Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 227.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie G

  • November 2014

Friendly central hotel

Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location.

Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stephen Webber

  • October 2014

Brilliant accommodation with amazing personal touches

The accommodation was brilliant spotlessly clean with amazing service ,breakfast was superb ,with the best service

  • r c

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

location very good, staff very good, room large with plenty of wardrobe space,

  • B Mitchell

  • October 2014

Bargain, Fab Service, Conveniant

We stayed at the Rathbone for 1 night.

We were due to watch 'Lord of The Dance' and were happy that the London Palladium was only 10 minutes away. In the opposite direction was the British Museum, only 10 minutes away. We got a good deal on laterooms for £180 as others were £400+. Service was excellent, they stored our luggage for us the day after whilst we went sight seeing and talked us through the sights- giving us a map. Also upon arrival we received 10 % discount for surrounding restaurants.

To sum up we would definitely stay at the Rathbone again for both its location and excellent service. We stayed in a club double (which is smaller than the standard doubles but comfortable for two easily). Thank you Rathbone for a lovely stay!!

  • David R

  • October 2014

excellent hotel

This is a quality hotel in a great West end location.

The reception staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The room I stayed in was excellent. The choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk is huge.

  • janice b

  • October 2014

Great location

Lovely hotel our 2nd visit we love the hotel it's location is great the rooms are a good size with all facilities real comfy beds cosy hotel really friendly some lovely restaurants around the corner I will definitely use this hotel again when returning to uk and wanting a night or two in London

  • Andy H

  • September 2014

Great hotel for the weekend!

Excellent weekend rates.

Very central - no need for taxis or tube. Very friendly staff. Only reason I marked the room down, which was great otherwise, was because the air con didn't work.

  • Richard W

  • September 2014

Good service and welcoming staff

  • l cridland

  • August 2014

Last minute booking

Staff we extremely polite and helpful.

Really nothing to complain about.

  • Leslie Pride-Collins

  • August 2014

A very nice, intimate experience.

Comfortable room, adequately equiped, friendly service, very good location for a wide choice of restaurants very close to the hotel.