No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location over looking the Marina
The hotel was a little bit difficult to find, go to the multistory car park on level 6 walk along the walk way towards the Marina and the entrance is in between the Pizza eating places, then go up to reception by the lift.

Reviewed by
ROBERT E

From Birchington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General
Really nothing special. Contemporary means Ikea quality. Monsoon shower was average.

Reviewed by
E Ainslie

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, clean stay
We stayed here for just one night as we were meeting friends in Brighton, and it was lovely. The rooms are lovely and clean, it's quiet given there was a wedding on the same floor to us. Everything is within walking distance and you wouldn't even need to leave the Marina! If you do though, there are taxi's straight outside, happy to take you to the pier or into town. Breakfast was okay, not great, and the man was rushed and seemed stressed, but my partner enjoyed his full English. It was made clear if we needed to pay for the cooked breakfast, or if we just got the spread, so if he has let us know I probably would have enjoyed it more. Don't let that put you off as my partner really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful with lovely seating area. This was our second stay and will be going back.

Reviewed by
M Easterbrook

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good, my only issue to remember that you are a taxi ride back at night, not a problem for me.

Reviewed by
i greatorex

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovcely hotel but unbearably hot
Cool hotel well fitted out with lovely furnature fittings etc but they need to sort the heating out as it was boiling in the rooms, there are fans in the rooms but all they do is more the warm air around, its a real shame as the this spoit my stay as I had a very poor nights sleep.

Reviewed by
J TYSON

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant hotel but nothing special
Stayed 2 nights at Hotel Seattle. The hotel is bright, clean and modern and the reception staff were friendly. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and the bed comfortable. However, the room was quite small, bare and functional - would not want to spend more than 2 nights there. It wasn't cheap, and we were persuaded to upgrade to a sea view room - I wouldn't rate it as good value for money. Would have expected a few more thoughtful touches. There was only one glass in the bathroom and one packet of 2 biscuits between 2 people over 2 days. The breakfast was disappointing - a very uninspired buffet selection of bog-standard cereal, limited fruit, plasticky cheese and meat slices, tired looking mini pastries and low-quality juice. The cooked breakfast was OK but would have liked some more inspiring vegetarian choices. Our waiter was hard to understand and didn't really understand what we were saying. We didn't have dinner there, but the menu looked uninspiring and overpriced.
Altogether a pleasant enough stay but nothing special.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Seattle on four occasions , the breakfast was average on the first two visits but very poor on the last two .

Reviewed by
Peter Pentz

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Seattle, high quality hotel in a great location overlooking Brighton Marina

Reviewed by
G Payne

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Seattle
Good position good transport links into Brighton and around. Hotel experience good . Food I felt there was a lack of attention to detail

Reviewed by
R STOLZ

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the breakfast
Really enjoyed the stay the staff were fantastic, the room was great everything you wanted. The only disappointment was the breakfast I was really looking forward to the breakfast but the bacon was undercooked the sausage was cold and really did not taste to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Pople

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next