No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rathbone Experience
Always welcoming and friendly. I always request a quiet room and get it.I wish some form of heating was on in the room when I am away from it.This stay was a particularly cold spell.

Reviewed by
j jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
A fantastic hotel, ideally located and with really friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. The one minor quibble is the £15 per day charge for WIFI - I'd expect that to be as standard in a hotel of this quality.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I stayed over one night following a short afternoon business meeting in order to attend the Manet exhibition. The hotel proved a great discovery, well placed from Euston. If seeking VfM I'll definitely stay again with my girlfriend I hope. I'm grateful to the hotel for being able to leave my bag before the check in time and travel light to the meeting at 1230pm. The exhibition was great too!

Reviewed by
P JONES

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and excellent staff

Reviewed by
Anthony Quastel

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air conditioning noisy and shower cold one morning

Reviewed by
David Bell

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
My colleagues and I stayed for one night at the Rathbone and could not have had better service anywhere. All the staff, from reception to housemaids, were polite and friendly. The rooms were impeccable and the location, a three minute walk from Oxford Street, excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Evans

From Hull, England
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant stay which added to a great weekend.
Lovely hotel, very pleasant staff and great location.
good value for money but only due to getting it on an offer.
We were upgraded to an executive suite which is £290 for the night, i paid £114.
The rooms/bathrooms could really do with updating but still a great hotel.
Very Happy Customers
Thank You.

Reviewed by
O Powell

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, well placed centrally to get to Oxford Street and theatres. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was ever too much. The only 'negatives' (and not sure if they're really negative, just personal preferences) was that the hotel was way too warm, it felt like the heating was on full blast everywhere, I like to be warm but it was a bit too warm, particularly in the dining area. Also, asked for poached eggs on toast for breakfast and got 2 poached eggs on one little round of untoasted, soggy bread. All was not lost though as just asked for extra toast! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D B

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nice little Hotel. Good service. Nice room. Great location

Reviewed by
B Bright

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent reception staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet hotel within easy walking distance to all London's major attractions. Would happily stay at the Rathbone Hotel again and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
TRACEY STROUD

From Melton Mowbray, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next