No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

day away
we used this hotel for a overnight stay after seeing it on your web site and wow what value for money electric gates on the drive way very good hotel and nice swimming pool

Reviewed by
paul connolly

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and setting, comfortable bed, iron in room, white company toiletries. Great value.
For value my room had lots of nice touches, I pod doc, tea coffee, iron and board, white company toiletries. It wasn't one of the newly modernised rooms but still very clean and comfortable. Great option of leisure facilities. They do need to extend breakfast from 9 am close for non business travellers. However the very helpful receptionist did offer to get something made up for me. Plenty parking. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Enjoyable stay although the bed was very uncomfortable, no problem though they changed our room the next morning.
The first room we had was a bit to small, however the second room was much better.
Catering staff were very attentive and breakfast was very enjoyable, we had two evening meals at the hotel the first in the brasserie which we would rate 6/10 and one in the A'la Carte restaurant which we would rate 4/10 considering the chef's experience.
We would stay their again however we would venture out for the evening meals.

Reviewed by
M H

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

False hope
I booked the hotel on the basis of the photos of the impressive red brick victorian building, pool and sauna facilities and good reviews. In general the stay was acceptable, but the main gripe is the fact that once you check in at reception inside the main victorian part of the hotel, you are directed to the accomodation, which is like a university style student block accomodation.

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory for one night only
The room were not very big at all so I could manage it for one evening, loved the small gym! If the rooms were bigger than I would stay more often as i tend to work away every week.

Reviewed by
S Fox

From Newcastle staffs, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, comfortable and very clean. Lovely swimming pool and convenient exercise room.
Good sized room and bathroom, very clean. Comfortable bed and curtains which actually block the sun out so you can sleep soundly. Very clean and large pool and a small exercise room with the essentials for a workout. Great service from staff and good food.

Reviewed by
Holly S

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was brill

Reviewed by
MARTINA H

From Nelson, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xx

Reviewed by
H Willding

From Blackwood, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Weekend Away
This hotel is very good value for money......the only thing I would say that was a bit disappointing was the size of the double room....if you can upgrade to a bigger one then do it! But the decor and cleanliness was still very good.
A lovely quiet setting and the food was wonderful. A really enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Alison Kirk

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great location, but a little dated
When we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff, and he told us all about the local town, Kenilworth. Our room was nice but a bit dated, decoration wise. The bathroom was excellent and very clean.
The breakfasts were some of the best that I've had at a hotel in England; full English breakfasts and fruit and cereal were available from the buffet, and they didn't skimp on the quality of the food.
The hotel is just 5 minutes drive from Kenilworth, which is a small town centre full of restaurants. Top pick is the fantastic Almanac pub, which does outstanding food at slightly higher than average prices. It is also a 10-15 minute drive to Leamington Spa, which is a good afternoon out.
The swimming pool was good, but nothing to shout about. It was completely empty when we went, which was a nice change! There is also a sauna right next to the pool.
All-in-all, it was a great stay and we would go back if we went to that area again.

Reviewed by
J Cairns

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next