Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > East Kilbride Hotels > Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Strathaven Road East Kilbride, East Kilbride, G75 0QZ
Turning of the main road the quiet tree lined drive leads to 37 Acres of tranquil garden and woodlands. Located just 15 minutes from the heart of Glasgow surrounded by countryside, offering luxurious accommodation, excellent dining and total relaxation.

The original building, which now acts as the hub of the hotel, dates back to 1700 although it was not used as a hotel until 1964. With a superb function suite, luxurious bedrooms and excellent leisure and Spa facilities, Crutherland House is one of the finest and most luxurious hotels in the West of Scotland. Every one of the bedrooms has been designed and decorated with comfort in mind. Free wifi is available in all public areas, meetings rooms and guest rooms.

If you prefer privacy during your stay, you can select cuisine from the 24-hour room service menu. Macdonald Hotels has established an enviable reputation for their cuisine and The Crutherland House Hotel has helped to maintain that standard. The award winning chefs use prime fresh produce, locally bred or grown wherever possible and dishes that are mainly Scottish and continental, while the wines are specially selected to compliment whatever choice of food you make.To make your dining experience complete why not begin with a cocktail or aperitif in the elegant cocktail bar and, afterwards return to relax in the sofas and leather armchairs over coffee and a brandy, malt whisky, or whatever liqueur takes your fancy.

**Please note there will be a £3.00 charge for the use of credit/debit cards**
Picture of Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel & Spa, East Kilbride at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the best resorts in Scotland.
I love the time there. the pool and the sauna AND the morning meal was great.

Reviewed by
Michael Walker

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crutherland hotel
I have stayed here before and it was excellent again

Reviewed by
phil lang

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very welcoming. Dinner was disappointing. Breakfast delicious.

Reviewed by
J Rowan

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Break
I booked a nights stay so my good lady wife could have a relaxing night away for her birthday, I am happy to say the stay was worthwhile. All the staff were superb, food was excelent and the room was spot on.

Reviewed by
Andrew Little

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Again
Lovely Hotel. The receptionist on duty when I arrived was fantastic. Excellent information provided and made me feel very welcome.
The room was smaller than expected, even though it was a single.
I ordered some room service and the food was lovely, worth the price.
I would definately stay here again if I returned with my family.
Thank you

Reviewed by
H Burnside

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the room very clean and comfortable,however the lighting was inadequate and the tv kept losing its signal which was a bit frustrating.
I found all the staff very friendly and helpful.
I did find some of the hotel a bit old fashioned.

Reviewed by
M Butler

From East Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ensure you ask for a double room at Laterooms discounted rate. Price of breakfast is exorbitant.

Reviewed by
Richard Borley

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Accomodation and food was ofthe highest quality, the experience slightly spoiled by the cost of the bottled water (£5) and the "over the top and nosey" approach by the restaurant staff.

Reviewed by
Geoff Woods

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great
overall Poor and Dissapointed

Reviewed by
C Wills

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value with good facilities
Enjoyed my stay, particularly the spa and the steak in the bar.

Reviewed by
Andrew Lawson

From Tadcaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next