You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 137.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael S

  • March 2015

Very Good

Bed a little uncomfortable, generally pretty clean.

Food excellent quality and value for money. Would have been nice to have a real ale in the bar but the Guiness was good. Staff were particularly pleasant and helpful. A pleasant one night stay.

  • David P

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Conveniently situated for my weekend, close to main roads for easy reach of regional tourist spots.

Staff very polite and friendly. Good choice of evening food very well prepared and equally good breakfast. Excellent (discounted) rate offered for single room. I was upgraded to four-poster spa room as hotel was not busy at weekend. A few minor niggles that don't really detract from the rating but some might find irritating: accommodation is separate from lounge/restaurant which means going outdoors in all weathers, room safe bolted to floor and difficult to access, Wi-Fi only in lounge. I Would be happy to stay here again.

  • P Bacon

  • March 2015

Good stop over

Good place to stop over for a night, although the mattress wasn't very comfortable.

Also I was hoping for wireless in the room as I needed to do some work, but it was only available in the bar area. But all was clean and well managed, otherwise very good facilities


  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Great value.

Nice quiet rooms.

  • Andrew Read

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

What a nice bunch people..

very pleasant and excellent food and service..would stay at the Oxford shire Inn again and would recommend to all.

  • Michael N

  • March 2015

Nice hotel

Very good country hotel accommodation - comfortable and friendly.

Close to Bicester Village. Food very good on the whole but avoid the ribs - the animal was obviously anorexic. It would be better if a real ale or two were included in the beer fayre.

  • J Lowe

  • February 2015

Would stay again

Lovely quiet location surrounded by farms and wildlife, staff very helpful, warm, cosy rooms and very good food.

Very happy with the stay.

  • D Holmes-Langstone

  • February 2015


The staff were lovely (especially Oscar Lepege who could not have been more obliging) and the room was fantastic value for money, with a private patio overlooking fields.

The restaurant/bar could do with some updating but the food was excellent. All in all would definitely go back when next in the area.

  • G Stedman

  • February 2015

Great stay for a night or two. Quiet and lovely room

Really enjoyed my stay here.

We had a 4-poster bed with a single jacuzzi bath. Food wasn't great, panini was very burnt (lucky I quite like it!) breakfast was microwaved beans, very fatty bacon and a sausage so hard I could barely cut it. Room was lovely and big, shower was huge and the bed so comfy. Overall, happy with the stay.

  • H Triggs

  • December 2014

Staff very nice, Cleaning needs more attention, Food hit and miss.

My first room had a fly problem, but I was moved to a much better room with no fuss.

The staff were all very nice. My first meal of a hot pot was incredible. I was offered an alternative. The following meals were fine. the rooms was ok, but the cleaning was not as good as it could be. mainly hairs from previous occupants in bathroom.