No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surroundings
The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean

Reviewed by
Emma Barlow

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude staff very unhelpful

Reviewed by
k taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford
Hotel good; food good; bedrooms good; staff very friendly. Main lounge area/dining room a little tired and dated, otherwise more than happy to recommend it for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Neil Cochrane

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay, beautiful surroundings. Had an evening meal which was very good. Breakfast was one of the best we have had . Staff were very friendly and i enjoyed the spa bath too. would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very average hotel, worst cooked breakfast in years, staff generally clueless

Reviewed by
William H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well presented room with very polite staff

Reviewed by
S Sutton

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful part of England
Lovely setting with apartment style rooms in a barn style setup. Our room and bathroom were huge. Recommend upgrading to a suite.
Dinner at The Oxfordshire Inn is unashamedly generous and very good quality - sirloin steak was not only good quality meat but cooked perfectly to order. The staff are superb across the board. The place felt like a hidden gem

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
On arrival to the hotel the front looked a little tired and Spanish villa style that was dated. But on going instead we were pleasantly surprised at the nice interior. We were attended to quickly and efficiently and taken to our room. This was perfect for our needs, as we had our dog with us, a French window style door opened from our room onto our own patio, with a gate onto a lawned area and fields with horses in. A jacuzzi bath to top it all off. Food served in the restaurant was served quickly, hot and full of flavour, both dinner and breakfast time. The staff were courteous and took notice of our needs. Overall would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
A Irvine

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely calm setting
Lovely hotel - charming room, peacocks and horses roaming the fields nearby. Bit difficult to get to without a car - taxi's the only way. Make sure to use one of the local firms they recommend rather than a central Oxford one, who will get lost and rip you off!

Reviewed by
Melissa B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good deal
Nice hotel if you are working around oxford area, Rooms clean and tidy, good size TV and free tea, coffee in the rooms, never had breakfast, but steak and chip's was good at £9,99 in the bar,, also if you have a big van loads of free parking space

Reviewed by
graham carty

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next