Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 208.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Spinks

  • August 2015

Theatre Stayover

The room though small, as advertised, was pleasantly decorated and comfortable.

It served it's purpose.

  • C Jones

  • August 2015

The Rathbone Hotel

A truly lovely hotel and so very close to shops restaurants bars etc....

  • paul w

  • June 2015

Poky little room - £6 an hour for Wi-fi

I went for the cheapest single room but it was tiny.

Adequately equipped and traditionally decorated though and you could open the window. Bathroom fittings are tired and the bedroom floor had the last resident's snack residues still on the floor. £6 an hour for Wi-Fi is a rip off and according to their blurb if you accidently don't disconnect you keep on racking up charges. All London hotels are now stupidly expensive so you have to seek out a good deal - but this wasn't it.

  • Sharon H

  • June 2015

Great location, super stay

A well appointed, charming little hotel very close to both Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street, The Rathbone proved to be a perfect choice for a recent trip to London.

My single room was bright and relatively spacious, unlike others in which I've stayed in London. Great staff, great stay - thank you!

  • ian t

  • May 2015

Quiet Hotel

My room was on the corner so had lots of light and on entering had the wow factor.

Very pleasant. Expensive.

  • K Plumbley

  • May 2015

Very welcoming

Staff very welcoming, nice ambience to hotel, quiet and clean and plenty of places to eat nearby

  • Jenny Morton

  • May 2015

The Rathbone Hotel

Staff very helpful.

Internet expensive.

  • Ian L

  • April 2015

Good hotel, great location

Last minute booking, but all went very smoothly.

The hotel is in an excellent location, only a couple of minutes from Oxford Street shops and Goodge Street tube station. The reception were expecting me and were friendly and helpful. Single room not huge, but clean and perfectly adequate for a business night away. Only downside is that free WiFi should be a standard feature, not another revenue stream. Would stay again.

  • Rene V

  • April 2015

Good location, nice staff

Easy 7 minutes walk from Goodge St Tube, Hotel is in a quiet street so you don't get quite as much noise.

Comfortable bed, good continental breakfast. Bathroom needed a bit of a make over. Hate shower curtains. good towels etc. Reception staff very good. Very helpful. Public areas are very warm. Heating needs to be adjusted to suit ambient temperatures outside. It was a beautiful day

outside 19c but the heating was on in lobby/lounge/bar area.

  • C McCarthy

  • April 2015

Very good experience.

Service excellent and friendly. Accommodation a little out of date and in need of upgrade. But overall I would definitely stay again if I was in London on a business trip on my own, but not if I was there on a leisure trip/romantic trip with my wife.