Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel


30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David R

  • October 2014

excellent hotel

This is a quality hotel in a great West end location.

The reception staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The room I stayed in was excellent. The choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk is huge.

  • janice b

  • October 2014

Great location

Lovely hotel our 2nd visit we love the hotel it's location is great the rooms are a good size with all facilities real comfy beds cosy hotel really friendly some lovely restaurants around the corner I will definitely use this hotel again when returning to uk and wanting a night or two in London

  • Andy H

  • September 2014

Great hotel for the weekend!

Excellent weekend rates.

Very central - no need for taxis or tube. Very friendly staff. Only reason I marked the room down, which was great otherwise, was because the air con didn't work.

  • Richard W

  • September 2014

Good service and welcoming staff

  • l cridland

  • August 2014

Last minute booking

Staff we extremely polite and helpful.

Really nothing to complain about.

  • Leslie Pride-Collins

  • August 2014

A very nice, intimate experience.

Comfortable room, adequately equiped, friendly service, very good location for a wide choice of restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Steven K

  • August 2014

Nice hotel in good location

This is a nice hotel in good location near Tottenham Court Road/Central & Northern Line.

The single room was rather small so would recommend double and above

  • N Tasquier

  • August 2014

A good hotel for our few days going to the theatre

  • GWEN B

  • August 2014

Great location and pleasant room.

We were glad to find this hotel which was in a convenient location close to the British Museum and the West End.

The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. There was not an outlet for the dryer in the bathroom but I used the vanity area in the bedroom instead. Be sure to request a quiet in the back as there is a noisy pub across the street. We did not try the breakfast as it sounded expensive and there were many other options in the area.

  • Elaine i

  • August 2014

Sunday night stay

A lovely quiet place to stay on a Sunday night before work the next day