No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cranleigh

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
159 Newbridge Hill , Bath, BA1 3PX
Cranleigh is an elegant Victorian house with many original period features. All nine en-suite rooms individually furnished in traditional style with many extra comforts. Cranleigh has just been received the AA 'highly commended' award for 2009/2010 so you can be guarenteed a high standard of care and comfort during your stay.

Just 1 1/2 mile from the city centre in a quiet residential area with private parking Cranleigh is ideal place to stay. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure you will find your room have every modern comfort. - including flat panel TV's, wifi internet access, mini bar fridges . You could even book a session in our Garden Hot Tub!

We have doubles, twins, Four Poster and Family rooms. Our Family room can accommodate up to 4 people. Children 5 years and over are welcome. Regrettably we can not accommodate children under 5 years.

Enjoy a choice of breakfast from the extensive and imaginative menu.

We are licensed and have mini bars stocked with wine, beer and soft drinks - all at pub prices or less.

Free internet access and broadband wireless connection available in all rooms

For the ultimate in relaxation you could treat yourself to a session in our Garden Hot Tub - small extra charge applies
Picture of Cranleigh, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value i would stay again

Reviewed by
t mulvany

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Family Break
Lovely spacious room with full size single beds for the children and super king for the adults. Cannot fault the cleanliness and service. Very yummy breakfast cooked to order. Children loved staying there and were sad to leave.

Reviewed by
J Hicks

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A special treat
A friendly cosy victorian guesthouse. A special treat for my wife and I and we couldnt have asked for anything more! Thank you to the owners of cranleigh for making our stay memorable:-)

Reviewed by
christopher ayling

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very clean .staff friendly breakfast great . location good carpark very small and not much parking on the main road also did not like the sink being in the bedroom
all in all pretty good

Reviewed by
alan s

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Breakfast !!
Room was beautiful with romantic view of bath… But the best part is the breakfast which was one of the best I had in UK.
Parking was easily available off road.

Reviewed by
Z Syed

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B
We only stayed for one night as we were in Bath for one day only. I wish we had stayed longer. The B&B was fabulous. Really clean, beautifully decorated, great size room and good location. It's about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Bath along some beautiful streets. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewed by
V Seymour

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I recommend Cranleigh to anyone
This B&B is more like a luxury country house hotel; our groundfloor room was totally quiet and beautifully furnished with a 4 poster, wholecloth quilts, huge TV and plenty of tea coffee and biscuits. There is a 'on trust,minibar in the breakfast room with prices kept purposely lower than pub prices. Breakfast was lovely, good choices and plenty of top-ups! Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
A Raven

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect B and B for Bath
We booked the Cranleigh for a weekend break in Bath. Paid for a Superior room - which is what we had... Its not often that the wife is gobsmacked when she opens a door ! Beautiful furniture, four poster bed - large enough to get lost in and fantastic views across the valley..
Far enough away from Bath centre to miss the noise and hustle, but near enough to be able to take a gentle stroll into the town. We did use the local buses, bus stops not far from the Cranleigh £2.50 one way, straight into the bus station, a journey of approx. 10minutes.
There were choices for breakfast, full English (no black pudding though), cereals, fruit, toast and other hot dishes - highly recommend the vegetarian savoury pancakes - but for the non vegetarians ask for a couple of slices of bacon on the side !
There is parking on site, on a first come first served basis, but as we arrived late we missed the boat on that front. However we did park on the road outside with no issues.
We have recommended the Cranleigh already to others who have asked and would recommend a stay in this 4 star bed breakfast to all.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Bath Break
Very nice accommodation very friendly service good food rooms were nice and clean and tidy and we had a nice welcome would stay there again.

Reviewed by
B Talbot

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next