You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn


49-50 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QR

Price From 127.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher H

  • September 2016


Room was extremely tired and tatty.

Although it had been cleaned, the long-term grime in the bathroom was unpleasant. at least the linens were clean.

Response from hotel

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

The hotel is being fully refurbished at the moment and the works will be

completed in December.

The new rooms are already receiving good reviews and hope that during your

next visit, you will

be suitably impressed with the outcome.

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam

  • Deirdre M

  • July 2016

A good basic hotel

They were redecorating the stairwells when I visited so outside the room was very messy.

But the desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and there was a brand new ensuite bathroom with a very nice shower. There is no dining room or lounge/bar in this hotel and breakfast is provided as a packed meal. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room. But the area adjacent to the hotel contains several bars and good restaurants.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking time to write a review and highlighting our strengths.

The refurbishing will be done shortly and then we sincerely hope that all our guests will enjoy the new facilities in an excellent location and at very competitive prices.

We apologise for any inconveniences caused during the refurbishment period.

  • Bob M

  • July 2016

Marble Arch Inn

The hotel is very much a budget hotel décor, carpets etc are old and dated needs a refurbishment.

Although price was budget there are much better options available cheaper. Location was good.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and have noted your contents.

We are in the process of completely refurbishing the hotel and one building is already done. By the end of the year we hope to finish the works and then all our can enjoy a brand new hotel in an excellent location.


  • June 2016

Last minute booking, no downside

Room clean and newly refurbished Comfortable.

Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently refurbished the hotel and are happy that it is having the desired impact.

Coupled with our ideal location, friendly staff and great rates, we hope that more visitors will

stay with us after reading the above review.

  • Les T

  • June 2016

Busines stay

I booked as my usual London accommodation was full.

It's easy to find, staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the bed was clean, I would use again as it's convenient and a reasonable price for London. I would not choose to bring my family as its a low budget with small rooms and a little tired and dated, but clean and functional for a business stay.

  • Matthew B

  • May 2016

Quaint Hotel

The room was as I expected, size-wise, kept cool by a fan in the top corner of the room (temps reaching 26 Celsius otherwise).

The beds were extremely comfy, EXTREMELY which was a nice change for me personally. The hotel well situated with subway access a short walk from the hotel itself while other attractions were also located nearby.

  • Emma P

  • February 2016


Smelt of cheap disinfectant - which did mean it was clean.....just shabby and in need of an update - for the price it did the job for one night, I wouldn't want to stay longer!

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and have noted your comments.

We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and all the points that you have raised will be addressed.

We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

  • J Ridley

  • October 2015

Response from hotel

We thank you for your kind words and highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • M Morrissey

  • September 2015

The room is very basic but has all that you need it is just around the corner from Oxford street !

Small , basic rooms but it is clean and sooo close To Oxford street it's great .

If you're a bit nervous

Of using the tube this hotel is great , so central

And taxis can be hailed outside the door .A great

Spot if you want to go shopping and sightseeing.

  • G Passmore

  • September 2015

Good Location

Great location for our Hyde Park event.

Close to tube and Oxford Street.

Our double room was small, but did the job well enough. It was quite a warm room, hence a good wall fan fitted. it was clean enough and the bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a TV and a kettle etc. The shared toilet and the seperate shower room were small and basic,but functional. The 24 hour reception was very good. The 3 people we dealt with were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was not included. The hotel suited us, but may not suit everyone. This is a budget hotel, even if it seems a little pricey. This is London after all. We would stay again.

Hope this is helpful.

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for your honest review and highlighting our strong points as well as our weakness.

We are shortly commencing the refurbishment of the hotel and this will address most of the issues that you have raised. We can not increase the size of our rooms but the excellent location, friendly staff and reasonable prices will compensate for that.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. "

With warm regards