No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a central location
If you are looking for a trendy hotel, this is not the place for you, but it was very comfortable, very clean, the hotel staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is fantastic. I will definitely be going again

Reviewed by
J Moore

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Needed a room for a one night stay, room was clean and just the job for my requirement of something in central London.

Reviewed by
R HUNT

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, well situated for West End.

Reviewed by
Chrissy O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West End business stopover
I stayed at The Rathbone for one night attaending a business meeting in the West End. I would say the hotel ticks most of the boxes and represents good value given it's location.

Reviewed by
I Cameron

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb, comfortable and convenient.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed one night on business, quiet, clean and comfortable hotel in a good location for nice area. Staff I saw were polite, friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for business or a short break. Some nice olde world pubs nearby and lots of restaurants to choose from. Only downside was the breakfast priced at £18 - couldnt bring myself to pay that so didn't eat at the hotel but plenty of options nearby anyway....

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in the heart of London!
I was upgraded from my single room booking which was really lovely of the recepotion team. Romm was quiet, beautiful and I thoroughly enjoed my short stay. Pity I had to leave so early would like to have tried the food!! Will stay again!!

Reviewed by
PATRICIA DAVY

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Grande Dame
A very nice hotel, superb staff, very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good although a little expensive.
My only comment, as the title would suggest, is that the decor has seen better days especially when compared to the boutique hotels that are opening up. Maybe not comparable to Mrs Faversham in the level of decay but still on the down at heel side of 4 stars.
All in all a very nice overnight hotel.

Reviewed by
J D

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent London hotel well placed for all main areas of London & a great selection of nearby restaurants bars. The staff were extremely pleasant & polite & catered for our every need. A very clean hotel with good food.

Reviewed by
S Lisle-Hall

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overall
Excellent receptions. Friendly, polite and accommodating.
Room was in excellent order.
Slightly noisy at front of building, but it was a weekend night, so no real complaints

Reviewed by
B Small

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next