De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 107.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (231)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Suckling

  • April 2015

Stayed over after a wedding.

The wedding day was very well managed and the stay was excellent.

  • David F

  • April 2015

Consistent quality

Been several times and consistently good welcome, facilities and value for money.

Only problem is can't always get a room at the right price

  • S Taylor

  • April 2015

Lovely setting

We visited Windsor overnight to see our son and Sunningdale was a perfect base and choice.

Before booking we searched for hotels in the centre of Windsor and they were quite pricey along with a lot of them having no parking facilities and no breakfast provided however at Sunningdale Park everything was included at a very reasonable cost. The staff were very helpful and check-in was very speedy which was appreciated after a very long journey. Evening meal along with breakfast was very enjoyable and freshly cooked. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend Sunningdale Park. Thank you for a lovely overnight break.

  • Alan J

  • March 2015

Brief Stay

Very smart and quiet.

  • Jonathan B

  • February 2015

A mixed bag!

Friendly receptionist, but at dinner, one of the four main courses was unavailable, and when we asked for a hot chocolate at the end of the meal, we were told there was none - extraordinary, given every high street cafe sells it.

And the night was very disturbed, because the room was not well insulated, so our misfortune of having talkative guests next door was amplified. We called Reception about 3.00am, and security arrived a moment later, but the folks next door were only quiet for a few minutes, and my partner banging on the wall then only provided a tempoary reprieve; thankfully they left by 6.00am. Overall, this is clearly a conference/training venue, not a hotel for individuals or couples.

  • D Grasby

  • February 2015

Review

No comment.

  • c speak

  • February 2015

Just like to say nice people but the lay out if the hotel is strange .

To get to the rooms or restaurant you have to walk out side . If it's raining you will get wet . I complained about my stay the hair dryer nearly set the hotel on fire . Mucky hand prints on the walls body hairs in the bath . But u got a reduced rate which was good . The restaurant heating had failed so it was cold having my steak . The restaurant is over priced but the food is excellent

  • Sian Cannonier

  • December 2014

Hotel staff amazing and friendly service was excellent

  • J Carr-Smith

  • December 2014

Check out time

There is conflicting times posted.

As i booked through Late rooms the check out time was given as 11am, the check in card with room key stated 10am and the card in the room stated 9am. Shortly after 9am the cleaners arrived to clean the room and seemed a little disgruntled that i had only just got out of the shower so i think there needs to be some definite clarity on this.

  • Ellen Brown

  • December 2014

It reminded me of a College Campus. Beautiful grounds

Good value for money.

I would stay there again. I could not fault the the staff. Very friendly. The room had a bath and a shower.Good comfortable bed , good size room. We had to walk outside under the bridge for breakfast . It was a lovely morning to walk. It was not far . I was impressed with free Tea & Coffee machine in the Reception .