No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodside - A Sundial Venue

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Glasshouse Lane , Kenilworth, CV8 2AL
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion situated in 32 acres of grounds just 5 minutes from Warwick, Coventry and the National Agricultural Centre at Stoneleigh. There are 74 en-suite bedrooms in a separate accommodation building that are all well equipped with environmentally friendly Bee Kind toiletries, hot drink facilities, free wifi and television, to name a few.

Woodside also has two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and the Orchard, where a selection of mouth-watering dishes are produced daily. It also has the group's largest range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn, tennis court and a 9 hole pitch'n'putt golf course which are all complimentary to our guests.
Picture of Woodside - A Sundial Venue, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
My Partner & I booked on Laterooms.com for a last minute break. Great value for money on a one night B&B stay at Woodside. The Staff on reception were friendly & very helpful with any questions asked.The Double room was lovely and clean & welcoming with complimentary tea & coffee in the room. Flat screen tv, Kettle, Fan, Hair drier, Ironing board and Iron. In the en-suit bathroom it was very clean and tidy with fresh towels & toiletries, only grip was that the toilet cistern took ages to re fill and the toilet seat was loose and did not stay up. This was a problem as had to hold up when going to toilet as a guy as had to hold seat up. Swimming pool , Sauna & changing room area was clean and Refreshing with plenty of clean towels and locker. All the staff at Woodside were very Polite & helpful making our stay pleasurable & the food was exultant and plentiful. Room service was very good too. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely getaway for a quiet evening away from the kids
We stayed here for an evening whilst we celebrated our wedding anniversary. After a meal out my wife wanted to return to the hotel as the hotel and grounds were so nice and the bar so inviting.

Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing evening and plan to return later in the year for another.

Reviewed by
Rob A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable visit
Room in an annexe next to the car park. A busy hotel- used fir group and corporate activities. The main building is a large period house with character - the grounds and garden are beautiful. the room itself was small- but mostly clean and modern. very comfortable bed and pillows and crisp white duvet cover. very hot water. toilet wonky (room 4) when sat on, and the shower screen can't be moved, making it difficult to get in and out of the bath. the bottom of the screen needs cleaning thoroughly with an old toothbrush - also behind the toilet the floor was slightly wet and grubby. lovely warm fluffy trowels. delicious and varied breakfast. bar had lots of character, and barman expert helpful and expert at his job. we enjoyed the stay, but i wonder if we had booked direct, instead of through late rooms.com, the room would have been bigger and cleaner. The hotel is 1/2 an hour drive from solihull, and overall, we probably would not visit again.

Reviewed by
S JONES

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business accommodation when exhibiting at Stoneleigh Park

Reviewed by
P Masters

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Friendly when arriving and easy checking in and checking out process.

Reviewed by
C Flynn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't waste your money here
Generally very poor - so to a Premiere Inn and a pub and get a better quality of service, cleanliness and room size. My room smelt like an old people's home

Reviewed by
D Gyves

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, location... Shame about the room!
We stayed at the Woodside for one night at a slightly discounted rate via laterooms.com. The location was excellent entering through electric gates surrounded by greenery. The food was superb. Unfortunately the room did not come up to the same high standard. It was cold when we got there and we had to ask for the heating to be put on in the room. Reception staff were very good and put the heating on immediately , even giving us 2 extra heaters! The mattress on the sofa bed was so thin we would challenge anyone to get a good nights sleep on it. We asked for an extra mattress to put on the bed and very quickly they brought us one. The bathroom was very basic and the enamel was coming off the bath in several places. Plenty of towels but only one face cloth!!! It was very quiet and we probably only saw around a dozen other guests which suited us. Our children used the pool in the evening and they were the only ones in!!! Would have been disappointed had we paid full price for the room but at the discounted rate and with the superb food and service it was worth what we paid.

Reviewed by
George G

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel and excellent food
First let me start by saying this is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, Food is excellent and there is free wifi (big plus in my book!) staff were very helpful and contacted us by telephone as soon as the booking was made to check details and see if we had any special requests (excellent customer) service and we enjoyed our stay overall.
Pool, sauna and gym were a great addition which we really made good use of. Towels are provided for the pool and sauna.
Food was excellent and I would recommend booking a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal as it was well worth it.
Our children were well entertained (even in the rain) with the pool and the pitch and putt, we stayed 3 days and didn't leave the hotel grounds.
Really nice stay and we will be going back.
However, we stayed over the May bank holiday while there was a wedding and unfortunately the guest where drunk and very noisy which left us without sleep on our first night. Once they went it got better but there is a lot of noise transference between the room we stayed in and the rooms next door. There was a lot of work being done on the rooms and so right outside our building there was a skip and rubble which really should have been placed away from the letting rooms in my opinion. Nice to see work being done though so no real complaint.
The room was a good standard and clean but the walk from the main buildings to the bedrooms in the rain was not good. There was a lot of mud and this was walked into the building which didn't look good. Only let down for this beautiful hotel is the fact that the bedrooms (which we stayed in) are situated away from the main building. Clearly the main building is used for functions which seems to be the main source of income for the hotel. A covered walk way from building to building would be a good investment to my mind.
Otherwise this is a lovely hotel, staff are friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Rachel Whitrod

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service with a Smile
We enjoyed a nicely quiet night at your hotel. The staff were very smart, friendly and extremely attentive. The swimming pool was wonderfully warm, quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was to a very high standard and served very efficiently with a perfect level of engagement. We went away with a refreshment pack and encouraged to use the facilities through our departure day. We fully intend to return!

Reviewed by
clive j

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, best breakfast ever had in a hotel
Staff very helpful, polite,
Nice clean, recently decorated room,
Best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel (stayed at many)
Lovely grounds, good clean swimming pool, shame no jacuzzi
Good location for Warwick, Stratford upon Avon etc.
Has tennis court, small gym, small pitch and put course ( not tried)
Had wedding there when we stayed but as accommodation block is separate to main building there was no disturbance or noticed load music. Also has a separate bar from main building so non wedding guests do not have to mix with wedding party. Would definitely stay again. Good value.

Reviewed by
d turpin

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next