No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Massive room
Stayed in a room with 4 poster and double jacuzzi. The room was huge and more than big enough for my needs, jacuzzi was very large too

Reviewed by
K Moore

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and great food
Stayed for two nights, read reviews about bed comfort but beds were very comfortable and room was spotless. Food was excellent and good value but the best thing was the helpful friendly staff! Anna couldn't have done more to accommodate us.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent as was our meal in the restaurant. We would be happy to stay again should we be in the area.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Hotel was clean, good sized room with quite large en suite bathroom. very quiet.
Breakfast basic but good enough

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and pleasant
Staff were all very pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. Food was all good and it was nice to sit near the wood burning stove in the bar when using the WIFI. The only niggle was the creaky floor from the room above, but when we reported this to staff they happily moved us to another room.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thourghly Pleasent
A very pleasent Hotel .we found the staff friendly & Hospitable.
As we were accompanied by our dog ( for medical reasons) the staff were very accomodating as regards storage of medication & location of our room to accomodate our pets needs.

Reviewed by
M Ashmore

From Sheerness ,Kent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
Tony K

From Horley, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, frieindley. Would stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
michael s

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is very different in that the rooms are in separate buildings not far away from the bar restaurant area, it is very relaxed and comfortable, the drinks and food are good quality and fair price, the rooms are really big and spacious with good views and opening windows! I was very impressed with the standard of the place and for the money would not go anywhere else again if I'm in the area

Reviewed by
A Wanless

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel near Oxford with good accommodation and excellent food. Would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Ron P

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.