No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
One of the best hotels I've stayed in............and I've been ib a few

Reviewed by
bill r

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, bedroom block could benefit from refresh
Good room, nice good value food in bar and nice grounds. Rooms are situated in separate block, which could benefit from a lick of paint and refresh. Breakfast and waiting staff both good too. Room itself was fine.

Reviewed by
Carl B

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant 4 days
we had to stay here while we cleared out my dads house after he passed away, so not a pleasure trip, but the guys at Woodside were just brilliant, the hotel is great, lovely location, nice bar, great food, we did breakfast , lunch and dinner while we were there, no complaints, but the crowning glory is the staff, I cannot thank them enough, just superb 100% rating is not enough. We enjoyed it that much I have asked them to quote for 12 months of meetings for the organisation I work for

Reviewed by
rob jenner

From Eyemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visitor to this hotel. Always a pleasure.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country experience
I came for business for 3 nights with some colleagues and we had a really relaxing few days after work enjoying the beautiful grounds and garden. Breakfast is super, a big buffet which even had soya milk for me, as I don't have dairy.
Dinner was lovely as well.
The sauna is small but good to wind down and have swim in the pool in the morning.
The rooms are ok, not amazing, quite basic with small beds, but clean.
I would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
sinta s

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
The grounds are lovely and the accomodation was very clean.Staff nice and polite and friendly.Slight nose from the motorway but nothing too bad.Food excellent and service very quick.Over all a lovely stay and would recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
O Nicholls

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing rooms but excellent evening meal
Clearly aimed at the business user wanting conference facilities, the room was clean and well kept but still looked like a motel from the 80's. The bedrooms are in a seperate building to the old hall in the picture. The staff were extremely good, as was the evening meal. The swimming pool is extremely basic and entertained our children for about 20 minutes. The grounds are lovely.
I would use this again if I needed a hotel for a business stay but not for family.
P.S. the breakfast sausages where far to cheap and let the breakfast down!

Reviewed by
Andrew Ledger

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute stay over
Pleasently surprised, lovely hotel and top service

Reviewed by
Adnan B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay at the woodside.
Myself and my finance have stayed here several times in the past and will no doubt stay here again and again. The service is brilliant and the hotel just perfect. There is everything you need for a short break away. Tv, wifi, pool and gym. Expect us back early next year as Mr and Mrs x

Reviewed by
Steven Farmer

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located, rural setting and ideal for business stopover in this part of the country

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next