No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
49-50 Upper Berkeley Street , London, W1H 5QR
Modern, newly refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with remote control colour satellite television, direct dial telephone, clock/radio, central heating, hairdryer, tea/coffee bar, travel electrical adapter, wash basin and Most rooms with shower, toilet. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry but Marble Arch Inn does not have a lift.
Picture of Marble Arch Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Personnel sympa , bon emplacement proche de Oxford street !

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your review and highlighting our excellent location and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. " With warm regards, Nazmin Kassam

Reviewed by
Ifergan E

From Paris , France
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accom in central location
I live in Greater London but wanted to be handy for getting around central London while a friend was in town for a couple of days. We stayed at Marble Arch Inn as it was really good value and an ideal location for walking everywhere (20 mins walk to Soho or Knightsbridge). The room was small and basic as expected but was perfect for our needs. The beds were fine. The room had a TV and coffee/tea making facilities and the ensuite shower worked fine. I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you have highlighted our strengths and look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that this will encourage other visitors to stay with us when they visit London.

Reviewed by
Lou T

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight stay
I stayed here to attend a dinner in London, so I just needed somewhere to rest my head. The room was small and the ensuite tiny, but everything was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which I didn't expect. The man on reception was welcoming and even went outside in the rain to hail a taxi for me. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than two nights, but as it is close to Oxford Street and Hyde Park and only about 10 minutes walk from Marble Arch tube, it's fine for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Kathryn F

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny, tiny, tiny!
The room was amazingly small but I was aware of that before booking. The shared shower, however, was ridiculous. Between the door to the corridor and the shower try, which, in itself, was of a minimum size, was no more than a few inches. To prepare for the shower and to dress afterwards meant using the shower tray itself. Horrible.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your feedback. We are aware of the issue you have raised and will address it in the New Year. In the meantime a majority of our rooms are en-suite where you have a shower and toilet in the rooms. Next time please try booking one of those rooms and you will enjoy our friendly service in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
Roger A

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for London, but it shows
Staff were friendly, breakfast was a box of food which you collect from reception in the morning which was a little disappointing. Room was tiny - I was in a double with barely enough room for me and my luggage. Is very rough around the edges. But it is cheap for London and the location is good - just expect to get what you pay for at this price in London. It is 2 star after all!

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here in London
Small and relatively inexpensive B&B. Room was small but always clean. Good central location very close to Marble Arch. The staff were a little on the quiet side. Still there is 24 hour entry and if used as a bed for the night only it serves its purpose. Not luxury by any means but the bed was comfortable and the room was always warm.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for your comments and will certainly speak to our staff to be more proactive and friendly. It may be a one off as other comments are generally very positive about our friendly service. This together with, others that you have mentioned, like excellent location and clean and comfortable rooms are our main strength.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasent stay
Very friendly staff hotel clean my room was nice . Hotel near to west end good value would stay there the next time in london big thanks to all the staff.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for your response and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to offer clean and comfortable accommodation in an excellent location and with a very friendly service

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great position, just off oxford street
good location, close to marble arch and oxford street. close to underground.
good value for money

ManagementResponse

We thank you very much for your comments and hope that it encourages others to stay at the very centrally located Marble Arch Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
suzanne h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city centre accom
extremely good location for Manchester CC and very good standard and good value for money

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Location on a budget
Ideal for central London if you are just looking for a bed for the night.
Nice and quiet too, so good night's sleep.
Don't expect anything over and above. Rooms are tired, but for the price and its location, its good value for money.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and will take into account your views. We want our guests to enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next