No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2-6 St. Chad's Street , London, WC1H 8BD
Comfort Inn King's Cross was awarded Best Comfort Hotel of the year in the UK & Ireland. Although being in Central London the hotel is located in a very quiet street. Just a few minute’s walk to King's Cross, St Pancras, Thameslink and Euston Station –all of these rail stations also have associated underground / subway Stations. Ideal for both business travellers, London tourists, conference and business delegates, or just travellers passing through and using London’s main rail gateway to the north of England and Scotland. Each room has a private en-suite shower, air conditioned and all rooms are non-smoking. We also have wireless internet connection should you wish to use your laptop (chargeable). A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is available during your stay with us. We have a small air conditioned lounge for you to meet & greet your friends and family.
Picture of Comfort Inn Kings Cross, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay late arrival
Well sited close to King Cross and only 15 min walk from Euston. Bit of a trudge up many stairs to reach smallish comfortable room. Breakfast fruit Salad was rather tasteless and all self service.
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Richard H

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money / Good central location (next to St Pancras) / Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stephano SMARS

From SHANGHAI, China
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basement bargain
Whilst my one-night stay was not exactly a bargain at £105 for the night (and would have been cheaper booking direct!) I was pleasantly surprised that the receptionist's reassurance that the basement room would be quiet for me (especially as it was a Friday eve!) was justified. There was no noise from traffic or revellers. Nor was there any smell from sewers - a common problem with low-level rooms in some hotels. Finally, it was only a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross station.

Reviewed by
Graeme A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul Vusut
The room was v v v hot and no air conditioner controls

Reviewed by
John Paul Edmondson-Jones

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice.
I was very nervous about booking in Kings cross however I needed to as I had a pre 6am train to Belgium. This hotel was actually pretty good. For the price I thought it would be a little shabby and I would regret booking but it was clean, staff were friendly, room was compact but did the job and a stones throw from where I needed to be.

Reviewed by
c turner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip to london
very smooth booking experience no hassle from start to finish

Reviewed by
P R

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money when discounted
Impressed by the selections of drinks, hard boil eggs and others in continental buffet breakfast. Room is clean and left luggage service is really handy. Staffs are very helpful. Definitely will consider coming back. Discount makes the stay value for money.

Reviewed by
L WONG

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a good nights sleep
This is a perfect little place so close to kings cross station.
Good size bed, comfortable, clean and everything needed for a short stay before an early morning train. Strongly recommend for business travellers who simply need a place to stay before travelling early morning.

Reviewed by
ramesh S

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price

Reviewed by
NIgel C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints!
This is a 3* hotel and so we didn't expect too much. However, the staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and a good size, the location is excellent. All in all we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
P Scullion

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next