De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 176.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (231)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Patel

  • April 2014

Brilliant hotel and would highly recommend. Would come again with my family.

Every thing is great about this hotel.

Only thing that spoils my stay here is the cheap plastic cups in the room. The could easily afford to put proper glasses in the rooms.

  • P Huffell

  • April 2014

What year is it?

The television in our room was a very old square box type of set.

The screen was tiny and the picture was marred by white snowflake type lines. The remote control did not work. After complaining it was replaced the following day with a newer set but the reception was still not good..

  • Robin C

  • April 2014

Good room, low price

  • C Ball

  • April 2014

Great stay if discounted

We got the room for only £40 for the night.

Which was cheaper than all other hotels around. The original price set as £240 would have changed my opinion, while nice enough i would have felt very hard done by had i paid the full price.

Firstly the positives. The grounds are spectacular. We had a very nice evening and then morning walk around the grounds. Many rabbits running freely around. My very fondest thing about the stay.

Also the on site GYM. It's wonderful to have a whole gym to myself in the morning. No free weights but i imagine that would require extra staffing for safety reasons. What was there was sufficient enough and made my stay very happy.

The dinner was acceptable if a little cold. Presented as a chef served buffet under heat lamps so not the greatest meal in the world. But tasty none the less. And also inexpensive. The service was perfect.

The rooms them selves are simple but would not be worth the £240. A small bedroom with a decent enough bathroom. Also a rather pointless second tiny room with a chair and a wardrobe. I would much rather a larger main room than a second extra room on little to no use.

The worse aspect of the room was the soundproofing. I've had this at another De vere Hotel i stayed at also. The walls appear to be made of cardboard.

Fortunately for us the hotel appeared mostly empty so there was not many people to be heard arriving back at their rooms during the night. But each one which did was very audible.

Overall a great place to stay and i would stay again. As long as it was for the £40 deal again and not full price.

  • S Johnson

  • April 2014

Great value for money

Booked this stay so we were near to thorpe park so it was just somewhere cheap to stay but we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation.

Although it was cheap the room was very clean and the bed comfy. We ate at the bar and this was very nice too. Definitely recommend this hotel and only a short drive to the park.

  • C George

  • April 2014

Good Base

This is a good base to stay, excellent customer service here and good value for money.

  • John C

  • April 2014

parkland was fantastic,

such a great hotel park, venue is top notch

  • Sandra H

  • April 2014

Noisy doors

I found the location very good especially as we were visiting relatives 2 miles away.

The rooms were adequate but noise insulation very poor. Also could do with a mirror in the bedroom for seeing to dry hair.

  • Craig P

  • April 2014

great value stay

Very competitive rates for a clean and tidy room.

A friendly welcome and good service througout the complex. Food was tasty with a wide range available for both breakfast and dinner, both of which were self service buffet style. Had a problem with the toilet system which was fixed. Would stay again due to location within the fabulous Berkshire countryside.

  • N Hewitt

  • April 2014

my stay

Extremely happy stay at the hotel , everything was clean tidy and well run, felt very welcome and will definitely stay again