No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Letchworth Lane, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, LETCHWORTH, SG6 3NP
The 4 star Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel & Spa is a converted manor house close to Letchworth, the original garden city & just 30 minutes from London Luton airport, Cambridge & London King's Cross. The hotel has 87 modern bedrooms, air conditioning & Wifithroughout. Set in 8 acres of grounds overlooking Letchworth Golf Club. The 5 function rooms are ideal for meetings or weddings. Lytton's offers elegant dining for lunch & dinner. The Spa has an indoor heated pool, gym & treatment rooms
Picture of Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel, LETCHWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here many times in the past, the hotel, staff and surroundings are wonderful

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A lovely hotel in stunning grounds. Check in easy, room wonderful and very clean, staff fantastic and extremely helpful. Quality of food - delicious, thoroughly enjoyed breakfast! TV in the room had minimal channels available to view as the signal was weak or non existent. Leisure facilities brilliant - managed to spend time in the pool which was great - changing facilities very clean and spacious.
Only downside was the hotel was experiencing problems with the Internet connection so although I could access my emails, I couldn't access sites or download documents. I only found out an engineer had been working on the system as I was checking out. Reception staff were very apologetic.
I would stay again but would remember to take a book as once my little one was asleep, and being unable to access the required Internet sites to do work, made the evening very long and very boring!

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly
Nice room and cosy, but too hot and with a broken window catch and makeshift blind where the curtains should have been - this was disappointing.
Hotel nicely laid out and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Very disappointed . Quality of room poor . Bed uncomfortable . Pillows and bed linen poor quality . Temperature of room too cold and controls did not work . Food very average . Breakfast must be the worst I have had with fruit salad off . Staff did try hard but fabric and quality of hotel let them down

Reviewed by
anthony y

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We stayed at this hotel as we were attending an event there and the location and ambiance were very pleasant. The room was nicely furnished and decorated but we didn't sleep well as the heating/water system was noisy. Bathroom was adequate but small. We were completely satisfied with the food and service in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
We stay at the hall about six times a year or more. The room we were given was 58 on the top floor. It was a nice enough room, but the heating was broken and we had a noise going on all the time. It was from the ground floor some sort of vent. Not good when you can here this all night.

Reviewed by
Daphne Williams

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the Stay
Nice room. Good Environment

Reviewed by
TF Leung

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was designed for young people not for the older generation.. There should be grab rails to assist getting both in and out of the bath and support while showering.

Reviewed by
W Hooper

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the Stay
Nice room. Good environment

Reviewed by
TF Leung

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable in a nice country setting with helpful friendly staff.
On arrival we were able to park the car outside the reception while we checked in and take our cases to our room. There were plenty of parking spaces so it was easy to park ..Checking in and out was easy with a quick checkout option if required. Our room was on the Ground Floor. It was clean,had air conditioning, a decent TV.,a kettle with tea and coffee and milk/creamers to make a hot drink, WiFi and LED bedside reading lights. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and plenty of towels and toiletries .We ate in the bar and enjoyed a bar meal. At lunchtime they have a two /three course options at a fixed price for each. We tried this - the food and service were excellent. The only area where we felt things could have been better was wheelchair access. We took a friend in a wheelchair and they provided portable ramps. We have made hotel aware of this and they said they will look into it. If we go to that area again we would stay in this hotel.

Reviewed by
Donald C

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next