You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Market Tavern

3

12 Castlegate, ,, Knaresborough, HG5 8AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J coupe

  • March 2016

Great stay in a great location

Just arrived back from a great stay at Market Tavern.

Location right by the square. Room was comfy and clean and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is very nice and the service is brill. Couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly place and would have no hesitation in recommended the place. Looking forward to returning. Thank you Market Tavern for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Melinda C

  • February 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely couple who couldn't be more helpful.

The room was nice and big, bed was comfy and clean and the breakfast was lovley. Well worth the money, would stay again.

  • D Gabriel

  • September 2015

Great breakfast and central location

The breakfast was lovely and the man running the place could not have been more helpful.

  • C pogson

  • July 2015

Nicest people you could meet

would benefit from a bit of modernisation but for what you pay no one can beat here.

Lovely people who can't do enough to help and make you feel welcome.

  • Valerie A

  • May 2015

Market Tavern

Friendly staff..

Rooms clean if not a little worn, however beds comfortable and breakfast delicious.

  • Lesley b

  • December 2014

Not great.

Room was cold and smelled damp.

  • Irene A

  • December 2014

Market Tavern

Basic room.

Could do with updating a bit but bed comfy and very clean. Location excellent.

  • A Jones

  • November 2014

A great budget break.

Only issue for weekends is music Friday and Saturday night, is very loud in the rooms. Great friendly staff and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • A Perrett

  • September 2014

Basic but spartan -

We stayed the weekend when taking my daughter to York University- the accommodation was adequate but the room was spartan and corridor smelt damp.

The breakfast was average but service was very slow. We booked this at short notice but will try to book closer to the city in future.

  • w smith

  • August 2014

The stairway & some parts a little tired but we had a very nice room, over looking the market place.

Great location.