No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrive just too late to eat in the restaurant so I had a bar meal.
The burger was dry the bacon and cheese on top of the burger were too hard to eat and I left a feed back form for the manager but of course I have heard nothing.
Basically the food let the hotel down.

Reviewed by
Y Dolphin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night stay on a budget
Booked very much last minute to avoid a late drive home after a family gathering. Very nice hotel, good price and had great facilities if I had been staying longer.
Was perfect for what I needed and will book again if I am looking to stay in area.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room, good customer service
More of a conference or wedding venue, certainly not a relaxing leisure stay. No air con in rooms, so had to have window open, and Heathrow planes overhead made it almost impossible to sleep, coupled with the noise of rowdy conference goers in rooms nearby. Room felt like a dorm room, not a good quality hotel room, also poor hygiene in room and stained furniture. Breakfast was great though. Checked out after one night, did not fancy a second night there. complained about room and noisy neighbours and staff were helpful and reduced our bill, so no complaint there.

Reviewed by
angela w

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
The staff here are really really nice. To be fair, everything is nice here but the staff are outstanding. Had a great time, and felt very looked after.

Reviewed by
G Barrett

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
The staff were extremely helpful , the room was first class, the food in the restaurant was absolutely first class.

Reviewed by
R Isherwood

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel had our stay and many other guests attending ascots stay down to a tee. Although out rooms weren't quite ready for us (we were 2hours early for check in). They still provided us with a little room to get ready in. Which I personally thought was a great touch. The hotel are clearly very ready and org aides for ascot days. Brilliant service!

Reviewed by
Megan Turner

From luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay with good access to major routes
Well I've not stayed here before and I don't leave reviews normally but this place is worth a mention. Free tea and coffee on tap, polite helpful staff and a well equipped comfortable room. A tad on the small side but you don't see that when you're asleep. All in all an excellent place to stay

Reviewed by
David S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suffocating
The room was so small and claustrophobic, with no air conditioning or fan and windows that hardly opened being on the ground floor, I woke in the middle of the night feeling like i was being suffocated. The wardrobe was almost uselss as full of a safe and ironing board that left no room for clothes! the largest thing was the clock in the bathroom and incidently didn't work! There were other issues which I don't care to mention, but the duty manager was made aware of. A fan was brought to my room at 2am in the morning and a new room was found for our 2nd night.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Was expecting a classy hotel but found what was more like a sixties hall of residence. Several attempts to find the main entrance. Struggle with luggage through many fire doors. No light above shower. Bar area very uninviting. Not my sort of hotel at all.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service from hell
My stay was bad , reception staff promised tea , coffee to be sent to room never arrived , meet and greet poor , bar staff are rude Set meal in restaurant very bad , overall very bad experience .

Reviewed by
Peter Jones

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next