No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
49-50 Upper Berkeley Street , London, W1H 5QR
Modern, newly refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with remote control colour satellite television, direct dial telephone, clock/radio, central heating, hairdryer, tea/coffee bar, travel electrical adapter, wash basin and Most rooms with shower, toilet. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry but Marble Arch Inn does not have a lift.
Picture of Marble Arch Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Concert Weekend.
Room very small, but was adequate as we were using it as a base. It is very near to Hyde Park so perfect for our weekend there.
If you are just needing somewhere to sleep this is perfect.

Reviewed by
a parker

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marble Arch
The staff at the Marble Arch Inn are very friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable business/research visit to London. The accommodation is walking distance to Hyde Park, trendy shops, pubs and cafes and the wonderful Edgeware Road. The room was small but okay for what we needed, somewhere to sleep! We would go there again. Ps There is a great café that sells cheap fry ups just around the corner.

Reviewed by
Moira K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly,room was small but very clean,enjoyed a very nice stay

ManagementResponse

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and hope that this will encourage other guests to enjoy our centrally located and clean hotel when they visit London. Thank you again and hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed by
G Crawforth

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for area but don't expect much
It was miles cheaper than anywhere nearby but was very basic.
I was on the ground floor and had no loo so had to walk two flights of stairs for the nearest toilet.
Can't complain for cost though.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location room very clean, but small so was shower but served its purpose I would definitely stay here again! I paid £75 so was so pleased with that price

Reviewed by
Michelle Pritchard

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
Very small room ; dusty small; room poorly laid out; stairs narrow and steep; decor tired; could not lock the room door properly.

Reviewed by
M LEE

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

old out of date
Who ever was above me needed shooting as the noise was ridiculous with bangs and old floor boards singing at every sign of movement. Never again!

Reviewed by
keith pearce

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap hotel in central London
Some people book a cheap hotel in central London and then expect it to offer 5* accommodation… Personally I booked cheap, and got exactly what I expected - and exactly what I wanted. Double bed (I expected a single - bonus!), colour TV, kettle, fan, etc - all working fine. Courteous staff. The dreaded shared shower room and toilet were't as horrible as I expected (it was a bit like living in a student house again!). Breakfast was an added extra which suited me, as I didn't need it, so saved myself the unnecessary cost.
I give this hotel top marks across the board because it did exactly what it said on the tin! I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic city break! - but as a cheap central hotel for my business trip is was just what I needed.

Reviewed by
F Blades

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central to everything, Room very small

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your response. We are based in the Victorian Buildings in Central London, which are historically small in size. However we compensate that by our excellent location, friendly staff & service and reasonable rates.

Reviewed by
susan h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

close to oxford street for shopping.
rooms very small and noisy most of the night from squeaky floors and people using the shared toilets and washing areas.

Reviewed by
C Bartlett

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next