No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation in quite location. However gardens could look better, grass mowing's should be moved out of sight & paths need some maintenance. The exterior of the restaurant could do with some TLC too.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to be recommended
When first shown our room it looked ok but rather old fashioned with faded carpet etc. We then discovered that the springs of one of the mattresses were so bad that it was only fit for the tip, the bathroom floor was dirty with 'bits' and a used cotton bud . The chap on duty(not a Manager) came to look and agreed saying that they were having trouble with their cleaners and at first suggested he swap the mattress with one from another room, then offered a family room. OK but still not clean - I have photos. An apology from Manager the next morning would have been nice!!

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation and value for money - recommended and will use again
Welcoming staff great beds slept really well!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Everything was as expected for the price. Convenient for P&R into Oxford. Breakfast good and plentiful. Evening meal OK but some items didn't seem freshly cooked. Bar staff good. One staff needed training. Big windows in room so nice in summer. Sheets and blanket not duvet, I like that.

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine, not memorable.
Easy to find. Short drive from Oxford park and drive and blenheim. No character. Don't pay extra for 4postr bedroom. Does the job, not memorable. Quiet location.

Reviewed by
alison s

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a 1 night stop
When you first arrive at this hotel don't be put off by the main building which could really do with a face lift. The accommodation was in separate buildings and our room was large and clean. There wer minor signs of repairs in our room but really nothing untoward. The staff were really helfpul and accommodating. We were unable to eat at the restuarant (wedding reception), however staff made recommendations.

Reviewed by
Pauline N

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in a very nice environment just outside of Oxford. The set up is very nice with rooms in several converted stables and breakfast served in a large function room in the main building. Staff are polite, attentive and helpful. I wouldn't expect anything less or more from a room, it was excellent value for money. My only criticism would be on booking we were asked to select a continental or cooked breakfast but it looks like it made no difference as once there we were offered cooked having selected continental. The continental options were a little sparse, I would have hoped for some pastries or a wider selection of fruit as there were only 3 tinned options available.
Overall a very pleasant stay and just a short taxi ride out of the city where we had a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
J Booth

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place and friendly staff would defenetly stay again x

Reviewed by
Mandy C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peace and quiet in the country
What a wonderful surprise to find a hotel in the middle of a farm. To be able to stand at the window of your room and watch the horses being tended to by grooms 100 yards away was great. No traffic noise, spa bath, large room. Thank you. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not clean and it was smelly did not get any house keeping on the second day the place could do with a make over but a good clean up would go a long way and a bit of maintaince

Reviewed by
R Bates

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next