Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue


Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth, CV8 2AL

Price From 148.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Bell

  • September 2014

Not quite what we expected

Upon arriving we were told we would be staying in the block next to the main house.

We payed £172 for two nights which was more than we normally pay so we expected a good stay.

On the second night there was a wedding which had many guests staying at the hotel who were very noisy. We did not get the best night sleep and would have preferred to have been told about this before arriving. Breakfast was superb but we won't be coming back again.

  • P Ford

  • September 2014

My soon to be husband

This was our first stay which resulted in a marriage proposal and booking our wedding at Woodside as our venue.

No previous intentions when we left our homes. 'Absolute True'. Beautiful understated hotel. We have travelled extensively.

  • J Williams

  • September 2014

good value

This is our second stay at woodside The hotel is well maintained and offers good value for money.

Staff are always helpful and polite and the rooms clean and tidy.. The pool and sauna are great for a relaxing weekend. The resturant provides a good range of food for all tastes. Reccomend this hotel if exploring kenilworth or warwick.

  • M Gujral

  • September 2014

Enjoyable weekend

Quite hotel had a good time with my other have , nice place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life

  • Richard P

  • September 2014

nice pool, rooms OK, breakfast good

  • j roberts

  • September 2014

we stayed at the hotel as it was near a wedding venue, good value for money

  • Rachel Whitrod

  • September 2014

Really nice hotel and excellent food

First let me start by saying this is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, Food is excellent and there is free wifi (big plus in my book!) staff were very helpful and contacted us by telephone as soon as the booking was made to check details and see if we had any special requests (excellent customer) service and we enjoyed our stay overall.

Pool, sauna and gym were a great addition which we really made good use of. Towels are provided for the pool and sauna. Food was excellent and I would recommend booking a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal as it was well worth it.

Our children were well entertained (even in the rain) with the pool and the pitch and putt, we stayed 3 days and didn't leave the hotel grounds.

Really nice stay and we will be going back. However, we stayed over the May bank holiday while there was a wedding and unfortunately the guest where drunk and very noisy which left us without sleep on our first night. Once they went it got better but there is a lot of noise transference between the room we stayed in and the rooms next door. There was a lot of work being done on the rooms and so right outside our building there was a skip and rubble which really should have been placed away from the letting rooms in my opinion. Nice to see work being done though so no real complaint.

The room was a good standard and clean but the walk from the main buildings to the bedrooms in the rain was not good. There was a lot of mud and this was walked into the building which didn't look good. Only let down for this beautiful hotel is the fact that the bedrooms (which we stayed in) are situated away from the main building. Clearly the main building is used for functions which seems to be the main source of income for the hotel. A covered walk way from building to building would be a good investment to my mind.

Otherwise this is a lovely hotel, staff are friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Hazel F

  • September 2014

Friendly and nice grounds

Lovely place.

Adequate room and freshly grouted bathroom tiles. Always a plus. Good quality toiletries and towels. Excellent bar food. Lacking a porter or someone to help with cases. It is a wedding and conference venue but I found it a cut above the other ones I have visited. Good parking and well kept grounds.

  • v thompson

  • August 2014

Small but good value

Small ,basic rooms but excellent staff and good facilities with nice bar and restaurant areas pitch and put and swimming pool.a bit scruffy around back areas and good value

  • c mcfaul

  • August 2014

only stayed 1 night but fantastic food and facilities within the hotel.

room was comfortable too only downside is shower goes hot and cold but great value for money.