No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Claremont

5Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Second Avenue, Brighton, BN3 2LL
Awarded the city's first 5 star grading for guest accommodation from Visit Britain The Claremont now also has a best breakfast award.

Elegant, comfortable, stylish and immaculate rooms combine with intuitive and discreet levels of customer care to give the ultimate stay experience. The Claremont is licenced for civil partnerships and weddings and is also available for private dining parties, special celebrations and wakes.

Housed in a Victorian Villa with a hidden walled garden, all the en-suite rooms delight guests through a combination of traditional features and individual design. Just a short stroll from the seafront and within easy reach of the attractions, conference venues and shops of Brighton & Hove The Claremont is an ideal and unique property from which to enjoy our fabulous city.

The Claremont is located in a residential and quieter conservation area of the city, just off the seafront in Hove. There is an unloading bay directly outside and there is plenty of on-street parking available on Second Avenue and through vouchers available from The Claremont, enabling parking anywhere in Zone N in the Brighton and Hove parking scheme.

The Claremont offers 11 generously-sized guestrooms including three deluxe rooms (one traditional four-poster, one contemporary chrome & satin four-poster & one with 6ft. bed & glamorous en-suite bathroom), two superior doubles, three cosy classic doubles and three singles. Each room is individually styled using colourful and contemporary fabrics and furnishings. All rooms are en-suite with shower and/or bath and offer:·Luxurious bathrobes and bathsheets·Gilchrist & Soames toiletries ·Complimentary mineral water·Flat screen tv & radio alarm clock·Well-stocked hospitality trays ·Cafétiere with filter coffee·Hairdryer.Direct dial telephone and free WiFi.

The deluxe rooms (including the four-posters) are an expansive 22 square metres plus bathroom and can accommodate up to 3 additional beds for children under sixteen at £25 each per night including breakfast. These need to be reserved and paid for direct with the hotel.
The superior rooms measure an impressive 23.5 square metres including bathroom and can accommodate one additional bed for a child under sixteen at £25 per night including breakfast. This needs to be reserved and paid for direct with the hotel.
One child up to 2 yrs stays free of charge in a baby travel cot. Apply direct to the hotel.
The single and classic double rooms are not suitable for extra beds.

Regrettably The Claremont is unsuitable for dogs or other pets. In accordance with the law, the Claremont is a strictly non-smoking area.
Picture of The Claremont, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel , rooms very clean and specious . Only thing was missing is air condition replaced by little fun but still good value for money . I would recommend it to my friends

Reviewed by
D Gomulka

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Right from the very start everybody very welcoming and easy to talk to. The hotel was beautifully presented and layed out. Location was good only a short walk to the sea front and a 10 minute walk into Brighton Central. Cosy room and would definetly stop again.

Reviewed by
kenneth davies

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel, with fantastic decoration and exquisite original features in the building.
Well maintain gardens clean and tidy. Friendly staff that looked after us. I'd recommend to all friends and family. I do however think it was a bit overpriced.

Reviewed by
K Kontaxis

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay, would stay again without hesitation
Friendly and helpful welcome, lovely clean and well presented room, comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Welcoming staff, professional and friendly. Beautiful hotel, excellent breakfast , great value for money considering its location.

Reviewed by
Moira P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious, clean, polite and happy staff
Good communication from Dan. Made us feel looked after.
really pleasant stay.
Nice healthy food options.
Just a shame we arrived late and was only one night!

Reviewed by
tom c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK

Reviewed by
James R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect night
I really enjoy the stay in Claremont. It is such a great hotel that makes me feel like home. I love the drawings all around the hotel, which makes the hotel like a fantasy world to me. I like to walk around every corner of the hotel to watch all the beautiful drawings. The room is really valuable as a single room. The patterns for all the furniture and lamps are really cute and stylist. The room is so comfortable to stay, and the service is so great. The breakfast is amazing. I really like the yogurt and different flavours of jams. Overall, it's a wonderful night. And I will definitely come again if needed, and strongly recommend to all my friends.

Reviewed by
X Wang

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality hotel and excellent service
Room I stayed in was well appointed and spotless. Proprietor was friendly and helpful with great restaurant recommendations (plenty in surrounding area) - I did not have breakfast so can't comment on hotel food. Good bus links to Brighton station & University. Great value room for a business trip or for a weekend break - This was my first visit to the Claremont (Previously stay near to the Station) but I'll be back

Reviewed by
Sam C

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation
Claremont Hotel is in Hove, which is a good 30 minute walk from the centre of Brighton. This didn't bother us in the least, but may concern anyone wanting to be close to entertainments, cinemas, theatres etc. If we want another short break in this area we will check availability at this hotel first.

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next