No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference style, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Ken H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double bed a little small for 2 people. Would of been nice to be allowed into lounge but wedding took priority

Reviewed by
C Lowe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wonder of Woodside
I've stayed at the Woodside many times and it consistently delivers good quality and superb value. The staff are helpful and motivated and there is a very "joined up" feeling abouut the establishment. Prices on Laterooms vary from time to time but are almost always competitive and often very, very reasonable. Small gym and swimming pool to boot plus free wi-fi. Rooms are functional rather than salubrious but clean, comfy and thoughtfully equipped. Book now!

Reviewed by
Duncan R

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Bed & Breakfast Sray
Very friendly Hotel in a lovely setting. Helpful staff and good facilities. Breakfasts excellent. Only niggles were that en-suite bath is high sided and difficult to get in and out of for the more elderly and that shower water was only warm and not hot.

Reviewed by
S Saunders

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very well equipped hotel. We ate in the bar which was nicely decorated - the food was very good.

Reviewed by
P Butcher

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big money prices for budget night away
Before I start, I should make sure you understand that I'm not the hard to please type!
I booked this hotel for a night away with my wife having gone for a day out to Warwick castle nearby. First impressions of the hotel are good; electric gates with a long drive up to the hotel, quite nice looking building and relatively posh looking inside. After checking in though, we were instructed to go to the 'accommodation block' round the side. It has all the looks of a university accommodation building and the room itself is tiny and badly in need of renovation. The window didn't close properly, the bathroom was pretty poor and there must have been a broken drainpipe just outside the room as it sounded like we were running a bath for about 2hrs until the skies cleared. Having arrived at night we also hadn't noticed the fact there was a seating area and golf putting green right outside our window so someone almost got a bit of a shock when I opened the curtains in the morning! Breakfast was ok, but for what I had spent I was extremely unhappy. I stopped in an ibis budget hotel about 6 months ago and would say I had a much better room for a fraction of the price.

Reviewed by
Alex F

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Check in and check out were easy. No card swipe needed (no mini bar). Room was clean, quite compact but sufficient. Lots of mirrors which was good for 2 women getting ready. Walls were quite thin and a little noisy, but there was a wedding on so not surprised and wasnt a problem. We didnt have time to use the pool but the grounds were nice and the gym looked fine. There was a mini golf range that looked fun but it was a little windy during our stay. Breakfast was very good but had to ask twice for tea. Would have been better if there was a waiter to sit you to your table. Lots of parking and easy to get a taxi into town (£5 each way). We went to warwick castle the following day which was very close and easy to get to.

Reviewed by
Kimberley B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all rounder
All staff were very helpful and myself and my colleague both enjoyed our evening meal in the bar. Having left my credit card in the room by accident the staff went out of their way to find it and post it - a lovely extra touch which saved me some hassle!
The gym although very limited was good to have available - the swimming pool looked good too although I didn't use it.
We did struggle to find our rooms in the first place - sounds odd but more signs would definitely have helped!
The rooms were quite dated but clean - the atmosphere of the rest of the hotel made up for it though

Reviewed by
G Browning

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Very freindly hotel with clean rooms and very nice food. Issue with my booking not going through from laterooms but staff were very apologetic and knocked £20 off my room and gave me 2 free drinks

Reviewed by
Michael Hanson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation
On arrival there was a Wedding in the main area- so there were petals on the floor . The first impression was a little untidy. The room and pool were very good.
Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. It was a busy week end for the hotel as there was a Wedding Fair on the Sunday.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next