No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
243-247 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RA
Ideally situated for access to the International Convention Centre, National Indoor Arena, National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Edgbaston Cricket Ground and main business centres.
Easy access to M5 (Junction 3) - 5 miles. M6 (Junction 6) - 5 miles and Birmingham International Airport - 10 miles.
AMPLE FREE CAR PARKING.
FREE WI-FI.
With 126 bedrooms and extensive meeting / function facilities.
Picture of Apollo Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The staff were very helpful and the room was well equipped and was nicely decorated. We were a bit put off by the exterior and the motel feel to the outside but once in your room it is fine. It is a great location to access the city centre and there were lots of guests who were on their way into town to party the night away. We weren't disturbed on their return so would guess the rooms are well soundproofed! The shower was a disappointment as the room and bathroom had recently been refurbished it only gave a week jet of water which was a shame as somehow I was expecting more with the standard of accommodation. My daughter's shower was the same. We didn't breakfast there due to the cost so can't comment on the food, although the communal areas of the hotel looked good and there was a bar etc. for those not wishing to venture out. All in all excellent value for money and a great location for central Birmingham

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never stay again!
never!

Reviewed by
q liu

From China
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why was this hotel so expensive?
Very expensive hotel, what a rip off. Hotel was Naff. No lifts as they were broke. Room was ok. Mattress was awful. I have stayed in loads of hotels in the UK. This was expensive and a very bad nights sleep. Never again...mattress was bumpy and cheap.

Reviewed by
Matthew Eaton

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
This hotel was very good value for money. The room was pleasant and clean, and the bed unusually comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the quality of food at breakfast very high.

Reviewed by
N Harmer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
F Mustafa

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at hotel
Stayed overnight with friends for a hen night to be near to Birmingham City Centre.
The rooms where fine, clean and fit for purpose. It was very nice to have drink facilities i.e kettle tea/coffee available in rooms.
Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating.
My friends and I would definitely stay here again and use laterooms to book accommodation!

Reviewed by
p brown

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay !
Very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Carrie B

From Boston , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonable hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. The only fault was the television signal was really bad. Picture quality and choice of program's was limited but otherwise a good comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Rashida S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesn't look appealing but rooms are good, clean and comfy, so great value for money.

Reviewed by
Belinda D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next