No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Episode Leamington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa, CV32 4JL
Episode Leamington is a new style of contemporary town house hotel situated in the picturesque town of Leamington Spa.

Episode Leamington is the ideal setting for the business or leisure traveller and is perfect for corporate guests, weekend breaks, weddings, conferences and meetings.

Our two newly refurbished fully air conditioned functions rooms are suitable for all types of event from a meeting or conference to weddings, christenings and family celebrations, catering for up to 70 guests. The rooms can be used separately or as one main room, due to the central dividing doors.

Each one of the hotels spacious rooms provide the maximum comfort and ease for our guests. Episode Restaurant and Bar is Leamington's newest and leading dining venue.

Episode Leamington is ideally located for visitors to Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Rugby, Coventry and Birmingham and the NEC.

Please note picture of bedroom shown represents our Executive Double room type.
Picture of Episode Leamington, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
R Muller

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A serial visitor to the Episode
Really liked the hotel. Slightly quirky but relaxed and comfortable. Great for accessibility to the town. I think we will become regular (hence serial) visitors. But please clean the roadside sign. It gives a poor impression which is inaccurate.

Reviewed by
David V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good at laterooms prices
Comfortable room and bed, nice staff, didn't eat dinner but breakfast was good. Shower in room 26 amazing! No complaints but would have been disappointed at full price.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bother
Room looked nothing like website. Tiered and shabby. Bath was all chipped and rusting ( pieces on the floor) Basic. Trying to get sauce for cooked breakfast was impossible. Ours never arrived and lady next door had finished before receiving some! Breakfast again was basic.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem we found was the traffic noise from the road during the night, we had to leave the window open because of the warm weather. If I stayed again I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place
It looks much better from inside than from the outside! Cute and cosy place. Too bad we stayed there only for a night. Excellent breakfast!

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior room I don't think so
Being charged £90 for 1 night B&B I expected a little extra in the room, but found mould in the bathroom (not just a little). I can't remember when I last saw a TV with only 2 channels available, I think It was about 1969. One of the beds in the room you only had to look at, for it to start creaking, the other one was only slightly better, plus the table light had an out of date PAT label by 2 years out of date. I stay in Leamington quite a bit on business but will be making sure that THIS is the first and last stay in the Episode.

Reviewed by
J Ness

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
A fantastic hotel in the centre of Leamington - great access for bars & restaurants
Room was spotless and of high quality - bed was new and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
We stopped off in Leamington Spa on Bank Holiday weekend for one night on our way from London to Lancashire. It was a good choice as it is a very imposing building in a good, safe area. A five minute walk will take you from the grounds with free car park to the impressive town centre. This is full of quaint shops and restaurants as well as the standard high street names. The hotel has been tastefully renovated down stairs and the owners have now started on the bedrooms. There is a fantastic outdoor seating area and a nice bar with Sky Sports. There seems to be specials and themed nights and the food is excellent too. The bedroom we stayed in was fine but needs a bit of TLC (loose toilet seat, water stains on wall etc.) which it will get when they finish the improvements. Lastly the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
alan r

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were offered the room free in the end due to many mishaps, staff lovely

Reviewed by
Nicola R

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next