Cranleigh

4

159 Newbridge Hill, Bath, BA1 3PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Grigg

  • March 2014

Very clean and friendly

The lovely victorian house was decorated in keeping with the period, but the downside was it wasn't very practical.

I prefer period features mixed with a modern/fresh twist. However, the room was spotlessly clean and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • J Bates

  • February 2014

Lovely room, staff who care

The room we stayed in was large and really nicely presented, with a massive, gorgeous bed to boot.

The service was wonderful and personal, with the owner being very likeable and attentive, and genuinely proud of his business. There is a small selection of drinks in the dining room which is based on an honour-system, but very reasonably priced

  • r fulker

  • February 2014

would recommend to anyone visiting this area. excellant place to stay very welcoming

  • t mulvany

  • February 2014

good value i would stay again

  • J Hicks

  • January 2014

Great Family Break

Lovely spacious room with full size single beds for the children and super king for the adults.

Cannot fault the cleanliness and service. Very yummy breakfast cooked to order. Children loved staying there and were sad to leave.

  • christopher ayling

  • October 2013

A special treat

A friendly cosy victorian guesthouse.

A special treat for my wife and I and we couldnt have asked for anything more. Thank you to the owners of cranleigh for making our stay memorable:-)

  • alan s

  • October 2013

Hotel very clean .staff friendly breakfast great .

location good carpark very small and not much parking on the main road also did not like the sink being in the bedroom

all in all pretty good

  • Z Syed

  • September 2013

Best Breakfast !!

Room was beautiful with romantic view of bath… But the best part is the breakfast which was one of the best I had in UK.

Parking was easily available off road.

  • V Seymour

  • September 2013

Fantastic B&B

We only stayed for one night as we were in Bath for one day only.

I wish we had stayed longer. The B&B was fabulous. Really clean, beautifully decorated, great size room and good location. It's about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Bath along some beautiful streets. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • P Saunders

  • August 2013

I recommend Cranleigh to anyone

This B&B is more like a luxury country house hotel; our groundfloor room was totally quiet and beautifully furnished with a 4 poster, wholecloth quilts, huge TV and plenty of tea coffee and biscuits.

There is a 'on trust,minibar in the breakfast room with prices kept purposely lower than pub prices. Breakfast was lovely, good choices and plenty of top-ups. Would definitely stay there again.