No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Staff we extremely polite and helpful. Really nothing to complain about.

Reviewed by
l cridland

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice, intimate experience. Comfortable room, adequately equiped, friendly service, very good location for a wide choice of restaurants very close to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Leslie Pride-Collins

From TORPOINT, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in good location
This is a nice hotel in good location near Tottenham Court Road/Central & Northern Line. The single room was rather small so would recommend double and above

Reviewed by
Steven K

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel for our few days going to the theatre

Reviewed by
N Tasquier

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and pleasant room.
We were glad to find this hotel which was in a convenient location close to the British Museum and the West End. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. There was not an outlet for the dryer in the bathroom but I used the vanity area in the bedroom instead. Be sure to request a quiet in the back as there is a noisy pub across the street. We did not try the breakfast as it sounded expensive and there were many other options in the area.

Reviewed by
GWEN B

From DPO, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday night stay
A lovely quiet place to stay on a Sunday night before work the next day

Reviewed by
Elaine i

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable room and great breakfasts with very pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Lovely hotel good location staff very friendly breakfast over priced but would stay again .

Reviewed by
Lyn W

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and pleasant area
The room with en suite was a reasonable size, everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so the Receptionist stored our luggage for us which enabled us to go out for lunch. The continental breakfast was good. Rathbone Street is a quiet, pleasant area with several restaurants and pubs and is just around the corner from busy Tottenham Court Road.

Reviewed by
Y Peters

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Madrid Getaway
Lovely place to stay for a quick relief from bustling city life. We were happy to have a quite respite.

Reviewed by
a fox

From USA
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next