No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
243-247 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RA
Ideally situated for access to the International Convention Centre, National Indoor Arena, National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Edgbaston Cricket Ground and main business centres.
Easy access to M5 (Junction 3) - 5 miles. M6 (Junction 6) - 5 miles and Birmingham International Airport - 10 miles.
AMPLE FREE CAR PARKING.
FREE WI-FI.
With 126 bedrooms and extensive meeting / function facilities.
Picture of Apollo Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family visiting
This hotel was better than expected and centrally located

Reviewed by
brian whitaker

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apollo Hotel
Only down fall I was just missing the wife everything else fine

Reviewed by
G Hogg

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Room was excellent, clean, modern and WARM!!

Reviewed by
Annette M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Room nice and snug. Good TV. Bathroom was abit cold, drafty window. Otherwise nice stop-over

Reviewed by
S Gorman

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would book again
Did not look much from the outside had a slight bates motel feel :-) however the room was good newly refurbished and almost 100% it was let down slightly by the bath which had some mildew and had a dirty non slip mat for the shower , as for the staff they were excellent there was a party of teenagers in the next room being very loud at 5am after returning from a club when reported the staff evicted them from the hotel and gave us a late check out to make up for the lost sleep

Reviewed by
p graves

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value
4th floor no lift, Phew. room was adequate with a good shower and comfortable bed. Stayed on a Friday so paid less. Not good enough for Monday to Thursday rates. Staff were excellent and reception guy was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Roy J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay

Reviewed by
F Mustafa

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Second time I have used this hotel and I will stay again If returning to Birmingham.

Reviewed by
barry reay

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The staff were very helpful and the room was well equipped and was nicely decorated. We were a bit put off by the exterior and the motel feel to the outside but once in your room it is fine. It is a great location to access the city centre and there were lots of guests who were on their way into town to party the night away. We weren't disturbed on their return so would guess the rooms are well soundproofed! The shower was a disappointment as the room and bathroom had recently been refurbished it only gave a week jet of water which was a shame as somehow I was expecting more with the standard of accommodation. My daughter's shower was the same. We didn't breakfast there due to the cost so can't comment on the food, although the communal areas of the hotel looked good and there was a bar etc. for those not wishing to venture out. All in all excellent value for money and a great location for central Birmingham

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never stay again!
never!

Reviewed by
q liu

From China
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next