The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 329.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo B

  • March 2014

Always a convenient stay - walking distance to plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and my office.

Often noisy due to small busy pubs with outdoor drinking areas just opposite the hotel (particularly noisy in summer). Calls itself boutique, more like old fashioned and overpriced for what it is. AT the end of the day though, you pay for the location and its a pleasant enough stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • christopher winman

  • March 2014

weekend break to celebrate our 38th wedding aniversary

We booked the Rathbone because of its great position, The hotel is situated on a small side street and was very quiet at night.

We booked a double room which was very clean and well furnished. If we visit London again we will stay here. Great weekend.

  • Theresa Sherlock

  • January 2014

Easy to get to perfectly located for my purpose of visit

The bed was comfy but big gap at the top & the pillow kept disappearing

  • alan p

  • January 2014

Superb Second Sejourne!

Return visit to this ideally situated hotel.

Excellent service. Comfortable peaceful room. Another thank you to the staff of the Rathbone Hotel especially for allocating us with the same room.

  • Theresa York

  • January 2014

No nuts

  • rachel w

  • January 2014

mixed experience

Room was adequate in size but some furniture was badly in need of replacement which gave the room a delapidated feel and slightly musty smell.

Similarly the shower room, though clean, needed upgrading to meet the standards of the hotel overall. It's a shame that these details haven't been attended to already because the public areas of the hotel are great, the location is good and staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Jenny C

  • January 2014

Rathbone

Pleasant staff, excellent location and quiet, relaxed ambience.

Only regret is no free wifi

  • P T

  • January 2014

Well located hotel and excellent quality

The Rathbone Hotel was situated in a very good location for visiting the London sites.

The service was of a very high quality and there was nothing to 'complain' about.

  • Owen Morgan

  • December 2013

Comfortable and convenient

The Rathbone is not far north of Oxford Street and is close to (west of) Tottenham Court Road.

I walked there from Waterloo (although I took a taxi back). The reception is very well run, very polite. My room was a single and really was pretty tiny, but it was comfortable and clean and I was able to control the temperature to a decent extent. I slept well, both nights I was there. The tea provided is pretty tasteless. There is a 24-hour room service, but I didn't use that. The hotel is extremely well-placed for eating out; just turn right from the the foyer and you're in Charlotte Street, with lots of restaurants. It's convenient for Oxford Street, the British Museum, Soho, Covent Garden.

  • Alan P

  • December 2013

Winter Special!

If you are looking for at Special Christmas Getaway for a traditional romantic treat, look no further than this lovely hotel.

It is ideally situated with a variety of restaurants nearby to choose from to suit all types of palates. The welcoming staff are most helpful and our room was perfect and peaceful. You would never know we were in Central London. Thank you.