No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 271 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel but rooms vary
I have stayed here many times and find that some rooms are better than others. Generally the standard is high but this time I had a room with a noisy heating system.
Generally it is a great hotel, nice setting, quiet and relaxed.

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of parking. We had a room in the BR building we got the room at a discounted rate of £39 a night. The bathroom was a good size and had a good shower over the bath.
The bed was a little uncomfy and squeaked with the slightest of movement.
I wouldn't say this room is worth the £129 a night price ( glad that we didn't pay the full price) as it is more of Travelodge quality room.
We didn't try the food so can't comment on that.

Reviewed by
V Paxton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was quite small for a superior room ,the wardrobe was against the pillow on oneside of the bed and my wife kept banging her arm against it as she slept . the bathroom was large but couldn't switch the radiator down as it was just to warm in the room. hotel grounds were very nice as was the breakfast . for what i paid can't complain but if i would have paid the full price then i would have been very dissapointed

Reviewed by
craig hillery

From northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay & Good Service
Great hotel. No complaints

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our experience in Room 119 Anderson Building
Our room was unfortunately next door to the Staff office and most of the night (certainly until 3. 00am the door was being slammed (so much so that the wardrobe doors were vibrating). The room was rather small as was the bed. As we are elderly would have appreciated a Lift.
This was disappointing as we were there for a christening and will be visiting quite often to see our family who live very close. Would stay again as long as it was not room 119
The breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
P Nicholls

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Good for business stop over

Reviewed by
chris bellamy

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay Again
I've stayed at this hotel several times and always received excellent service every time. Rooms are clean and have everything you need to make your stay great. Fantastic again!

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
I stay in hotels all over the UK for work. Often working long hours and I just want a hotel to be clean, easy to relax in, easy to check in with nice staff and good food. This hotel didn't deliver on this. The price is far to high for the experience being received. The big selling point being it's grounds but as I stayed out of the wedding season the grounds were less then desirable with rubbish and piles of furniture around. They also demanded payment upfront before we even entered the room.

Reviewed by
r avis

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Very nice

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband and I have been fortunate enough to have stayed in a few DeVere hotels but I must say that the staff on reception were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
maxine langridge

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next