Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 165 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (186)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Derek Bird

  • September 2014

A place to avoid!

Dinner was very low quality for the way it was cooked and for the taste - almost raw cabbage and a chicken dish made with tasteless chicken and an overly flavoured sauce..

After dinner coffee in a paper cup was ridiculous - I had to make it myself!. Walking a distance outdoors to reach the restaurant is crazy, all walking distances are long. It was a college campus, and still is. No light over the desk, no light in the shower cubicle, a ridiculously large clock in the bathroom (about 2 foot across), limited international TV channels - need I go on. This place is one too avoid. It can best be described as a very low cost student hostel, yet the price does not match such. If it was £50 per night, I might have reported otherwise. It was the only hotel for many miles around with a vacancy - now I know why!

  • p law

  • September 2014


Nice hotel great value for money good location

  • catherine c

  • September 2014

Beautiful room in an idilic setting with very friendly staff

  • G Ray

  • September 2014

Absolutlely disgusting - rooms not cleaned properly , like students accomadation , very poor first impression ,food awful.

  • Y Dolphin

  • September 2014

I arrive just too late to eat in the restaurant so I had a bar meal.

The burger was dry the bacon and cheese on top of the burger were too hard to eat and I left a feed back form for the manager but of course I have heard nothing. Basically the food let the hotel down.

  • angela w

  • August 2014

Poor room, good customer service

More of a conference or wedding venue, certainly not a relaxing leisure stay.

No air con in rooms, so had to have window open, and Heathrow planes overhead made it almost impossible to sleep, coupled with the noise of rowdy conference goers in rooms nearby. Room felt like a dorm room, not a good quality hotel room, also poor hygiene in room and stained furniture. Breakfast was great though. Checked out after one night, did not fancy a second night there. complained about room and noisy neighbours and staff were helpful and reduced our bill, so no complaint there.

  • Paul S

  • August 2014

Great one night stay on a budget

Booked very much last minute to avoid a late drive home after a family gathering.

Very nice hotel, good price and had great facilities if I had been staying longer. Was perfect for what I needed and will book again if I am looking to stay in area.

  • R Isherwood

  • August 2014

Excellent Service

The staff were extremely helpful , the room was first class, the food in the restaurant was absolutely first class.

  • G Barrett

  • August 2014

Lovely staff

The staff here are really really nice.

To be fair, everything is nice here but the staff are outstanding. Had a great time, and felt very looked after.

  • Megan Turner

  • August 2014

The hotel had our stay and many other guests attending ascots stay down to a tee.

Although out rooms weren't quite ready for us (we were 2hours early for check in). They still provided us with a little room to get ready in. Which I personally thought was a great touch. The hotel are clearly very ready and org aides for ascot days. Brilliant service.