Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (186)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • maria h

  • August 2014

travelodge style

  • S Wilson

  • August 2014


Was expecting a classy hotel but found what was more like a sixties hall of residence.

Several attempts to find the main entrance. Struggle with luggage through many fire doors. No light above shower. Bar area very uninviting. Not my sort of hotel at all.

  • David S

  • July 2014

Great place to stay with good access to major routes

Well I've not stayed here before and I don't leave reviews normally but this place is worth a mention.

Free tea and coffee on tap, polite helpful staff and a well equipped comfortable room. A tad on the small side but you don't see that when you're asleep. All in all an excellent place to stay

  • chris b

  • July 2014


The room was so small and claustrophobic, with no air conditioning or fan and windows that hardly opened being on the ground floor, I woke in the middle of the night feeling like i was being suffocated.

The wardrobe was almost uselss as full of a safe and ironing board that left no room for clothes. the largest thing was the clock in the bathroom and incidently didn't work. There were other issues which I don't care to mention, but the duty manager was made aware of. A fan was brought to my room at 2am in the morning and a new room was found for our 2nd night.

  • Hanne Kruse Olsen

  • July 2014

Good weekend offer

I had a great stay at this hotel.

Only minus was the internet which was more or less useless. However, staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

  • R Cassar

  • July 2014

Great Place for a short stay

I use this hotel regularity when i am on business in the area.

It's clean, and modern, the only problem is the parking, you sometimes have to park at least 10 minutes walk from your room (on site) as the car park is full.

  • Peter Jones

  • July 2014

Service from hell

My stay was bad , reception staff promised tea , coffee to be sent to room never arrived , meet and greet poor , bar staff are rude Set meal in restaurant very bad , overall very bad experience .

  • S Knight

  • July 2014

De Veres Sunningdale

Staff are very efficient, professional and helpful.

Rooms very nice and clean. That said, when I arrived and went to my room I found it wasn't ready. I was given another immediately. The building itself is very very warm (nice in winter perhaps, but not in July). I was unable to log on to wi-fi. I went to reception, but it was so busy that I decided to try later. The following morning I still couldn't get wi-fi. The cold tap in the bathroom came on twice in the night of its own accord. I had to get up and turn it off. The shower was very difficult to turn on, and then impossible to turn off. I called reception. A very efficient gentleman came immediately. He turned off the shower and tried to solve my wi-fi issue. He finally informed me that the wi-fi for the entire complex must be down. He promised to get back to me. He didn't.

  • P Hayward

  • July 2014

De Vere Venues - Sunningdale Park - July weekend break

Booked the hotel through laterooms for a break with my partner.

Made a great saving and was chuffed when I turned up on a July Friday afternoon. A picturesque setting around the hotel, especially for a venues hotel, which was a little busy at time of arrival, with restricted parking at the main entrance, though there were plenty of other car parks attached to the hotel in other areas. Got into the room which was a standard double. Perfectly clean, no troubles whatsoever, free and decent wifi and can't pick fault at all really. Nice en suite and friendly staff shown me to the room. Then went for a nice walk in the sun around the hotel grounds, great for couples, played a little outdoor chess and relaxed by the lake, and didn't even see half of the grounds at that. Unfortunately can't comment on the restaurant as we had already made plans to meet family out for dinner.

Got back to the hotel fairly late, which is when the only noticeable complaint could have been made really, when the outside corridor was a little noisy with doors slamming. Other than that it was great. Checked out at 11am after a nice lie-in, didn't book breakfast, simply as I knew we wouldn't be awake in time, and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stephen H

  • July 2014