Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Frongoch Hotels > Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse

4Visit Wales Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
FRONGOCH , BALA, LL23 7NT
At the Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse, come and enjoy Welsh hospitality on our 100acre mixed farm, with rough grazing, pasture land, woodlands and rivers. Traditional stone built farmhouse,relax in our oak beamed lounge with it's impressive inglenook fireplace,with woodburning stove and colour TV.Bedrooms with en-suite facilites or private bathroom, 1 double room with exposed oak beams and trusses.
Picture of Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse, BALA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, nice place
very good breakfast, nice hospitality

Reviewed by
Marijke v

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant to be welcomed with a cup of tea and home made biscuits.

Reviewed by
pamela b

From Dorchester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquility And Hospitality
What a fantastic little b&b! I stayed for just 1 night in their single room, which was extremely comfortable and well furnished to a high standard, bed was excellent! Hospitality from Olwen here was of the high standard I enjoy at small family run b&b, breakfast was supurb and the surroundings of the area stunning and tranquil - the perfect short break! Very highly recommended!!

Reviewed by
Steve Cluer

From New Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet hideaway
A very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
M Andrew

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, Friendly - superb breakfast!
I loved my stay here. Booked to avoid the inevitable awful weather in May and didn't fancy camping....a wise wise decision!
Olwen keeps a well-organised, friendly, traditionally styled farmhouse B&B with very comfortable rooms in a lovely setting out in the countryside.
Have I mentioned the breakfast? Oh my! - absolutely beautiful.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lee Bratley

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and peaceful
The accomadation was lovely, it is nicely situated for both Bala and Beaty-coed . We found it very clean the breakfast was first class and the owners were very friendly. I would recommend this B&B

Reviewed by
Sandra Garnham

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in the welsh countryside
My fiancée an I stayed here for two days. Mrs Davies welcomed us with a warm fire home made shortbread and a pot of tea. We both thourghley enjoyed our stay here and the cooked breakfast and home made plum and cinimon jam are to die for. Mrs Davies made our stay very enjoyable and we will defiantly be visiting again.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet stay
This farm is wonderful for a "get away from it all" break.
From the warm welcome with tea and freshly baked biscuits, to the wonderful farmhouse breakfast this place ticks all the boxes.
OK - so the décor is a little dated, but this is a working farm and not a boutique hotel.
Rooms are well equipped and comfortable..... and quiet - oh so quiet.
Even the stream/river racing by did not disturb my sleep.
Looking forward to revisiting asap.

Reviewed by
ivor davies

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, very helpful owner catering for our late arrival and early start, delicious breakfasts with varied choice to suit all.

Reviewed by
J Rhodes

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Holiday
I had a most enjoyable 4 day stay at Rhydydefaid Farm Guesthouse. the accommodation was excellent value for money and the breakfast was the best I have had anywhere in UK. The hostess took care of my every needs and I would definitely visit again. The farmhouse is in an excellent location for sightseeing and the trip from Bala to Ffestininan is a must with breathtaking scenery

Reviewed by
David Clark

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next