No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rathbone Hotel
Conveniently located in the west end, more shops, pubs theatres and restaurants than you could shake a stick at. Courteous and friendly staff. Our room at the Rathbone was identical to the one (standard double) pictured on the web site. Clean and well enough equipped with loads of hot water!
Yes, we would return there and stay a bit longer next time.

Reviewed by
Frank L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality overnight stay
Superb staff, wonderful accommodation, and quality food made sure our stay was first class.

Reviewed by
S Palframan

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room in excellent location with excellent service
Given the prices of hotels in London, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was reasonably priced (for London) and of a very good standard. The room was a tad small but comfortable and clean. Same for the bathroom. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. And they have room service 24 hours/day. A big plus!

Reviewed by
l guha

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but let down by very noisy location
My sister and I stayed over night after a visit to the theatre. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. The room was a little small and dated but perfectly acceptable for one nights stay. The problem, which isn't really the hotel's fault was the noise from outside. Bin men emptying bottle banks at midnight and then a further bin collection around 1am! Woken up again at 7.30am by delivery drivers. The rooms facing this road could do with triple glazing. I would stay again but would ask for a different room on the other side of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Lee S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a really lovely stay, great location and excellent staff. Was given an upgrade. Great place

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treat yourself
We wanted to stay longer.

Reviewed by
Cecilia P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent !!
Had a great stay at the Rathbone hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient and the location was just brilliant. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Lee

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rathbone Hotel
All you could say is it a lovely hotel with excellent staff would highly recommend to anyone staying in London.

Reviewed by
Martin Williams

From Y Felinheli, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple stay, Jan 2015
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff, and just a 15 min walk from Euston and close to Covent Garden and the Theatre district.
Got upgraded on arrival from Double to Club due to it being my Fiancees birthday weekend, they also left a small box of chocolates and personalised note on the pillow wishing her a happy birthday!
Price was very reasonable at £132 per night, given its location, however this was a discounted rate booked in advance and we probably wouldn't have stayed here had the ppn been the regular £264!
Would definitely recommend for a weekend city break!

Reviewed by
R Brass

From Bebington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rathbone Hotel
This was a wonderful small hotel in the heart of London. We only stayed one night but they upgraded our room and although it was on the top floor it was lovely. The staff were all very courteous and friendly and nothing was too much for them. We would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paula Hibberd

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next