Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 207.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rob D

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

Generally a pleasant place to stay.

Couple of aspects let it down though, the shower was poor, no wifi in the room or desk facility.

  • artak P

  • October 2015

Staying at Oxfordshire Inn for a night

The staff was rather friendly.

They provided us a good double room instead of the twin room we had booked by mistake with no extra charge. They also provided us a telephone charger which was very nice if them.

The room was tidy and spacious with a wonderful view to the meadow where in the morning we saw nice horses and cows eating fresh grass. This countryside picture was worth the discomfort of our night travel from Oxford City to Oxfordshire. In the morning we were a bit late for breakfast and the reception girl told us that the chief refused to serve us a breakfast but that was ok as we were late for almost an hour. They helped us to get a taxi to Bicester village. Overall that was a nice experience. Thanks to the staff and the owners of Oxfordshire Inn.

  • C warner

  • October 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Was a nice break!

  • Paula s

  • October 2015

One night only

I stayed for one night as we were going to a birthday party nearby.

There were 5 of us in three rooms. The hotel staff were all excellent and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms were very nice with good facilities. I slept really well. My only negative comment is about the shower which had a very weak flow and was either too hot or too cold. If I had stayed for longer it would have been a problem but for one night it was acceptable.

  • s agarwal

  • August 2015

Quiet country resting place

  • Sarah O

  • August 2015

friendly hotel in good location but noisy guests

Lovely setting close to Oxford and bicester.

Room good with great bathroom. Not huge cold buffet choice at breakfast but hot buffet good. Staff friendly, especially assistant manager. However other guests very noisy in courtyard and person in room upstairs marching about half the night on very creaky floor. Would only stay if could have upstairs room.

  • Jeanie C

  • July 2015

Nice Countryside Inn

I took a picture outside my accommodation and someone on Facebook said it looked like a Constable painting.

This hotel was in a lovely peaceful location. My single room was upgraded to the Heathfield suite with a Jacuzzi which I was very happy about. The four poster bed was one of the best I have ever slept in and the room was huge. Only ate breakfast which was nice but can't comment on other food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Colin Q

  • July 2015

A stay best forgotten!

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending the Battle Proms at Blenheim Palace and wish that we had not.

The approach to the hotel is via a driveway, the entrance of which is poorly marked from the road, which is full of potholes. We spent almost as much time dodging these as we did driving up the drive. The room allocated was up quite steep stairs, not much good for elderly or infirm, and had very noisy floorboards. The beds were lumpy and the room had a "I need some TLC look" The breakfast, which was extra to the room cost, was adequate except for the choice of eggs (fried, no options offered) which were swimming in fat. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay but felt we were badly let down overall by the hotel. Incidently, we were so annoyed that our break was such a disaster that we left without mentioning any of this to the staff in case of conflict. On the plus side, yes there is one, the hotel and area were very quiet. We will not be going back to this hotel again.

  • John H

  • June 2015

Just a few pointers

We stayed at this wonderful hotel the food was excellent room was was great but could do with a few little finishing touches.

1, only had half a toilet roll left in the bathroom with no spare. 2, the jacuzzi was great but underneath where the water flows from was all rusty and non of the functions worked on the jacuzzi. 3, the main dining room could do with some new flooring and a lick of paint on the walls. But all in the hotel was great and we had a great time there

  • H Firth

  • June 2015

Pleasant stay

Practical accommodation, helpful staff, furnishings a little faded.

Lovely rural location, good value for money. Breakfast service a bit slow and choice of continental a bit limited with no fruit but quality of cooked breakfast very good