Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2

49-50 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QR

Price From 192.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Clements

  • June 2015

Needs must

Officially the worst stay in my 'hoteling' life !.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a pleasant but clearly poorly chap, who continually sneezed and sniffed throughout my registration. At no stage did he get a tissue. The room itself was of the lowest quality I have seen, not least with the springs in the bed protruding. The 'en-suite' was of a caravan quality !. Not a place I would stay at again.

  • Dale Jordan

  • February 2015

Trip to London town

I think the overall rating for me would have to be a 4.5 out of 6, very good value for money.

  • Ifergan E

  • February 2015

Hotel

Personnel sympa , bon emplacement proche de Oxford street .

  • Lou T

  • January 2015

Budget accom in central location

I live in Greater London but wanted to be handy for getting around central London while a friend was in town for a couple of days.

We stayed at Marble Arch Inn as it was really good value and an ideal location for walking everywhere (20 mins walk to Soho or Knightsbridge). The room was small and basic as expected but was perfect for our needs. The beds were fine. The room had a TV and coffee/tea making facilities and the ensuite shower worked fine. I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Kathryn F

  • January 2015

Good for an overnight stay

I stayed here to attend a dinner in London, so I just needed somewhere to rest my head.

The room was small and the ensuite tiny, but everything was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which I didn't expect. The man on reception was welcoming and even went outside in the rain to hail a taxi for me. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than two nights, but as it is close to Oxford Street and Hyde Park and only about 10 minutes walk from Marble Arch tube, it's fine for a short stay.

  • Roger A

  • December 2014

Tiny, tiny, tiny!

The room was amazingly small but I was aware of that before booking.

The shared shower, however, was ridiculous. Between the door to the corridor and the shower try, which, in itself, was of a minimum size, was no more than a few inches. To prepare for the shower and to dress afterwards meant using the shower tray itself. Horrible.

  • Joanne S

  • December 2014

Cheap for London, but it shows

Staff were friendly, breakfast was a box of food which you collect from reception in the morning which was a little disappointing.

Room was tiny - I was in a double with barely enough room for me and my luggage. Is very rough around the edges. But it is cheap for London and the location is good - just expect to get what you pay for at this price in London. It is 2 star after all!

  • Robert L

  • November 2014

Stayed here in London

Small and relatively inexpensive B&B.

Room was small but always clean. Good central location very close to Marble Arch. The staff were a little on the quiet side. Still there is 24 hour entry and if used as a bed for the night only it serves its purpose. Not luxury by any means but the bed was comfortable and the room was always warm.

  • Phil H

  • November 2014

city centre accom

extremely good location for Manchester CC and very good standard and good value for money

  • paul b

  • November 2014

pleasent stay

Very friendly staff hotel clean my room was nice .

Hotel near to west end good value would stay there the next time in london big thanks to all the staff.