The Claremont

5

Second Avenue, Brighton, BN3 2LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Gibbard

  • April 2015

A lovely Hotel

Great, helpful staff.

Wonderful food.

  • Adrian Gray

  • February 2015

Weekend break

After a bit of a disappointing first night....

being in smallish room that would be better as a single not a double, the staff did everything possible to make our second night a better experience. The Claremont staff deserve five stars, A great duty manager, and the lady with the stunning eyes who served breakfast's was a joy, plus the lady who looked after the rooms always had a smile, and kept asking if everything was ok. If I was to make any suggestions it would be to only choose quality art works, too many craft/amateurish paintings, and the metal four poster does not go with the oak furniture, keep the bed base... but have a bed head and uprights made in the same wood, frankly its hard to make any complaints, lots of great eating places near by, and if you fancy a walk go in either direction along the beach.

  • Peter B

  • September 2014

Excellent

Clean tidy nice helpful staff, well presented plenty of drinks and water supplied.

I would stay there again.

  • D Stevens

  • August 2014

weekend break in Hove

Lovely room and facilities, good breakfast and friendly host.

  • Rossarin P

  • August 2014

Wonderful stay

Great great stay in standard room with my bf.

Breakfast was really good with great choices. However, it's a little to far from city centre but I don't mind walking. I really enjoy my stay with the Claremont. At check out, they charged full price even I got discount from lateroom , I just showed my booking and it's all ok.

  • D Gomulka

  • July 2014

Really nice hotel , rooms very clean and specious .

Only thing was missing is air condition replaced by little fun but still good value for money . I would recommend it to my friends

  • kenneth davies

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel

Right from the very start everybody very welcoming and easy to talk to.

The hotel was beautifully presented and layed out. Location was good only a short walk to the sea front and a 10 minute walk into Brighton Central. Cosy room and would definetly stop again.

  • K Kontaxis

  • February 2014

Great little hotel, with fantastic decoration and exquisite original features in the building.

Well maintain gardens clean and tidy.

Friendly staff that looked after us. I'd recommend to all friends and family. I do however think it was a bit overpriced.

  • Andrew B

  • February 2014

Enjoyed my stay, would stay again without hesitation

Friendly and helpful welcome, lovely clean and well presented room, comfortable bed.

  • Moira P

  • January 2014

Perfect!

Welcoming staff, professional and friendly.

Beautiful hotel, excellent breakfast , great value for money considering its location.