Reviews - Episode Leamington


64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa, CV32 4JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Leak

  • November 2014

Internet too slow for wifi and staff disinterested

I was put in an attic room .....apart from keep waking with the cold (radiator didnt fill with hot) the smell of disinfectant from 5 am disturbed me further.

There was a problem accessing channels on the TV

  • E Haddleton

  • August 2014

We had a basic Twin room nicely furnished.

Equipment with ironing board and iron, hair dryer and fan (which we used as the weather was hot). The drink tray was well equipment with good tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The bottle of water was appreciated. Unfortunately we were unable to work out how to get hot water from the shower, but we were assured that the mainenance team would sort this out.

  • L Farmer

  • May 2014

Weekend away

The episode Hotel was one of the most friendly hotel we have been in,they couldn't do enough to help.The location was in walking distant to the town only a few minutes away.The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection.

  • Dawn R

  • May 2014

quiet and comfortable

We had a pleasant night's stay at Episode.

The room was a little tired but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and clean. The bar was open late, until we went to bed, even if the server wasn't over the moon about it. We didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast was very good - they even had veggie sausages. Would stay again if we were in Leamington Spa.

  • Jenni S

  • April 2014

Good, but was expecting more .....

I booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband.

I specifically requested a room with a bath but was disappointed to be given a room with a shower only. I spoke to the receptionist and explained my need for a bath and she immediately allocated me another room. The hotel was very clean and in a great location, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little more 'plush' for the money I spent.

Unfortunately the hotel had a 'do' on which mean that the room next to us returned in the small hours of the morning, clearly the worse for wear. We could hear their every move and every word spoken due to the poor sound proofing in the walls but appreciate this is not something that can be easily rectified. Breakfast was nice but there was a long wait as they were clearly rushed off their feet and the breakfast room does not seem adequate for the amount of rooms in the hotel. All in all a pleasant stay but not outstanding.

  • Deborah H

  • March 2014

Lovely nights stay

Friendly staff,pleasant room, good breakfast.

Would recommend highly without reservation. 8)

  • c cross

  • March 2014

This hotel was great for a short stay - very convenient for the town.

The customer service was excellent - very friendly and professional - a real pleasure. The room was good - great shower.

  • David Turner

  • February 2014

Lovely period hotel

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay and were impressed by the renovation work to this charaterfull old building.

Good location for the town centre. Very nice bar and resteraunt area. High quality produce at breakfast. I'd definetly return.

  • Steve H

  • February 2014

The bathroom was a DIY nightmare.

The edge of the bath was rusty and painted over but the rust was coming through. The sealant around the bath hadn't been smoothed out. The toilet tank was coming away from the wall. Tiles over the bath were cracked and the grout was mouldy. And finally when having a shower water sprayed from behind the shower head before the head eventually fired away from the wall hitting me in the chest.

  • m walton

  • January 2014

Poor very Poor

I had a bad feeling when I arrived when there was no receptionist and I was instructed to ring a bell for attention which I did as instructed only to wait more than 10 minutes as a passing waiter kept telling me to wait i will be with you soon!!.

The superior room (really?) size good, decor poor flaking paintwork, light bulbs out and not replaced shabby extremely shabby looked out at a brick wall not even 2 feet away from the window. Far to hot so had to have the window open at all times which allowed the horrific smells and noise from the kitchen to drift in continuously

When I arrived at reception there was an awful smell of drains, this stench continued to overpower me in the room. The breakfast were poor low quality cheap produced provided. The worst thing of all was whilst trying to enjoy my poor quality breakfast a huge dog was allowed to wander around the restaurant of which the staff paid much more attention to than any of us guests. this was totally disgusting, when I left the dinning room I had to step over this huge dog who was spread out across the bottom of the stairs totally restricting my access. Awful just awful.