No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very average hotel, worst cooked breakfast in years, staff generally clueless

Reviewed by
William H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful part of England
Lovely setting with apartment style rooms in a barn style setup. Our room and bathroom were huge. Recommend upgrading to a suite.
Dinner at The Oxfordshire Inn is unashamedly generous and very good quality - sirloin steak was not only good quality meat but cooked perfectly to order. The staff are superb across the board. The place felt like a hidden gem

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well presented room with very polite staff

Reviewed by
S Sutton

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely calm setting
Lovely hotel - charming room, peacocks and horses roaming the fields nearby. Bit difficult to get to without a car - taxi's the only way. Make sure to use one of the local firms they recommend rather than a central Oxford one, who will get lost and rip you off!

Reviewed by
Melissa B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
On arrival to the hotel the front looked a little tired and Spanish villa style that was dated. But on going instead we were pleasantly surprised at the nice interior. We were attended to quickly and efficiently and taken to our room. This was perfect for our needs, as we had our dog with us, a French window style door opened from our room onto our own patio, with a gate onto a lawned area and fields with horses in. A jacuzzi bath to top it all off. Food served in the restaurant was served quickly, hot and full of flavour, both dinner and breakfast time. The staff were courteous and took notice of our needs. Overall would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
A Irvine

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good deal
Nice hotel if you are working around oxford area, Rooms clean and tidy, good size TV and free tea, coffee in the rooms, never had breakfast, but steak and chip's was good at £9,99 in the bar,, also if you have a big van loads of free parking space

Reviewed by
graham carty

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location for Mini Break to Oxford
Nice room, very good location set in own grounds, friendly service. Choice of Restaurant or Bar Food at reasonable prices. Easy access to park and ride into Oxford etc.
Only slight issue is that if you are in a ground floor room you can hear those above walking around especially in the morning, but we always take ear plugs for these situations. Overall a very good stay.

Reviewed by
Antony G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly chatty staff with nice atmosphere on arrival. Jacuzzi bath too was a surprise.
Internet facility in room would have made it much better as had to work in bar, which was difficult as my work was of sensitive nature covered by NDAs.

Reviewed by
Danny L

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value but bed could have been better
Very nice accommodation. Lovely room and very clean.
Arrived at 5 minutes to 9pm and told that kitchen closed in 5 minutes. We had to make do with crisps and peanuts from the bar. A little extra effort would have gone a long way - In hindsight I should have called ahead. Maybe keep a few things in the fridge for late arrivals.
Last thing was the quality of the mattress which was very lumpy and is so important - so we didn't get as good a sleep as we wished. Otherwise a very nice place and excellent value.

Reviewed by
I Shand

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable for the price
I booked this hotel for 1 night as i was in Oxford on business, the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, my sat couldn't firn it but google maps did....just.
Staff were polite, room was dated but clean and comfortable.
For the price i paid it was worth it.

Reviewed by
R Cassar

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next