No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
49-50 Upper Berkeley Street , London, W1H 5QR
Modern, newly refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with remote control colour satellite television, direct dial telephone, clock/radio, central heating, hairdryer, tea/coffee bar, travel electrical adapter, wash basin and Most rooms with shower, toilet. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry but Marble Arch Inn does not have a lift.
Picture of Marble Arch Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap hotel in central London
Some people book a cheap hotel in central London and then expect it to offer 5* accommodation… Personally I booked cheap, and got exactly what I expected - and exactly what I wanted. Double bed (I expected a single - bonus!), colour TV, kettle, fan, etc - all working fine. Courteous staff. The dreaded shared shower room and toilet were't as horrible as I expected (it was a bit like living in a student house again!). Breakfast was an added extra which suited me, as I didn't need it, so saved myself the unnecessary cost.
I give this hotel top marks across the board because it did exactly what it said on the tin! I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic city break! - but as a cheap central hotel for my business trip is was just what I needed.

Reviewed by
F Blades

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central to everything, Room very small

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your response. We are based in the Victorian Buildings in Central London, which are historically small in size. However we compensate that by our excellent location, friendly staff & service and reasonable rates.

Reviewed by
susan h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

close to oxford street for shopping.
rooms very small and noisy most of the night from squeaky floors and people using the shared toilets and washing areas.

Reviewed by
C Bartlett

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Vary over priced and poor quality rooms

ManagementResponse

We sold the rooms to you at our winter rates which are very reasonable. We suggest that you compare our prices with some hotels nearby and soon you will find out that your statement of us being very "over pricey" is a complete exaggeration. We pride on our honest customers who appreciate our location, cleanliness and reasonable rates.

Reviewed by
Aaron Pearson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Tiny room but low price. Breakfast in a paper box to be picked up in reception - not very exciting. Friendly staff. Good location for travel and shopping.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for taking the time to write a response and appreciate your positive feedback. We are in the process of looking at our breakfast options but in the meantime are also offering our guests the names of several places that offer excellent English breakfast at reasonable prices.

Reviewed by
Hans L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Basic, but served our purpose for an overnight stay. Pleasant helpful staff, and good location.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central place to stay in London
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Marble Arch Inn. The staff were very helpfully and friendly. The room was well equipped and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post a review. We hope that this comments will help other guests to stay with us when they visit London. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
Jane Bailey

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
the hotel was in a great location . Staff were friendly. The room was functional and clean. Beds were comfortable. We were woken up in the morning by the staff chatting quite loudly outside our room which was a shame.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your comments. We have made a note of your comments and have told our staff to be careful and mindful of the guests who are in the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Murray

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location for Central London meetings
Small basic room but all you need for 1 night's business stay.

ManagementResponse

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. We hope that this will encourage other guests to stay with us when they visit London.

Reviewed by
John Roberts

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break

Reviewed by
James R

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next