No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little bit of pampering does you good
working away for a few days, I decided I would treat myself to a bit of luxury. This was just the ticket. Delicious food, peaceful, relaxing surround, spotless room, good travel links, evening swim and a nice bar: couldn't have asked for more. I would definitely consider staying here again for business or pleasure and recommending to others.

Reviewed by
Katrina M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest review
My partner, 3 children & I stayed for one night whilst visiting Warwick castle nearby. We ate dinner and breakfast on site - amazing! The kind man who brought our teas & coffees to us for breakfast was brilliant! Felt rushed out of the restaurant at dinner (preparing for next morning) although the service up until pudding was served was brilliant. We had a family room - sofa bed was awful & our room was dirty. Cobwebs in windows, marks that looked like poo on wall and carpet & a pubic hair in bath - not good however lady at reception was apologetic. Wouldnt say the pool was family friendly - kids couldn't reach the floor! Good hotel that could be better with a few small adjustments.

Reviewed by
R Naran

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, felt like a real getaway
The hotel was lovely and the room was nice, although the hallway to get to the room could have done with a spruce up and a clean. The pool and sauna were excellent. Food was lovely although there was a wedding on the night we stayed and so were unable to eat in the restaurant and the menu was restricted. It would have been nice to have been informed prior to arrival but we were not disappointed with the food, it was delicious.

Reviewed by
Jenny K

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Initially a bit concerned when we realised this was mainly a corporate hotel, however we were pleasantly surprised. Within a few hours of booking, the hotel rang to confirm the reservation and to confirm that the room would be acceptable, confirming that our children would be OK on the sofa bed. I have not had any hotel do this before and it was a nice surprise. The room itself was small but more than adequate and the activities around the hotel, from the pitch and putt through to the swimming pool were great. The evening meal was fantastic and the choice of meals for the children was great; they loved the fact there was so much choice for them that did not involve chips! I will use this hotel again without hesitation and look forward to my next stay

Reviewed by
S Lefever

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant hotel with good facilities, very good food and friendly,helpful staff. I will return
A good venue that deserves to thrive. All the best , Ken Hooker.

Reviewed by
Ken Hooker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
One of the best hotels I've stayed in............and I've been ib a few

Reviewed by
bill r

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, bedroom block could benefit from refresh
Good room, nice good value food in bar and nice grounds. Rooms are situated in separate block, which could benefit from a lick of paint and refresh. Breakfast and waiting staff both good too. Room itself was fine.

Reviewed by
Carl B

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant 4 days
we had to stay here while we cleared out my dads house after he passed away, so not a pleasure trip, but the guys at Woodside were just brilliant, the hotel is great, lovely location, nice bar, great food, we did breakfast , lunch and dinner while we were there, no complaints, but the crowning glory is the staff, I cannot thank them enough, just superb 100% rating is not enough. We enjoyed it that much I have asked them to quote for 12 months of meetings for the organisation I work for

Reviewed by
rob jenner

From Eyemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visitor to this hotel. Always a pleasure.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country experience
I came for business for 3 nights with some colleagues and we had a really relaxing few days after work enjoying the beautiful grounds and garden. Breakfast is super, a big buffet which even had soya milk for me, as I don't have dairy.
Dinner was lovely as well.
The sauna is small but good to wind down and have swim in the pool in the morning.
The rooms are ok, not amazing, quite basic with small beds, but clean.
I would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
sinta s

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next