Episode Leamington

3

64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa, CV32 4JL

Price From 125.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clare D

  • May 2015

Great room, bar and patio, shame about the bathroom

We stayed at the Episode about 3 years ago and decided to return for a night away.

The bar is nice and the patio area is great when the weather is sunny. The bedroom was nice and spacious and the twin beds were comfortable. The only down side is the bathroom. The toilet is so close to the wall the loo roll holder is in the way so you have to sit at an angle. Also, the shower is designed to be used by someone about 5 foot tall as at 5 foot 7 I had to bend down to wash my hair in the shower. My husband didn't bother having a shower. It wouldn't take much to get it more useable. Although the bathroom was disappointing, it wouldn't stop us going again in the future. Please note if you want to eat in the restaurant on a Sunday, only the roast dinner menu is available which wasn't what we wanted so we went out to eat.

  • Mary Cunningham

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay.

We both enjoyed our stay, the hotel is located near the centre of town, so handy for local amenities.

We arrived early afternoon so manage to find a car parking space. The parking space is cramped, but considering that the hotels in town did not offer parking, this is a plus. We were happy with the room, generous tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The bathroom was more than adequate with shower/hair products. Fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. The breakfast again was generous, with a menu for a choice of cooked food and a buffet table with fresh fruit salad, croissants, cereals, plus spreads and cheese and ham. The service was good, and the staff had a pleasant manner. One small niggle was the lack of staff at the reception, if there was a query, but otherwise could not fault our stay.

  • Sara Finch

  • March 2015

A bit of maintenance needs doing .

The fist time we went the bed was broken, very rickety.

The second time the room we had the window was broken, we couldn't shut it, they moved us to a double room as no more twin room available, for me an my daughter, but we didn't mind sharing. The room looked lovely 6foot bed but again the bed was very noisy,an rickety, saying that we did have a goodnight sleep. they just need a good caretaker.

  • Russell P

  • March 2015

Ok room for the rate

We have stayed at the hotel before but in a higher grade of room.

This too was ok a little tired with the decor and the bathroom was tiny. Our biggest issue was the state of the mattress which most uncomfortable. We felt we had to report this as we checked out.

  • S Phipps

  • February 2015

Episode, Leamington

Room adequate.

Facilities ok. Difficult to find as I wasn't aware that the accomodation was above a bar. This also meant that it was rather noisy. The staff were helpful. Didn't start serving breakfast until quite late so I had to leave without breakfast.

  • A MacDonald

  • November 2014

Very friendly and efficient

  • Martyn Cranfield

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good location.

A very pleasant stay.

Lovely hotel and room (room 9). Very friendly staff - nothing too much trouble. Great location.

  • J Leak

  • November 2014

Internet too slow for wifi and staff disinterested

I was put in an attic room .....apart from keep waking with the cold (radiator didnt fill with hot) the smell of disinfectant from 5 am disturbed me further.

There was a problem accessing channels on the TV

  • E Haddleton

  • August 2014

We had a basic Twin room nicely furnished.

Equipment with ironing board and iron, hair dryer and fan (which we used as the weather was hot). The drink tray was well equipment with good tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The bottle of water was appreciated. Unfortunately we were unable to work out how to get hot water from the shower, but we were assured that the mainenance team would sort this out.

  • L Farmer

  • May 2014

Weekend away

The episode Hotel was one of the most friendly hotel we have been in,they couldn't do enough to help.The location was in walking distant to the town only a few minutes away.The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection.