Lovely accommondation.

Lovely staff, very friendly and welcoming.

  • Thomas M

  • March 2015

Mon to Fri Stay

The hotel was the good and the staff were good too.

I didn't have any problems while I stayed there and enjoyed using the leisure facilities. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of options. There was only one thing that could have been improved and that was the heating in the room at night

  • B Tailor

  • February 2015

Disappointed guest

Having seen the hotel has recently been refurbished I was disappointed when I arrived to see it was not as boutique as advertised and tired in many places.

From entry into the hotel (middle of winter I add) the temperature was uncomfortable, hot and stuffy and this continued into our room which felt like a sauna. We couldn't keep the windows open as there was some sort of generator outside of our room which intermittently was making a racket all night. The check in process was lengthy as only one person on the front and to add to it it took 25 minutes to check out as again one person on the desk. The previous occupiers of the room had left used socks behind and these were in the room to greet us when we arrived therefore hadn't been cleaned properly. To top off the experience there was an extensive wine list but out of the 4 wines we chose none of them were in stock.

  • M Cain

  • January 2015

Nice hotel

Good decor, clean, large room.

Good gym and pool facilities.