No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located hotel and excellent quality
The Rathbone Hotel was situated in a very good location for visiting the London sites. The service was of a very high quality and there was nothing to 'complain' about.

Reviewed by
P T

From , England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient
The Rathbone is not far north of Oxford Street and is close to (west of) Tottenham Court Road. I walked there from Waterloo (although I took a taxi back). The reception is very well run, very polite. My room was a single and really was pretty tiny, but it was comfortable and clean and I was able to control the temperature to a decent extent. I slept well, both nights I was there. The tea provided is pretty tasteless. There is a 24-hour room service, but I didn't use that. The hotel is extremely well-placed for eating out; just turn right from the the foyer and you're in Charlotte Street, with lots of restaurants. It's convenient for Oxford Street, the British Museum, Soho, Covent Garden.

Reviewed by
Owen Morgan

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter Special!
If you are looking for at Special Christmas Getaway for a traditional romantic treat, look no further than this lovely hotel. It is ideally situated with a variety of restaurants nearby to choose from to suit all types of palates. The welcoming staff are most helpful and our room was perfect and peaceful. You would never know we were in Central London. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW!
Fabulous hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back to stay here again. Thank you Rathbone.

Reviewed by
D Hare

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I won't stay here again.
The service was very poor especially the bar service.

Reviewed by
Harrison Kiely

From Lytham, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently located, excellent hotel
I stayed here with a friend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was large and very clean, with a beautiful bathroom. I come to London often with work, and usually stay in "chain" hotels, but I will make a point of staying at the Rathbone in future. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot fairly judge the food, but we ordered champagne via room service which arrived promptly so I was very pleased :-) Transport links are excellent, an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Philippa Grover

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice classical hotel - awful internet
Nice quality hotel with lovely staff - however internet connection was awful (and individual devices require registrating manually through their reception giving out codes) and the room service took nearly an hour to arrive.

Reviewed by
Marc V

From Melbourne, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Close to tube and theatre district. Staff very helpful and friendly, recommended.

Reviewed by
Helen J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but dated
They got my room mixed up at check in and the room was dated but clean and fairly good size. the view over rooftop air conditioning units was not very inspiring!
I only stayed one night and the location was good - no parking.
Would I stay again, yes at a push but would look to pay a little more and stay in better.

Reviewed by
J Tarling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old World Charm in the heart of London
The hotel is well presented with an air of bijou grandeur on entering the foyer. The staff were friendly and attentive, and I was given a room-upgrade on arrival ..which certainly helps form a positive impression. The room was tidy in size, but luxuriously and tastefully decorated with sumptous bed- linen, and Eastern-design curtains. The pink marble bathroom and fluffy towels rendered bathing a pampering experience. The hallways carry a hint of Art Deco, and gleaming mirrors add a touch of glamour. Breakfast was carefully presented, with good quality fayre and good service. The Rathbone Hotel is a convenient walk from Totttenham Court Road, and to all the shopping and socialising opportunities this area of central London offers.

Reviewed by
T Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next