No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2-6 St. Chad's Street , London, WC1H 8BD
Comfort Inn King's Cross was awarded Best Comfort Hotel of the year in the UK & Ireland. Although being in Central London the hotel is located in a very quiet street. Just a few minute’s walk to King's Cross, St Pancras, Thameslink and Euston Station –all of these rail stations also have associated underground / subway Stations. Ideal for both business travellers, London tourists, conference and business delegates, or just travellers passing through and using London’s main rail gateway to the north of England and Scotland. Each room has a private en-suite shower, air conditioned and all rooms are non-smoking. We also have wireless internet connection should you wish to use your laptop (chargeable). A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is available during your stay with us. We have a small air conditioned lounge for you to meet & greet your friends and family.
Picture of Comfort Inn Kings Cross, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok if paying 2 * prices
A nice enough room in a good location, but this is really a budget hotel, so look at alternatives unless you get a very good price.
Key issues - you pay for internet access unless you have paid top price for the hotel, yes in this day and age I managed to find a hotel that charges for WiFi!
Hot water - there isn't any unless you count the 30 seconds of hot water before it turns to ice cold never to return, a basic requirement of hotels since the dawn of time seems to difficult for this hotel to manage!

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy they let me check in early. But, shower was luke warm one day but no hot water next morning
I arrived a couple of hours before standard check in time and called in advance so they confirmed my room was available so allowed me to check in early. The room I had was very small; almost a box room - which was fine. I had a shower but the temperature would not go higher than a certain amount so it was luke warm. The following morning, I could not get any hot water out of the tap or the shower so I called reception who said they'd look into it. A few minutes later, I called again and was told there's nothing he can see wrong (but didn't care to let me know) and said someone will be up to show me to another room. Five minutes later, I called back and told him I'd have to have a cold shower as I was running late. Definitely will not be staying here again which is a shame because the location to St. Pancras International was perfect.

Reviewed by
A ISMAIL

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Clean room. Cold short. Too noisy ALL night. Corridors like a rabbit warren with constant slamming of doors. Very difficult to move luggage around.
Good was appalling .
Receptionist was dismissive.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, but clean and with all necessary equipment, good value for money. Breakfast room is clean, and continental breakfast with croissant, cheese, ham and egg was delicious. Coffee machine with proper coffee as well.
Ideal for business trips. Location near Kings Cross is the major advantage

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location
Hotel is a two minutes walk from Kings Cross station but quiet. We were in the annex part, right next to the front door but don't let this put you off. The room was well decorated, clean and had all you need. A little on the small side but we were on a city break and spent very little time in there. It's warm, the bathroom is of a decent standard and it had a tv. Breakfast is an interesting deal.....toast, cereal and boiled eggs is all there is but like I wrote above, we spent very little time in there and we're happy with what we got.

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Kings Cross Review
Room small but guess this is because it's London. Room was clean with tea/coffee making facilities including biscuits! Bed quite hard and pillows really hard and thin. Went down to basement room where complimentary breakfast provided. A dingy uninviting room and very minimal food selection, seemed very poor so gave it a miss. Best thing about the stay was the shower.

Reviewed by
Rebecca D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ideally situated for close location for rail travel ,the room we had was very small felt like being in a dungeon ,breakfast was dreadful ,would not use again.

Reviewed by
ian m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not value for money at all, shame, brilliant location?!
only three rooms beyond ours yet the fire door was opened and closed at least 100 between 0700-0800. I eventaully had to get up and ask the cleaners to stop having a conversation outside our door. Made it to breakfast shattered and honestly not sure what i paid for. Only brown bread, eggs and some fruit cocktail from a tin left...oh and one slice of ham! Asked reception what we are supposed to be doing about breakfast and she said it was what was left! We had a coffee and left hungry.

Reviewed by
Tahnee Canon

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional and helpful staff
The toilet roll holder would be better on the wall by the washbasin as there was very little room to get to the toilet and it was sharp edged.

Reviewed by
E Newman

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort inn
Good value for money for London

Reviewed by
anthony m

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next