You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2

49-50 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew B

  • May 2016

Quaint Hotel

The room was as I expected, size-wise, kept cool by a fan in the top corner of the room (temps reaching 26 Celsius otherwise).

The beds were extremely comfy, EXTREMELY which was a nice change for me personally. The hotel well situated with subway access a short walk from the hotel itself while other attractions were also located nearby.

  • Emma P

  • February 2016

Basic

Smelt of cheap disinfectant - which did mean it was clean.....just shabby and in need of an update - for the price it did the job for one night, I wouldn't want to stay longer!

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and have noted your comments.

We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and all the points that you have raised will be addressed.

We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

  • J Ridley

  • October 2015

Response from hotel

We thank you for your kind words and highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • M Morrissey

  • September 2015

The room is very basic but has all that you need it is just around the corner from Oxford street !

Small , basic rooms but it is clean and sooo close To Oxford street it's great .

If you're a bit nervous

Of using the tube this hotel is great , so central

And taxis can be hailed outside the door .A great

Spot if you want to go shopping and sightseeing.

  • G Passmore

  • September 2015

Good Location

Great location for our Hyde Park event.

Close to tube and Oxford Street.

Our double room was small, but did the job well enough. It was quite a warm room, hence a good wall fan fitted. it was clean enough and the bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a TV and a kettle etc. The shared toilet and the seperate shower room were small and basic,but functional. The 24 hour reception was very good. The 3 people we dealt with were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was not included. The hotel suited us, but may not suit everyone. This is a budget hotel, even if it seems a little pricey. This is London after all. We would stay again.

Hope this is helpful.

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for your honest review and highlighting our strong points as well as our weakness.

We are shortly commencing the refurbishment of the hotel and this will address most of the issues that you have raised. We can not increase the size of our rooms but the excellent location, friendly staff and reasonable prices will compensate for that.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. "

With warm regards

  • P Clements

  • June 2015

Needs must

Officially the worst stay in my 'hoteling' life !.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a pleasant but clearly poorly chap, who continually sneezed and sniffed throughout my registration. At no stage did he get a tissue. The room itself was of the lowest quality I have seen, not least with the springs in the bed protruding. The 'en-suite' was of a caravan quality !. Not a place I would stay at again.

  • Dale Jordan

  • February 2015

Trip to London town

I think the overall rating for me would have to be a 4.5 out of 6, very good value for money.

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for taking time to post a response and are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that other visitors will follow your example and enjoy their stay by booking with us.

  • Ifergan E

  • February 2015

Hotel

Personnel sympa , bon emplacement proche de Oxford street .

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your review and highlighting our excellent location and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. "

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam

  • Lou T

  • January 2015

Budget accom in central location

I live in Greater London but wanted to be handy for getting around central London while a friend was in town for a couple of days.

We stayed at Marble Arch Inn as it was really good value and an ideal location for walking everywhere (20 mins walk to Soho or Knightsbridge). The room was small and basic as expected but was perfect for our needs. The beds were fine. The room had a TV and coffee/tea making facilities and the ensuite shower worked fine. I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you have highlighted our strengths and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We hope that this will encourage other visitors to stay with us when they visit London.

  • Kathryn F

  • January 2015

Good for an overnight stay

I stayed here to attend a dinner in London, so I just needed somewhere to rest my head.

The room was small and the ensuite tiny, but everything was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which I didn't expect. The man on reception was welcoming and even went outside in the rain to hail a taxi for me. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than two nights, but as it is close to Oxford Street and Hyde Park and only about 10 minutes walk from Marble Arch tube, it's fine for a short stay.