No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great service
Clean, large room, friendly efficient staff and fab location for all London treats!

Reviewed by
K Lambert

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location for west end

Reviewed by
karen matthews

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean functional and comfortable room.
the staff seemed well trained and interested in guests.
please put some English bottle beer in the bar not for me but for your foreign guests.

Reviewed by
t knox

From colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful hotel staff
Best value continental breakfast I have had for a long time
Well informed front desk staff
I left behind some clothing items. They were swiftly found and sent to me. Very impressive

Reviewed by
alistair n

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent price.
Great location, very clean, good food. Would return.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were most helpful from arriving to leaving, room was a single so quite small but adequate for my needs. Single bed was too short though for someone at 6ft. i was on the fifth floor which had a fusty smell in the corridor but not the room. Staff were prompt to sort out my failure to operate the air conditioning correctly. Good breakfast with great service.

Reviewed by
Derren B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great mid price hotel
We have always had a poor experience when staying in London Hotels until now. The Rathbone was well situated, reasonably priced and had a great breakfast room. Our double room was clean and elegant; We will certainly use this hotel for our next visit.

Reviewed by
steven inglis

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the cost
While the hotel is well located and the staff were very helpful, the quality of the room was far from the quality I would expect for £250 a night it was tired and in need of refurbishment. I would not use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Matthew L

From Gerrards Cross, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation in London

Reviewed by
Marion McKee

From Huyton Liverpool, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality of customer service was excellent and made our stay all the more enjoyable

Reviewed by
G Horton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next