No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Episode Leamington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa, CV32 4JL
Episode Leamington is a new style of contemporary town house hotel situated in the picturesque town of Leamington Spa.

Episode Leamington is the ideal setting for the business or leisure traveller and is perfect for corporate guests, weekend breaks, weddings, conferences and meetings.

Our two newly refurbished fully air conditioned functions rooms are suitable for all types of event from a meeting or conference to weddings, christenings and family celebrations, catering for up to 70 guests. The rooms can be used separately or as one main room, due to the central dividing doors.

Each one of the hotels spacious rooms provide the maximum comfort and ease for our guests. Episode Restaurant and Bar is Leamington's newest and leading dining venue.

Episode Leamington is ideally located for visitors to Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Rugby, Coventry and Birmingham and the NEC.

Please note picture of bedroom shown represents our Executive Double room type.
Picture of Episode Leamington, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a basic Twin room nicely furnished. Equipment with ironing board and iron, hair dryer and fan (which we used as the weather was hot). The drink tray was well equipment with good tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The bottle of water was appreciated.
Unfortunately we were unable to work out how to get hot water from the shower, but we were assured that the mainenance team would sort this out.

Reviewed by
E Haddleton

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
The episode Hotel was one of the most friendly hotel we have been in,they couldn't do enough to help.The location was in walking distant to the town only a few minutes away.The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection.

Reviewed by
L Farmer

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet and comfortable
We had a pleasant night's stay at Episode. The room was a little tired but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and clean. The bar was open late, until we went to bed, even if the server wasn't over the moon about it! We didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast was very good - they even had veggie sausages! Would stay again if we were in Leamington Spa.

Reviewed by
Dawn R

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but was expecting more .....
I booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband. I specifically requested a room with a bath but was disappointed to be given a room with a shower only. I spoke to the receptionist and explained my need for a bath and she immediately allocated me another room. The hotel was very clean and in a great location, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little more 'plush' for the money I spent.
Unfortunately the hotel had a 'do' on which mean that the room next to us returned in the small hours of the morning, clearly the worse for wear! We could hear their every move and every word spoken due to the poor sound proofing in the walls but appreciate this is not something that can be easily rectified.
Breakfast was nice but there was a long wait as they were clearly rushed off their feet and the breakfast room does not seem adequate for the amount of rooms in the hotel.
All in all a pleasant stay but not outstanding.

Reviewed by
Jenni S

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights stay
Friendly staff,pleasant room, good breakfast. Would recommend highly without reservation! 8)

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was great for a short stay - very convenient for the town. The customer service was excellent - very friendly and professional - a real pleasure. The room was good - great shower.

Reviewed by
c cross

From hampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely period hotel
We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay and were impressed by the renovation work to this charaterfull old building. Good location for the town centre. Very nice bar and resteraunt area. High quality produce at breakfast. I'd definetly return.

Reviewed by
David Turner

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom was a DIY nightmare. The edge of the bath was rusty and painted over but the rust was coming through. The sealant around the bath hadn't been smoothed out. The toilet tank was coming away from the wall. Tiles over the bath were cracked and the grout was mouldy. And finally when having a shower water sprayed from behind the shower head before the head eventually fired away from the wall hitting me in the chest.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor very Poor
I had a bad feeling when I arrived when there was no receptionist and I was instructed to ring a bell for attention which I did as instructed only to wait more than 10 minutes as a passing waiter kept telling me to wait i will be with you soon!!! The superior room (really?) size good, decor poor flaking paintwork, light bulbs out and not replaced shabby extremely shabby looked out at a brick wall not even 2 feet away from the window. Far to hot so had to have the window open at all times which allowed the horrific smells and noise from the kitchen to drift in continuously
When I arrived at reception there was an awful smell of drains, this stench continued to overpower me in the room.
The breakfast were poor low quality cheap produced provided.
The worst thing of all was whilst trying to enjoy my poor quality breakfast a huge dog was allowed to wander around the restaurant of which the staff paid much more attention to than any of us guests. this was totally disgusting, when I left the dinning room I had to step over this huge dog who was spread out across the bottom of the stairs totally restricting my access. Awful just awful.

Reviewed by
m walton

From wallsend, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
R Muller

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next