Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 159.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • graham carty

  • August 2014

good deal

Nice hotel if you are working around oxford area, Rooms clean and tidy, good size TV and free tea, coffee in the rooms, never had breakfast, but steak and chip's was good at £9,99 in the bar,, also if you have a big van loads of free parking space

  • Antony G

  • August 2014

Good Location for Mini Break to Oxford

Nice room, very good location set in own grounds, friendly service.

Choice of Restaurant or Bar Food at reasonable prices. Easy access to park and ride into Oxford etc. Only slight issue is that if you are in a ground floor room you can hear those above walking around especially in the morning, but we always take ear plugs for these situations. Overall a very good stay.

  • A Leahy

  • July 2014

Short but sweet

We stayed here for a few short hours to break up the journey home after the Pearl Jam concert in Milton Keynes.

I really wished we could have spent more time here. The room was lovely, the surroundings beautiful - bizarre to see a peacock walking around. Planning on something to do in the Oxon area to give us an excuse to come back.

  • R Cassar

  • July 2014

Acceptable for the price

I booked this hotel for 1 night as i was in Oxford on business, the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, my sat couldn't firn it but google maps did....just.

Staff were polite, room was dated but clean and comfortable. For the price i paid it was worth it.

  • Danny L

  • July 2014

Friendly chatty staff with nice atmosphere on arrival. Jacuzzi bath too was a surprise.

Internet facility in room would have made it much better as had to work in bar, which was difficult as my work was of sensitive nature covered by NDAs.

  • I Shand

  • July 2014

Very good value but bed could have been better

Very nice accommodation.

Lovely room and very clean.

Arrived at 5 minutes to 9pm and told that kitchen closed in 5 minutes. We had to make do with crisps and peanuts from the bar. A little extra effort would have gone a long way - In hindsight I should have called ahead. Maybe keep a few things in the fridge for late arrivals. Last thing was the quality of the mattress which was very lumpy and is so important - so we didn't get as good a sleep as we wished. Otherwise a very nice place and excellent value.

  • P Hill

  • July 2014

Poor deluxe room

Bed was dreadful , it looked ok until you lay on it and it just felt like the mattress was 30 yrs past it's sell by date .

Staff were very helpful and food was very good , just felt the room was below average and not worth the money !!

  • I Perry

  • July 2014

Comfortable Stay

The room was very clean and had plenty of space.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • D Edwards

  • July 2014

Delightful Stay

The reception building is not to the same standard or style of the room accommodation and a little off-putting.

But this was the only downside. Our luxury rooms (separate building) were to an excellent standard, huge airy and most importantly for us, wonderfully quiet. (not counting the peacock briefly every morning!). Beds comfortable, Jacuzzi bathroom and fittings very nicely done. The farm Location is lovely and the sunny weather we had made for a delightful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

  • Lisa Fletcher

  • July 2014

Oxfordshire inn. Beautiful food friendly staff

Easy to locate.

Friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous surroundings. The food was beautiful. We felt very relaxed in the bar eating and drinking. The room was cosy with a spacious bathroom. Someone was staying in the room above us and due to it being an old property all we heard all night was floor boards creaking and the person up stairs moving around. Hardly slept at all.