Market Tavern

3

Market Tavern, 12 Castlegate,, Knaresborough, HG5 8AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley b

  • December 2014

Not great.

Room was cold and smelled damp.

  • Irene A

  • December 2014

Market Tavern

Basic room.

Could do with updating a bit but bed comfy and very clean. Location excellent.

  • A Jones

  • November 2014

A great budget break.

Only issue for weekends is music Friday and Saturday night, is very loud in the rooms. Great friendly staff and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • A Perrett

  • September 2014

Basic but spartan -

We stayed the weekend when taking my daughter to York University- the accommodation was adequate but the room was spartan and corridor smelt damp.

The breakfast was average but service was very slow. We booked this at short notice but will try to book closer to the city in future.

  • w smith

  • August 2014

The stairway & some parts a little tired but we had a very nice room, over looking the market place.

Great location.

  • Kathleen Hudd

  • July 2014

Review of Market Tavern Knaresborough, Yorkshire England.

The location of the pub is excellent.

The hosts were most friendly and welcoming. As a woman travelling on her own I felt very safe. The room was big and the beds very comfortable - a very important factor as I often find much more expensive accommodation do not have comfy beds. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and piping hot. The price is very competitive. I stay in Knaresborough a lot and believe me this pub is cheap. However, guests must realise that it is not a five star hotel. There is live music but I did not find it annoying - I went downstairs and joined the fun. I would certainly stay in the Market Tavern again. for me it was a very positive experience.

  • Paul Wilkinson

  • July 2014

Bathroom needs updating.

  • Joshua B

  • July 2014

Market Tavern

Very good value for money

  • John Manning

  • May 2014

Freindly weekend

The people and staff were very welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • MAUREEN J

  • March 2014

a clean bed

The only good thing was the clean bed and bedding.

The whole place in my opinion needs some TLC. The carpet edges had never seen a vac. and the bathroom floor also needed a good clean. I did wipe the floor around the shower and left the very dirty paper to show the cleaners. towels were off white. Shame as the place is nicely carpeted, just needs a clean now and again. Guests should be warned that there is disco on Fridays and ???????????????????. it was very loud. Breakfast also was a bit hit and miss, perhaps we were the only guests.