No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge style

Reviewed by
maria h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely grounds but ...
The grounds are amazing which are attached to the hotel. The only thing that lets it down are the rooms. We had what was supposed to be a "superior double room". I would hate to see what a "normal" double room would be as it was very basic and very small. The food is also very basic. Its a buffet style and all pre cooked and heated under lights. We went down for dinner at 8.30pm and my partner's meal was tough and not very warm (lamb chops). However, breakfast was really good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel is really good. I met my partner at Sunningdale station as he came down from London. We went into Windsor (10 mins) and also it was close to the track day I had planned for my partners birthday.

Reviewed by
Glenis C

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable stay will book again
Excellent value for money, well received and looked after on arrival. Set in very nice grounds a great place to relax. Rooms very comfortable. We were out for the evening so just an overnight stay but the breakfast, again, was excellent and we were looked after very well.
We will be booking again

Reviewed by
Stephen Hill

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

motel
It is more like a motel than hotel with remote rooms but the rooms were good. The pillows were very uncomfortable so I could not sleep for long.

Reviewed by
c lambert

From telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Extremely happy stay at the hotel , everything was clean tidy and well run, felt very welcome and will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
N Hewitt

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Accomodation
Room a little small otherwise ok. Lovely grounds if you like that sort of thing. Good bar

Reviewed by
steven w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Excellent Location

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel. grounds were beautiful.
such a beautiful place.

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor service by reception
i have stopped at the hotel many times and they are usually very accommodating however on this occasion i was left without wifi to conduct work in my room and i was told that i would need to pay to upgrade although i have been fully moved in the past. the restaurant was not contactable and reception said there was nothing they could do

Reviewed by
Dale S

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and warm and the girl at reception was very friendly. However, the room was in a block which was a good 10 minute walk from reception and so felt isolated and apart from any support or facilities, even though there were other rooms in the building.the rom was described as a superior double, but I had stayed in other hotels where the standard room was very similar. There were just two towels for two guests, etc etc. it felt quite basic. If you looked past the extra cushions on the bed, there was no extra attention to making the guests feel comfortable. I have stayed in five hotels over past three weeks and this was most expensive, but offered least services. Others had included fruit in Room, bottle of water, two big fluffy towels each, turning down thE bed at night. All had included an offer of help to your room with bags, easy access to a bar etc. This just didn't feel like the room matched the price tag.

Reviewed by
Jo H

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next