Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 162.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (165)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim D

  • January 2016

Very Disappointed

This is my "go to" choice of hotel when I am working in the Ascot area - Have stayed several times.

However I was disappointed that the shower in my room (166) had next to no pressure when I went to use it in the morning - which meant I went to work feeling that I hadn't washed.

I told the hotel when I checked out, but it is not good enough - I won't be back even though I need to stay in the area on a weekly basis.

  • S Hakki

  • December 2015

Fairly priced one night stay

Staff are extremely friendly and professional.

Rooms are clean and presentable. Only down point was the size of the single bed (twin room) it was ridiculously small so in order to turn you need to pick your whole body up. Apart from that everything was great.

  • John B

  • December 2015

Convenient, clean, modern functional

Conference / training centre.

Rooms clean, modern. Perfect for business overnights.

  • R Pennington

  • December 2015

Just what I needed

A good little room with helpful staff.

  • AUDREY H

  • December 2015

smart and clean

A lovely stay in an absolutely lovely clean room, quiet grounds, friendly helpful staff.

would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Pooja M

  • November 2015

Food very bad quality of Buffet

  • Gloria E

  • October 2015

Great with grandchildren

We only stayed for one night but found it to be perfect.

Had two rooms connected and my husband and I stayed with four grandchildren. The rooms were all we needed with plenty of towels Breakfast was one of the best we have had for a while with an excellent choice and plenty for the grandchildren. Not far from Legoland and would definatly book again.

  • J Fitzgerald

  • October 2015

A Very Good Stay

  • Ruth D

  • September 2015

Light didn't work Remote didn't work Bathroom dirty Beds couldn't be split - raised this and nothing could be done despite my son having autism, made late rooms aware and the hotel when we arrived No one helped us with bags No one showed us where our room was Staff didn't know if we could dine at the restaurant, had to call the restaurant.

  • paul vaughan

  • September 2015

staff were helpful and friendly...

room was clean and modern with a large double bed that contributed to a good nights sleep... set in nice surroundings that were quiet and pleasant... short taxi drive to ascot... ideal for the races !!!!