No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
243-247 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RA
Ideally situated for access to the International Convention Centre, National Indoor Arena, National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Edgbaston Cricket Ground and main business centres.
Easy access to M5 (Junction 3) - 5 miles. M6 (Junction 6) - 5 miles and Birmingham International Airport - 10 miles.
AMPLE FREE CAR PARKING.
FREE WI-FI.
With 126 bedrooms and extensive meeting / function facilities.
Picture of Apollo Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
F Mustafa

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at hotel
Stayed overnight with friends for a hen night to be near to Birmingham City Centre.
The rooms where fine, clean and fit for purpose. It was very nice to have drink facilities i.e kettle tea/coffee available in rooms.
Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating.
My friends and I would definitely stay here again and use laterooms to book accommodation!

Reviewed by
p brown

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay !
Very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Carrie B

From Boston , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonable hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. The only fault was the television signal was really bad. Picture quality and choice of program's was limited but otherwise a good comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Rashida S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was spacious but needs updating.. quite dark and gloomy. Very clean but needed a maintenance check. Lights not working, toilet seat needed replacement. All these are minor issues which are quickly resolved. The hotel is a great base for visiting the City and staff are always pleasant and courteous.

Reviewed by
Alia E

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
We had a very pleasant stay here. We arrived early as we were in edgbaston for t20 finals ad were allowed to park up our car and check in later. Staff were very friendly. We will stay again. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Ferris

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesn't look appealing but rooms are good, clean and comfy, so great value for money.

Reviewed by
Belinda D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apollo Hotel Birmingham
We'd travelled down for the cricket finals at Edgbaston. Stayed the night before and night of game. Served its purpose as a reasonably priced and convenient base. Decent room, well kept. Had to be a bit of a contortionist in the shower due to the angled roof. Didn't eat in hotel, but plenty of places just across the road. No problems.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely and clean. Gentleman on reception very helpful. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight short stay
Noisy pipework not helpful to light sleepers.
Fulfilled my requirements for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next