Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 164.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Kent

  • October 2014

No mirror in bedroom, extremely difficult to blow dry my hair as there was no plug point in bathroom and that was the only place there was a mirror .

  • B Marsh

  • October 2014

Good job it was at 'reduced price'

Billed as a £250 per night room, I got it via Late for £49.

If I were to have been charged anything more than £60 I would have been angry. if I had been at a travel lodge, I would have had the room free after complaining about the noise from internal stuff ( I got out of bed to see if there was a diesel generator outside my window, it was that bad and continuous for 3 lots of 20-30 minutes from 9.30 to whenever, I gave up looking at the clock. Dreadful, but, as so often, I did not summon the energy to complain at that time of night and was in a big rush to get to Heathrow for 6.30 am so didn't want an argument or disinterested staff discussion at that time. Excellent price, justly priced at £49. Superb for Terminal 5. Awful sleeping experience.

  • Richard Lewis

  • September 2014

OK if you need accommodation

The hotel is converted from an old college, so the accommodation blocks have an institutional feel to them.

The room was fine, with a nice bathroom and a walk-in dressing area. Not as nice as other lovely deVere hotels I have stayed in recently. Unfortunately on the second night, Saturday, a party of yobs in adjacent rooms kept us awake for 3 hours when they returned from drinking at 3am. That's not the hotel's fault though, and I should have contacted reception but didn't. I would stay again at the price I paid, but will try to avoid weekend wedding parties. Didn't have time to explore what I believe are nice grounds.

  • Derek Bird

  • September 2014

A place to avoid!

Dinner was very low quality for the way it was cooked and for the taste - almost raw cabbage and a chicken dish made with tasteless chicken and an overly flavoured sauce..

After dinner coffee in a paper cup was ridiculous - I had to make it myself!. Walking a distance outdoors to reach the restaurant is crazy, all walking distances are long. It was a college campus, and still is. No light over the desk, no light in the shower cubicle, a ridiculously large clock in the bathroom (about 2 foot across), limited international TV channels - need I go on. This place is one too avoid. It can best be described as a very low cost student hostel, yet the price does not match such. If it was £50 per night, I might have reported otherwise. It was the only hotel for many miles around with a vacancy - now I know why!

  • p law

  • September 2014


Nice hotel great value for money good location

  • catherine c

  • September 2014

Beautiful room in an idilic setting with very friendly staff

  • G Ray

  • September 2014

Absolutlely disgusting - rooms not cleaned properly , like students accomadation , very poor first impression ,food awful.

  • Y Dolphin

  • September 2014

I arrive just too late to eat in the restaurant so I had a bar meal.

The burger was dry the bacon and cheese on top of the burger were too hard to eat and I left a feed back form for the manager but of course I have heard nothing. Basically the food let the hotel down.

  • angela w

  • August 2014

Poor room, good customer service

More of a conference or wedding venue, certainly not a relaxing leisure stay.

No air con in rooms, so had to have window open, and Heathrow planes overhead made it almost impossible to sleep, coupled with the noise of rowdy conference goers in rooms nearby. Room felt like a dorm room, not a good quality hotel room, also poor hygiene in room and stained furniture. Breakfast was great though. Checked out after one night, did not fancy a second night there. complained about room and noisy neighbours and staff were helpful and reduced our bill, so no complaint there.

  • Paul S

  • August 2014

Great one night stay on a budget

Booked very much last minute to avoid a late drive home after a family gathering.

Very nice hotel, good price and had great facilities if I had been staying longer. Was perfect for what I needed and will book again if I am looking to stay in area.