Reviews - Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotel


Aldwark Alne, Nr York, YO61 1UF

Price From 215.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm R

  • July 2015

Over priced

A room rate of £173/night for B&B should buy you something out of the ordinary.

But our room was very ordinary, the bathroom was nothing special and breakfast was poor compared with the average Premier Inn.

  • S Mottley

  • May 2015

Anniversary break

Overall a lovely stay.

  • D Hutchinson

  • April 2015


Breakfast food was not up to standard.

  • Ian Watts

  • March 2015

Relaxing break in Yorkshire

On arrival we were welcomed by staff, we were lucky to have an upgrade - our huge room was beautiful, we had a four poster bed, spacious bathroom, and all exceptionally clean and comfortable

  • James F

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

  • A Yule

  • October 2014

good value accommodation

i'd give the room in the new part of the hotel 4/5 and it is good value.

I would stay again.

I used the spa. Treatment rooms 4.5/5, but the changing facilities/pool/sauna area are just looking a little bit tired so only 3/5 for that.

  • Claire S

  • August 2014

Fab hotel

Enjoyed our anniversary stay at Aldwark Manor.

Lovely big rooms with a few drinks included in mini bar. Also they left us chocs for our anniversary which was a nice touch. We really enjoyed a meal in the restaurant and enjoyed taking our 2 year old in the pool. All areas were child friendly and the breakfasts in particular were gorgeous. Loads of choice and delicious.

Set in beautiful location we will defo go back.

  • P Holder

  • August 2014

Nice relaxing hotel near to York

Very nice hotel with pool and spa.

Rooms are good. Was very busy when we visited.

  • A Taylor

  • July 2014

We were given an upgraded room on arrival.

The room,room service all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was excellent, as was the spa and gym facilities.

  • T Smith

  • June 2014

Top Quality

Excellent vakue for money and superb quiet location only 15 miles ffrom York