You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 187.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (85)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I SZILBER

  • May 2015

average hoel

Me and my wife stayed for a night at this hotel.

After arrived we found a receptionist who was so nice and helpful and she could answer on all our quastions about the area as well. Bu afer we got to the room our excitemet gone. The room quality was poor ad very small. I would not give more than 3 stars for this hotel.

  • Steven G

  • May 2015

My Stay

Overall I would recommend this place to stay, very different from the norm.

Good Points - Friendly staff, clean rooms and well equipped, on site restaurant, great setting, good value. Bad Points - Television reception in my room was very poor which is rare now days. Parking was a bit tricky due to the amount of guests it caters for. There is an over spill car park but a walk from the accommodation.

  • J Suckling

  • April 2015

Stayed over after a wedding.

The wedding day was very well managed and the stay was excellent.

  • David F

  • April 2015

Consistent quality

Been several times and consistently good welcome, facilities and value for money.

Only problem is can't always get a room at the right price

  • S Taylor

  • April 2015

Lovely setting

We visited Windsor overnight to see our son and Sunningdale was a perfect base and choice.

Before booking we searched for hotels in the centre of Windsor and they were quite pricey along with a lot of them having no parking facilities and no breakfast provided however at Sunningdale Park everything was included at a very reasonable cost. The staff were very helpful and check-in was very speedy which was appreciated after a very long journey. Evening meal along with breakfast was very enjoyable and freshly cooked. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend Sunningdale Park. Thank you for a lovely overnight break.

  • Alan J

  • March 2015

Brief Stay

Very smart and quiet.

  • Jonathan B

  • February 2015

A mixed bag!

Friendly receptionist, but at dinner, one of the four main courses was unavailable, and when we asked for a hot chocolate at the end of the meal, we were told there was none - extraordinary, given every high street cafe sells it.

And the night was very disturbed, because the room was not well insulated, so our misfortune of having talkative guests next door was amplified. We called Reception about 3.00am, and security arrived a moment later, but the folks next door were only quiet for a few minutes, and my partner banging on the wall then only provided a tempoary reprieve; thankfully they left by 6.00am. Overall, this is clearly a conference/training venue, not a hotel for individuals or couples.

  • D Grasby

  • February 2015

Review

No comment.

  • c speak

  • February 2015

Just like to say nice people but the lay out if the hotel is strange .

To get to the rooms or restaurant you have to walk out side . If it's raining you will get wet . I complained about my stay the hair dryer nearly set the hotel on fire . Mucky hand prints on the walls body hairs in the bath . But u got a reduced rate which was good . The restaurant heating had failed so it was cold having my steak . The restaurant is over priced but the food is excellent

  • Sian Cannonier

  • December 2014

Hotel staff amazing and friendly service was excellent