Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 210.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • William H

  • August 2014

very average hotel, worst cooked breakfast in years, staff generally clueless

  • Melissa B

  • August 2014

Lovely calm setting

Lovely hotel - charming room, peacocks and horses roaming the fields nearby.

Bit difficult to get to without a car - taxi's the only way. Make sure to use one of the local firms they recommend rather than a central Oxford one, who will get lost and rip you off!

  • S Sutton

  • August 2014

Clean and well presented room with very polite staff

  • Joanna H

  • August 2014

Beautiful part of England

Lovely setting with apartment style rooms in a barn style setup.

Our room and bathroom were huge. Recommend upgrading to a suite. Dinner at The Oxfordshire Inn is unashamedly generous and very good quality - sirloin steak was not only good quality meat but cooked perfectly to order. The staff are superb across the board. The place felt like a hidden gem

  • A Irvine

  • August 2014

Room with a view

On arrival to the hotel the front looked a little tired and Spanish villa style that was dated.

But on going instead we were pleasantly surprised at the nice interior. We were attended to quickly and efficiently and taken to our room. This was perfect for our needs, as we had our dog with us, a French window style door opened from our room onto our own patio, with a gate onto a lawned area and fields with horses in. A jacuzzi bath to top it all off. Food served in the restaurant was served quickly, hot and full of flavour, both dinner and breakfast time. The staff were courteous and took notice of our needs. Overall would certainly stay again.

  • Sean Fitzsimons

  • August 2014

food excellent value .helpful staff. rooms comfortable 4 posters and spa baths v. nice

pleasent rurial setting nice and quiet comfortable hotel good food.

we enjoyed our stay would go again. good value friendly attentive staff.

  • graham carty

  • August 2014

good deal

Nice hotel if you are working around oxford area, Rooms clean and tidy, good size TV and free tea, coffee in the rooms, never had breakfast, but steak and chip's was good at £9,99 in the bar,, also if you have a big van loads of free parking space

  • Antony G

  • August 2014

Good Location for Mini Break to Oxford

Nice room, very good location set in own grounds, friendly service.

Choice of Restaurant or Bar Food at reasonable prices. Easy access to park and ride into Oxford etc. Only slight issue is that if you are in a ground floor room you can hear those above walking around especially in the morning, but we always take ear plugs for these situations. Overall a very good stay.

  • A Leahy

  • July 2014

Short but sweet

We stayed here for a few short hours to break up the journey home after the Pearl Jam concert in Milton Keynes.

I really wished we could have spent more time here. The room was lovely, the surroundings beautiful - bizarre to see a peacock walking around. Planning on something to do in the Oxon area to give us an excuse to come back.

  • R Cassar

  • July 2014

Acceptable for the price

I booked this hotel for 1 night as i was in Oxford on business, the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, my sat couldn't firn it but google maps did....just.

Staff were polite, room was dated but clean and comfortable. For the price i paid it was worth it.