No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Letchworth Lane, Letchworth Garden City Hertfordshire , Letchworth, SG6 3NP
This 17th Century English Manor House is set in 8 acres of Hertfordshire countryside with muntjac deer and the famous Letchworth Black Squirrels, is ideally situated for business and leisure. With its roaring log fires in winter and terrace and gardens in summer it’s the quintessential English getaway. Nuffield Health and wellbeing centre is located at the hotel and all guests have complementary use of the Gym, pool and saunas.

Set amongst the rolling countryside between the market towns of Hitchin and Baldock with Cambridge nearby. The hotel is a perfect base for visiting the local attractions including Knebworth Estate, Duxford air museum, Woburn Abbey, Whipsnade Zoo and Audley End.

just of A1m, London Luton airport is 20 minutes, London Stansted 35 minutes. 30minutes via train to King's Cross Station.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel, Letchworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Staff were excellent and room was spacious and comfortable

Reviewed by
Pamela A

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woken by maintanence work at 07:30. Food at restaurant fantastic.

Reviewed by
James N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Rooms
The room allocated on arrival was hot stuffy with jammed windows and creepers growing growing through window jambs. When putting on air conditioning unit it leaked heavily on side unit and floor, this was reported and we were eventually moved to another room which was very good and met all of our requirements
our booking through you was not recorded at hotel and I made several phone calls to verify our booking, on arrival it took time to verify the booking but was found and all went smoothly

Reviewed by
A Mattey

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hessitation in recommending Letchworth Hall Hotel
We recently stayed for 4 nights and the whole experience was fabulous. The food in the restaurant was magnificent. The room was perfect - there was also air-conditioning which was a relief as it was the height of summer. Staff were pleasant and accommodating.
Biggest bonus for me was the use of the swimming pool facilities which ensured I got each day off to a great start.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering stayiing here! I do hope we are able to return at some point.

Reviewed by
Paul Hameed

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Letchworth Hail Hotel
Great hotel.Staff,accommodation and food excellent.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1. Arrived 12.30 pm for luncheon party in Letchworth. Both rooms were ready for us so we requested use of one for 10 minutes to change clothes. Told they wanted £20 for early check-in ie before 14.00 otherwise we had to use the nearby toilet, which we did.
2. Checked in 21.00. Hot night. Both windows sealed. Air conditioning did not work. Found an electric fan in the wardrobe (presumably because of thse two problems) which helped a bit.

Reviewed by
D Richmond

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not a 4 star bargain
Customer service was very good and the restaurant was excellent. The room didn't feel like a 4 star hotel though. It seems there are rooms set aside for people who book at a reduced price. I thought I'd get a 4 star room at a cheaper price but this was a basic room in only reasonable condition. Rather than a bargain it was a more expensive version of Travelodge. Fortunately the staff were excellent and made the stay enjoyable for our anniversary.

Reviewed by
Richard F

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Staff were lovely, room was immaculate. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
H Dibley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Letchworth
Nice Grounds

Reviewed by
Charon G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room in old part of Hotel

Reviewed by
S TAYLOR

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next