You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Claremont

5

Second Avenue, Brighton, BN3 2LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan H

  • May 2016

Underwhelming

Not worth the money.

  • andrew b

  • April 2016

Classey claremont

I had just spent the week traveling around France and there was some confusion, not caused by the Claremont, as to how I could be in 2 countries at once on the night concerned.

The Claremont kept the room for me, phew great common sense and was greeted with the most amazing room with sumptuous bed, powerful shower and biscuits and sweets . After a lovely quiet night breakfast was enjoyed which was good and tasty. I would like to thank Darren and his team for a most excellent, if short stay.

  • Larissa B

  • July 2015

Nice place

Tidy and friendly

  • Dan Ward

  • July 2015

Overall excellent place.

Good location near the sea.

Very nice room, good variety of drinks - various tea, green tea, some coffees, hot chocolate. Nice garden. Lovely people. Breakfast was also very good. Only downside was that the water in the bathroom wasn't for drinking, and only two 500 mL bottles were provided; 1-2 litres each would've been better, that's more realistic.

  • K Gibbard

  • April 2015

A lovely Hotel

Great, helpful staff.

Wonderful food.

  • Adrian Gray

  • February 2015

Weekend break

After a bit of a disappointing first night....

being in smallish room that would be better as a single not a double, the staff did everything possible to make our second night a better experience. The Claremont staff deserve five stars, A great duty manager, and the lady with the stunning eyes who served breakfast's was a joy, plus the lady who looked after the rooms always had a smile, and kept asking if everything was ok. If I was to make any suggestions it would be to only choose quality art works, too many craft/amateurish paintings, and the metal four poster does not go with the oak furniture, keep the bed base... but have a bed head and uprights made in the same wood, frankly its hard to make any complaints, lots of great eating places near by, and if you fancy a walk go in either direction along the beach.

  • Peter B

  • September 2014

Excellent

Clean tidy nice helpful staff, well presented plenty of drinks and water supplied.

I would stay there again.

  • D Stevens

  • August 2014

weekend break in Hove

Lovely room and facilities, good breakfast and friendly host.

  • Rossarin P

  • August 2014

Wonderful stay

Great great stay in standard room with my bf.

Breakfast was really good with great choices. However, it's a little to far from city centre but I don't mind walking. I really enjoy my stay with the Claremont. At check out, they charged full price even I got discount from lateroom , I just showed my booking and it's all ok.