Reviews - Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

31-38 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NR

Price From 307.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (71)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert S

  • December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very helpful staff and great breakfast to start the day

  • David Goodman

  • November 2015

Really pleasant stay

Very comfortable room for a one night stay, bonus of a bay window giving a partial sea view from the delightful arm chair and table by the window.

Some noise overnight but then Brighton is 'vibrant' and only to be expected. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff ensuring everything was explained, had a wonderful sea view table. The whole experience was enjoyable from Reception courtesy, we arrived early (our room was ready), valet car parking, room comfort, breakfast - thoroughly recommend

  • Susan B

  • November 2015

Lovely Old Ship!

Was a little apprehensive after reading some negative reviews, but didn't need to worry, the place is great.

Yes it is an old building and that's what gives it character. Our room was huge and even had a sea view. Bed was king size and really comfortable. I could have stayed longer!

  • lauren b

  • October 2015

We will be back!

We have stayed at the old ship a few times, although it's slightly pricey we do love the hotel and the staff.

Lovely hotel and we will be sure to return

  • Jenny Harding

  • September 2015

Very central staff very good and very friendly would stay again

  • J Dunphy

  • August 2015

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

This hotel is over priced.

Very noisy it cost us £220. For a one nite stay . We had a standard room sea view. There is a cafe under the room don't stay on this floor it's no delux room. The breakfast is of poor quality. I stay in many hotels & I would never never stay here again. Give it a miss . . Room 115 from hell.

  • S Norris

  • August 2015

Over priced

My partner & I have visited many of the hotels in Brighton & l'm afraid I don't think we'll be returning to this one.

On a good note, all of the hotel staff we dealt with were wonderful, polite, friendly & professional & always with a smile. We stayed in a standard double & although the bed was very comfortable & the large bathroom was a pleasant surprise, we felt the room in general looked tired & shabby, definitely in need of a make over. Very disappointing for such an expensive room. Also, even though we were at the back of the hotel & there was no street noise to deal with, the sound of people charging past our room all night made a good nights sleep near impossible.

  • M Brown

  • August 2015

We were upgraded to a lovely room overlooking the sea, and treated very well by the reception manage

We loved the location and intend to return

  • Barbara Crompton

  • August 2015

Mini break

Very curtious at reception on arrival.

All staff behind the bar pleasant and efficient. Room clean and fresh although a little outdated, but fresh tea/coffee facilities replenished each day. Hotel is ideal positioned for all amenities Pier, Sealife, Pavilion, and a Great American Diner next door, a must, bit expensive but well worth it.

  • C Mitchell

  • July 2015

Nice stay

Staff were fabulous, the people were friendly, its a nice hotel