You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2

49-50 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QR

Price From 125.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JILL BRUCE

  • June 2016

Last minute booking, no downside

Room clean and newly refurbished Comfortable.

Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently refurbished the hotel and are happy that it is having the desired impact.

Coupled with our ideal location, friendly staff and great rates, we hope that more visitors will

stay with us after reading the above review.

  • Les T

  • June 2016

Busines stay

I booked as my usual London accommodation was full.

It's easy to find, staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the bed was clean, I would use again as it's convenient and a reasonable price for London. I would not choose to bring my family as its a low budget with small rooms and a little tired and dated, but clean and functional for a business stay.

  • Matthew B

  • May 2016

Quaint Hotel

The room was as I expected, size-wise, kept cool by a fan in the top corner of the room (temps reaching 26 Celsius otherwise).

The beds were extremely comfy, EXTREMELY which was a nice change for me personally. The hotel well situated with subway access a short walk from the hotel itself while other attractions were also located nearby.

  • Emma P

  • February 2016

Basic

Smelt of cheap disinfectant - which did mean it was clean.....just shabby and in need of an update - for the price it did the job for one night, I wouldn't want to stay longer!

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and have noted your comments.

We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and all the points that you have raised will be addressed.

We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

  • J Ridley

  • October 2015

Response from hotel

We thank you for your kind words and highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • M Morrissey

  • September 2015

The room is very basic but has all that you need it is just around the corner from Oxford street !

Small , basic rooms but it is clean and sooo close To Oxford street it's great .

If you're a bit nervous

Of using the tube this hotel is great , so central

And taxis can be hailed outside the door .A great

Spot if you want to go shopping and sightseeing.

  • G Passmore

  • September 2015

Good Location

Great location for our Hyde Park event.

Close to tube and Oxford Street.

Our double room was small, but did the job well enough. It was quite a warm room, hence a good wall fan fitted. it was clean enough and the bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a TV and a kettle etc. The shared toilet and the seperate shower room were small and basic,but functional. The 24 hour reception was very good. The 3 people we dealt with were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was not included. The hotel suited us, but may not suit everyone. This is a budget hotel, even if it seems a little pricey. This is London after all. We would stay again.

Hope this is helpful.

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for your honest review and highlighting our strong points as well as our weakness.

We are shortly commencing the refurbishment of the hotel and this will address most of the issues that you have raised. We can not increase the size of our rooms but the excellent location, friendly staff and reasonable prices will compensate for that.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. "

With warm regards

  • P Clements

  • June 2015

Needs must

Officially the worst stay in my 'hoteling' life !.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a pleasant but clearly poorly chap, who continually sneezed and sniffed throughout my registration. At no stage did he get a tissue. The room itself was of the lowest quality I have seen, not least with the springs in the bed protruding. The 'en-suite' was of a caravan quality !. Not a place I would stay at again.

  • Dale Jordan

  • February 2015

Trip to London town

I think the overall rating for me would have to be a 4.5 out of 6, very good value for money.

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for taking time to post a response and are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that other visitors will follow your example and enjoy their stay by booking with us.

  • Ifergan E

  • February 2015

Hotel

Personnel sympa , bon emplacement proche de Oxford street .

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your review and highlighting our excellent location and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. "

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam