You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 102.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (89)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j rohman

  • July 2016

Hotel pictures vs actual place of stay completely different and very misleading.

  • Jacinta D

  • July 2016

Lovely accommodation

This hotel is a group of buildings within the grounds of Sunningdale Park.

I always book a superior room in order to get the nicest accommodation. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean and sufficient, I would not eat in the restaurant again but there are some lovely little restaurants nearby.

  • emma s

  • June 2016

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Lovely hotel with very helpful cheery staff.

  • M W

  • June 2016

Misrepresentation

Your web site describes a 4 star hotel showing pictures of a fine Georgian Manor House and interiors to match.

In fact the hotel only claims 3 stars on other websites and the buildings and rooms are not those you show, but what in reality is only poor standard student accommodation. I am hugely dissatisfied that you misrepresented the hotel offering, and would never have stayed here had your descriptions been at all honest.

  • Jacinta D

  • June 2016

Unusual lay out

My room was lovely but no where near the hotel reception.

Instead I had to drive to it which was fine too but I was eating in the on-site restaurant and had to walk (as I wanted wine) which was over 5 minutes outside the property boundaries. Food was buffet style - not great but okay for the money.

  • ian j

  • June 2016

Overnight

Booked this purely on price at very short notice, this is not a hotel in the traditional terms as the rooms are in billet style blocks around the grounds.

Rooms are very nice with all facilities, however I had to drive 1/2 mile from reception to accommodation then walk another 1/4 mile to the self service restaurant. Food was OK but not De Vere restaurant standard.

This is more like it was a military type college that has been converted but OK for a overnight stay.

  • J hooley

  • May 2016

De vere sunningdale university give it a miss.

This was like a university campus.

The accommodation was over half a kilometre from the reception and food, if raining or elderly this would not work although the grounds were very nice. The bar was terrible and you should really go to the local pubs. Around £6.00 a pint, and even the $.00 summer special was charged at £4.33, the food facility was very refectory like although the breakfast was very good. We felt we were interfering with numerous corporate education courses. The room was OK although a funny smell on the floor and different rather spasmodic application of benefits we had robes and chocolates on arrival our friends in the next room had none. Would not use again.

  • s lyall

  • May 2016

Room Services

First extremely disappointed with level of staff was not helpful.

Direction to hotel was difficult to find at night. No signs clearly seen. Room I was put in wasome 4 blocks of building away from main entrance

Staff did not insist to direct to lift, I had a quite few luggageseconds to carry and was difficult to staircase.

Overnight sleeping. Found water leakage from water tap. Flooded in the bathroom and to bedroom. As they were low pressure and was shut property.

Night staff guard came upstairs and we found flooded into the room

Wrote letter to general manager to investigate . 2nd day accommodation refunded. I had to arrange alternative accommodation. At my own expense

  • David F

  • May 2016

it was a bit noisy but ok

Room next to water tank, so running water noise at night and early morning, but tolerable

  • Anthony D

  • May 2016

A good night's sleep

After travelling all day by bike it was good to find a comfortable bed to sleep in.

The room was pleasant if not exceptional and is more in keeping with somewhere to stay on a conference than a weekend away. That being said the room was clean and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

We had dinner in the self service restaurant which was good value and when asked how are meal was my wife said that the tuna she'd had was a bit dry, the manager came over to query our complaint and we didn't make a big deal of it but when it came for us to pay they didn't charge us for my wife's meal which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast the following day was excellent and set us up nicely for another bike ride. The grounds are very pleasant and are good for a walk and I can see why people would choose to get married here with the original Northcote House making a fine setting.