No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Episode Leamington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa, CV32 4JL
Episode Leamington is a new style of contemporary town house hotel situated in the picturesque town of Leamington Spa.

Episode Leamington is the ideal setting for the business or leisure traveller and is perfect for corporate guests, weekend breaks, weddings, conferences and meetings.

Our two newly refurbished fully air conditioned functions rooms are suitable for all types of event from a meeting or conference to weddings, christenings and family celebrations, catering for up to 70 guests. The rooms can be used separately or as one main room, due to the central dividing doors.

Each one of the hotels spacious rooms provide the maximum comfort and ease for our guests. Episode Restaurant and Bar is Leamington's newest and leading dining venue.

Episode Leamington is ideally located for visitors to Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Rugby, Coventry and Birmingham and the NEC.

Please note picture of bedroom shown represents our Executive Double room type.
Picture of Episode Leamington, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom was a DIY nightmare. The edge of the bath was rusty and painted over but the rust was coming through. The sealant around the bath hadn't been smoothed out. The toilet tank was coming away from the wall. Tiles over the bath were cracked and the grout was mouldy. And finally when having a shower water sprayed from behind the shower head before the head eventually fired away from the wall hitting me in the chest.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor very Poor
I had a bad feeling when I arrived when there was no receptionist and I was instructed to ring a bell for attention which I did as instructed only to wait more than 10 minutes as a passing waiter kept telling me to wait i will be with you soon!!! The superior room (really?) size good, decor poor flaking paintwork, light bulbs out and not replaced shabby extremely shabby looked out at a brick wall not even 2 feet away from the window. Far to hot so had to have the window open at all times which allowed the horrific smells and noise from the kitchen to drift in continuously
When I arrived at reception there was an awful smell of drains, this stench continued to overpower me in the room.
The breakfast were poor low quality cheap produced provided.
The worst thing of all was whilst trying to enjoy my poor quality breakfast a huge dog was allowed to wander around the restaurant of which the staff paid much more attention to than any of us guests. this was totally disgusting, when I left the dinning room I had to step over this huge dog who was spread out across the bottom of the stairs totally restricting my access. Awful just awful.

Reviewed by
m walton

From wallsend, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
R Muller

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A serial visitor to the Episode
Really liked the hotel. Slightly quirky but relaxed and comfortable. Great for accessibility to the town. I think we will become regular (hence serial) visitors. But please clean the roadside sign. It gives a poor impression which is inaccurate.

Reviewed by
David V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good at laterooms prices
Comfortable room and bed, nice staff, didn't eat dinner but breakfast was good. Shower in room 26 amazing! No complaints but would have been disappointed at full price.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bother
Room looked nothing like website. Tiered and shabby. Bath was all chipped and rusting ( pieces on the floor) Basic. Trying to get sauce for cooked breakfast was impossible. Ours never arrived and lady next door had finished before receiving some! Breakfast again was basic.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem we found was the traffic noise from the road during the night, we had to leave the window open because of the warm weather. If I stayed again I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place
It looks much better from inside than from the outside! Cute and cosy place. Too bad we stayed there only for a night. Excellent breakfast!

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior room I don't think so
Being charged £90 for 1 night B&B I expected a little extra in the room, but found mould in the bathroom (not just a little). I can't remember when I last saw a TV with only 2 channels available, I think It was about 1969. One of the beds in the room you only had to look at, for it to start creaking, the other one was only slightly better, plus the table light had an out of date PAT label by 2 years out of date. I stay in Leamington quite a bit on business but will be making sure that THIS is the first and last stay in the Episode.

Reviewed by
J Ness

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
A fantastic hotel in the centre of Leamington - great access for bars & restaurants
Room was spotless and of high quality - bed was new and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next