Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 177.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin R

  • March 2014

Cheap alternitive to staying in Ovford

Chose this hotel as it was a late booking for Oxford where most hotels within my price range were fully booked.

Hotel staff were very good and the breakfast was also good. The rooms were away from the main part of the building which meant it was mainly quiet, although you could here some adjoining room noise. The room was large for the price, but needs redecorating with scuff marks on the walls, cracked tiles on the bathroom floor and some redundant pipes still visible. The hotel was only 4 miles to the Pear tree Park & Ride which runs until 23:30. I would recommend this hotel if you do not want to stay in Oxford, but have easy access and accept the minor room faults.

  • J Webster

  • March 2014

Excellent in all aspects

We only stayed 1 day but all aspects we required were excellent.


  • A Ryan

  • March 2014

Oxfordshire Inn

My wife and I met up with friends in March and decided to stay local to Oxford.

We had noticed the Oxfordshire Inn whilst in the area previously, went onto Late Rooms and surprisingly the comparison listed it as one of the cheapest in the area. We arrived Friday afternoon and after checking in we were directed to our room. The rooms are adjacent to the Inn in three blocks like chalets or cottages. We were given a large, en-suite room with all the usual tea and coffee, thick towels, complimentary toiletries, large flat screen TV and a jacuzzi bath. There were a window and a door to the front of the room which overlooked the courtyard and there was also a door to the rear of the room which led to a decked area with seats and a table that overlooked a grassed area overlooking the beautiful Oxfordshire scenery. We decided to eat on site and glad we did. I had a delicious Honey and Mustard encrusted pork tenderloin with creamy mash whilst my with had pan fried duck breast with roasted Mediterranean vegetables both of which were reasonably priced and generously portioned. We both ended the evening with a drink in the well appointed bar by the roaring fire.

The area was quiet and relaxing, you could see horses in the adjacent fields and the gentle sounds of a working farm in the distance.

Well worth a visit, a very good combination of amenities, good food and affordability and we would definitely stay again if we were staying in the area again.

  • Elizabeth J

  • March 2014

Good value

  • jayne b

  • March 2014

needs a good clean

Bathroom was dirty, bedding covered in stains manager gave us 50% off room rate, this was a weeekend away for our anniversary and we left unhappy as booked this place thinking it would be a nice place to go, but it was just dirty.

The only good thing out of our stay was the mixed grill was excellent!.

  • Martin K

  • March 2014

A bit out of the way but ticks most of the boxes

The staff are very helpful and seemed genuinely to care.

The rooms are across a courtyard but are perfectly adequate as was the wifi and the food. Most of the menu items reeked of microwavery so I had a steak and it was cooked how I wanted it to be and in all was perfectly satisfactory.

  • d pownall

  • March 2014

Spot on stayed there 2 times now . Beautiful place

Can't fault the place staff were brill .stayed in room 10 last time can't wait to stay again

  • m hodgson

  • March 2014

very good

One of the best, and we stay in lots of hotels.

  • Pam Dewell

  • March 2014

Oxfordshire inn

The bed was the most uncomfortable that we have ever slept in.

It was just a mattress on a board not a proper divan. We have stayed here before and the bed was not the same.

  • Karen Taft

  • March 2014

Pleasant, quiet and quite homely

We stayed for 2 nights, it was very comfortable, the staff were friendly.

We were surprised, however that the interior walls to the corridors were in need of a lick of paint so early in the year (March). Had to ask for a clean cup in the restaurant, but the food was very fresh, well cooked and really tasty.