No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xx

Reviewed by
H Willding

From Blackwood, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Weekend Away
This hotel is very good value for money......the only thing I would say that was a bit disappointing was the size of the double room....if you can upgrade to a bigger one then do it! But the decor and cleanliness was still very good.
A lovely quiet setting and the food was wonderful. A really enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Alison Kirk

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great location, but a little dated
When we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff, and he told us all about the local town, Kenilworth. Our room was nice but a bit dated, decoration wise. The bathroom was excellent and very clean.
The breakfasts were some of the best that I've had at a hotel in England; full English breakfasts and fruit and cereal were available from the buffet, and they didn't skimp on the quality of the food.
The hotel is just 5 minutes drive from Kenilworth, which is a small town centre full of restaurants. Top pick is the fantastic Almanac pub, which does outstanding food at slightly higher than average prices. It is also a 10-15 minute drive to Leamington Spa, which is a good afternoon out.
The swimming pool was good, but nothing to shout about. It was completely empty when we went, which was a nice change! There is also a sauna right next to the pool.
All-in-all, it was a great stay and we would go back if we went to that area again.

Reviewed by
J Cairns

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food etc
Staff were welcoming and courteous at all times. Although the hotel was evidently busy with both a conference and a wedding, the atmosphere remained calm and relaxing.
The cooked breakfast was better if you went down earlier as it had not been kept warm for so long. The decor in the swimming pool changing area was very basic but the swimming pool itself was very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
A Freeman

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel. Value for Money.
The hotel, room and location was really good.
I was disappointed with the food though, especially after reading quite a few good reviews. Hopefully my experience was a one off.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Andy D

From Northumberland, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, great service and warm pool. Small room, thin walls, poor gym.

Reviewed by
Ed W

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refurbished rooms
Having stayed here previously we were pleased to see that the beds had been upgraded (Larger, more comfortable) and televisions altered to slimline flatscreen.
The bedroom was of a good size, had all you could need and the swimming pool and sauna was an added bonus.
We ate in the bar and our meal was delicious and the service excellent.
Our only disappointment was the breakfast - under heat lamps and not cooked to order. The bacon was tough and the eggs rubbery!

Reviewed by
S Owen

From Knebworth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the business traveller
My recent stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was very clean. The facilities were perfect for my needs.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7