No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
This is our second stay at woodside
The hotel is well maintained and offers good value for money.
Staff are always helpful and polite and the rooms clean and tidy..
The pool and sauna are great for a relaxing weekend.
The resturant provides a good range of food for all tastes.
Reccomend this hotel if exploring kenilworth or warwick.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My soon to be husband
This was our first stay which resulted in a marriage proposal and booking our wedding at Woodside as our venue. No previous intentions when we left our homes. 'Absolute True'. Beautiful understated hotel. We have travelled extensively.

Reviewed by
P Ford

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice pool, rooms OK, breakfast good

Reviewed by
Richard P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable weekend
Quite hotel had a good time with my other have , nice place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life

Reviewed by
M Gujral

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed at the hotel as it was near a wedding venue, good value for money

Reviewed by
j roberts

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and nice grounds
Lovely place. Adequate room and freshly grouted bathroom tiles! Always a plus. Good quality toiletries and towels. Excellent bar food. Lacking a porter or someone to help with cases. It is a wedding and conference venue but I found it a cut above the other ones I have visited. Good parking and well kept grounds.

Reviewed by
Hazel F

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed 1 night but fantastic food and facilities within the hotel. room was comfortable too only downside is shower goes hot and cold but great value for money.

Reviewed by
c mcfaul

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but good value
Small ,basic rooms but excellent staff and good facilities with nice bar and restaurant areas pitch and put and swimming pool.a bit scruffy around back areas and good value

Reviewed by
v thompson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Venue, great staff, great food, very poor bathroom!
The whole venue is in a lovely space - great for children to explore. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were lovely. However, the bathroom was very poor - paint peeling off the bath, tiles with mould and a toilet cistern that was coming away from the wall and made a loud thump against the wall everytime you tired to flush. For the price it would have been nice to have had a decent bathroom....

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super setting and quality communal areas
the setting is lovely, the atmosphere is relaxing, the pool is a real bonus and the food is good quality. Staff are always polite and leave you alone.

Reviewed by
H Langton

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next