No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
49-50 Upper Berkeley Street , London, W1H 5QR
Modern, newly refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with remote control colour satellite television, direct dial telephone, clock/radio, central heating, hairdryer, tea/coffee bar, travel electrical adapter, wash basin and Most rooms with shower, toilet. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry but Marble Arch Inn does not have a lift.
Picture of Marble Arch Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasent stay
Very friendly staff hotel clean my room was nice . Hotel near to west end good value would stay there the next time in london big thanks to all the staff.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for your response and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to offer clean and comfortable accommodation in an excellent location and with a very friendly service

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great position, just off oxford street
good location, close to marble arch and oxford street. close to underground.
good value for money

ManagementResponse

We thank you very much for your comments and hope that it encourages others to stay at the very centrally located Marble Arch Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
suzanne h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city centre accom
extremely good location for Manchester CC and very good standard and good value for money

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Location on a budget
Ideal for central London if you are just looking for a bed for the night.
Nice and quiet too, so good night's sleep.
Don't expect anything over and above. Rooms are tired, but for the price and its location, its good value for money.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and will take into account your views. We want our guests to enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marble Arch Inn. Not for the feint hearted
The room was tiny, darka nd not very clean. The bathroom was so amall that the WC had to be installed at 45%

Reviewed by
William M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Concert Weekend.
Room very small, but was adequate as we were using it as a base. It is very near to Hyde Park so perfect for our weekend there.
If you are just needing somewhere to sleep this is perfect.

Reviewed by
a parker

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marble Arch
The staff at the Marble Arch Inn are very friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable business/research visit to London. The accommodation is walking distance to Hyde Park, trendy shops, pubs and cafes and the wonderful Edgeware Road. The room was small but okay for what we needed, somewhere to sleep! We would go there again. Ps There is a great café that sells cheap fry ups just around the corner.

Reviewed by
Moira K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly,room was small but very clean,enjoyed a very nice stay

ManagementResponse

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and hope that this will encourage other guests to enjoy our centrally located and clean hotel when they visit London. Thank you again and hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed by
G Crawforth

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for area but don't expect much
It was miles cheaper than anywhere nearby but was very basic.
I was on the ground floor and had no loo so had to walk two flights of stairs for the nearest toilet.
Can't complain for cost though.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
Very small room ; dusty small; room poorly laid out; stairs narrow and steep; decor tired; could not lock the room door properly.

Reviewed by
M LEE

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next