Reviews - Mannings Hotel


Lemon Street, Truro, TR1 2QB

Price From 204.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Maggie Rice

  • September 2015

Weekend break August

Really enjoyed our stay will be back in November

  • Melise Nevin

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

Really very polite and friendly, great food very comfortable

  • f short

  • February 2015

Mannings Apartment

Great spacious accommiodation, clean and good location

  • Granville John Williams

  • January 2015

Excellent apartment.

Very Happy with everything

  • Linda Jones

  • August 2014

Another lovely stay at Mannings

We have been coming to Mannings (formerly The Royal) intermittently for the last 10 years now.

We have always found the staff to be very helpful and our apartment to be spotlessly clean. I was surprised his year that we had to pay £6 per day to park our car on the hotel car park. Only negative was the pastries at breakfast were very scarce.

  • Julia K

  • July 2014

Right in central Truro

The hotel is slap bang in the middle of town which was great for getting out to local restaurants etc and seeing the town but not so great if you're a light sleeper as the street noise could be a bit loud at the front like our room was, although that didn't bother us.

It was nice to be able to see out onto the busy street and the curtains are blackout ones to beat the street lighting. Apparently the 3rd floor has air conditioning and we wished we'd had it because our room was stifling even with the window open and the fan on, hence dropping a mark for quality of the room. Overall the cleanliness was what you'd hope for but I did notice a layer of dust on a few surfaces. The food was ok but I think a little over priced for what it was. We had breakfast there 3 times and dinner once. There is a free car park which was appreciated.

  • jason chidley

  • June 2014

review of the mannings truro

we found the mannings was a very nice hotel to stay at the room was very clean the staff where very friendly it was a very relaxed stay I would certainly use it again.

  • Dennis Ackroyd

  • April 2014

First class

Sadly no lift available

No means of booking the room when going through

Could not a room on the ground floor or even the first

My wife struggled up to the second floor to room booked

  • C Jenkins

  • February 2014


Excellent small hotel - really friendly staff, good room, bar and restaurant area.

High floor rooms great, no lift so stairs could be a problem for heavy luggage.

  • john bickerton

  • December 2013

hotel staff very friendly .room was a good size , enjoyed the meal in the restaurant.

a perfect location,for shopping ,and socializing, step out of the front door, and straight into the heart of truro